We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
HARRIS Hotel Tuban(Tuban)(Great Value!)
$42
$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$70
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kuta Paradiso Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$105
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$135
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$106
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$95
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Bali(Kuta)
$148
$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$115
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (811)
Filter reviews
811 results
Traveler rating
362
320
86
29
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
362
320
86
29
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barpoppies lanedegree barsuperior roomnew sectionkuta beachair conbath towelspool areathe hustle and bustlebalinese styleground floorgardens are beautifulfantastic locationminute walk to the beachgreat poolmain pool
Filter
Updating list...
549 - 554 of 811 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We just came back from bali. Stayed at the Satriya for 18 days. The standard rooms were good except the bathroom had no shower curtains so the floor got soaked. They told us that all the rooms were going to be renovated including the bathrooms so hopefully next time we go it will be better accommodation. Just want to mention that the cleaning staff did a great job cleaning the rooms. They were always polite, honest and friendly. Also the gardeners worked around the clock to keep the grounds beautiful and clean . Well done.
To all the staff at the Satriya , you all do an amazing job to make our holiday enjoyable and memorable. Thank you. We will be back.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank shazbo36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Stayed at Satriya the same time last year and didn't hesitate to book it again this trip. We were welcomed like old friends by the staff and talked to many guests that were also there at the same time last year. Once you discover this little gem it seems you don't want to stay anywhere else. I would highly recommend this hotel, we love it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noelene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Another awesome stay here sad to leave. The only let downs are the bath towels that urgently need replacing, breakfast is very basic. The pool cocktails can vary depending on the bar tender and the wifi is enough to drive you to drink, but the staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. Would definitely stay here again..

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank Korcula63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed in this place for 4 days and we were shocked to find rats in the restaurant and swimming pool areas. We told the staff about this and they laughed at it as it was something funny. It was so disgusting!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RedSpain22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Having just returned from our trip to Bali Dec 2013 and staying at the Satriya Cottages, we were so happy with our stay once again that we are already booked to return in May. I've stayed here now three times over the last 3 years and am happy to say we have found our home away from home! This stay we stayed in the new standard rooms II out the back and really enjoyed it. The pool and room were great! The room is small but perfect for us. Walked straight out to the pool. We sat by the pool to get n drink. The rooms has lovely new bathroom. Aircon worked great. Staff are great and remember you every time. Food lovely and drinks are good prices. Love waking up early and walking 100meters to beach for an early morning swim in the beach! The big pool with the sunken bar is great for meeting people. Highly recommend staying here, great for families too.
Looking forward to returning soon. Good tip, out the back there's a entry to an ally way that takes u straight to poppies lane I, if u go right, instead of having to walk all the way around. Comes in handy when wanting to quickly get to Jennifer's Massage on Poppies I, highly recommend a visit here too.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Jodi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews