We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Location Relaxed Comfortable Rooms & Great Pool”
Review of Satriya Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Satriya Cottages
Ranked #39 of 340 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location Relaxed Comfortable Rooms & Great Pool”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights on a recent trip to Indonesia and it was a really enjoyable stay. Close to the beach and the night-life on nearby Legian Street, and a short 10-15 minute walk to the amazing restaurant, shopping and hotel precinct. The pool including swim-up bar was magnificent, and the rooms individually designed in Balinese-style, resulted in a relaxing and fun stay.

The restaurant perhaps needs some improvement, but it is difficult for them to compete with the restaurants nearby. No problems exchanging USD and AUD at the hotel (avoid the dodgy money changers around the corner), and reception and room service were attentive to our needs. Will be staying here again on our next Bali trip next month.

A 'Banana Lassi' in the pool and Bintang beer at the 'Monkey Bar' on the beach to watch the sunset each day is a must !

Rooms: 8/10, food: 7/10, Location: 9/10, Service 8/10, Sleep quality: 8/10.

P.S. Tip the baggage porters for 'Bali good luck' !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CubicletoReef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    282
    79
    24
    14
See reviews for
183
270
37
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

We loved our 7 night stay! Staff warm, friendly & helpful. We had a deluxe room which was huge, clean & comfortable. Separate bath & shower which both worked well, nice big vanity complete with all the necessities. Safety deposit box, wardrobe, dressing table, king size bed, bar fridge & tea/ coffee making area & to complete such a lovely room a big balcony overlooking the gardens. Cleaned everyday with a towel arrangement that gave us delight! We originally found the Satriya on previous visits due to frequenting there 90 degrees bar & restaurant which serves good clean fresh meals & cool drinks at great prices. Some nights they have a band which do all your favourite songs great for a sing along & a dance. We sat & watched the world go by on Poppies Lane 2 whilst drinking at the Bar. The pool is amazing complete with swim up pool bar, cabanas, pool towels, sun lounges & dining areas - serving cheap cocktails (fruit tingle was our fave) & we enjoyed some good food at the swim up bar. Breakfast is sufficient for the size; regular egg station & breakfast food including Indonesian & Western food. The grounds are traditional Bali style really well looked after with lovely statues & gardens. Wifi is free throughout the hotel best accessed from the balcony, pool & restaurant. Good mix of guests - young to older & all nationalities. Step outside the hotel & your in the middle of great shopping, excellent spa right next door & only 2 minute walk to the beach! Hotel has a money changer separate to reception which offers great rates. Hotel is fully secure with security guards so no safety concerns. Would not hesitate in recommending a stay here just wished we had stayed longer!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Emma Mirfield T... T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I was really happy here, the first 2 nights weren't so good, but that was my fault as I asked for a room at the back, going a review I read on here, they are new and modern but if anyone has read my reviews I like it to still be Bali. They hotel was happy to move me, I went with my daughter and she loved it also, we had a standard room around the pool, it is a very social pool bar so if you do like it quiet best a room down the back, however we like to meet new people and we did, the prices at the pool bar are reasonable and also room service. The room was big with Bali furniture and an old TV with a lot of channels, small fridge and older style bathroom. The gardens are beautiful and well kept, the staff were friendly, helpful and greeted you when ever they saw you. The spa is well priced, located on a balcony looking over the pool so it can get noisy, and the lady that massaged me talked to her friend and spoke on her mobile phone while massaging me, that I found annoying. If you love dogs, are fit and go for a walk daily take Billy the hotel dog, he loves a run, he is very bored and loves the company.

Room Tip: If you want quiet, down the back if you like sociable around the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kymberley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2013

First off if you are a dog lover you must check out Billy a nice dog that needs attention take him for a walk on the beach and he'll love you forever!He is the owners dog and his cage is in the back at the owners house in the back yard.We taught him to shake hands and he just needs attention.Golden Retrievers are the best!!!!

Room Tip: New rooms are small good for 1 person make sure the air conditioner is working properly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelNegrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lismore, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

A tropical garden oasis away from the madness of Kuta ...yet only a couple of hundred meters to the beach. Set on several hectares is "90 degrees" restaurant serving high quality Indonesian and international dishes at competitive prices. Fully stocked liquor bar where a nod can get you a fresh juice as easy as a Bintang beer. Prefer to have it served to you in the pool ... no problem with the sunken bar poolside (for guests). Accommodation is in either the traditional styled and furnished cottages or the "new" suites which also have their own pool. Breakfast is great with fresh fruits, juice, yoghurt , omelette or eggs prepared as you like and a wide choice of salads, sausage, bacon, noodles, fried rice, coffee to keep you going until lunch time. I had 6 nights there and it definitely is my choice for next trip.

Room Tip: Rooms right at the back do back on to a laneway which sometimes has some traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Grey towels and grey sheets are horrible, breakfast is cold and and un-inviting. Apart from that room very clean and spacious, great location very friendly staff.. Great value drinks by the pool... We going back in January lets hope we encounter new linen!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Korcula63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for the 4th time and loved it as usual. We bought our young adult children with us and they stayed in the standard room which were ok but bathrooms were outdated.
We changed their rooms to the new part of the hotel, and we were very impressed.
Fantastic location and lovely staff, will def stay here again

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank kidsmum015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Kuta Puri Bungalows
#19 of 340 in Kuta
699 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Febri's Hotel & Spa
#11 of 340 in Kuta
1,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Adi Dharma Hotel
Adi Dharma Hotel
#34 of 340 in Kuta
1,036 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali
0.1 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Satriya Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Satriya Cottages

Property: Satriya Cottages
Address: Poppies Lane II | Kuta Beach, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#36 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Satriya Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome at Satriya Cottages The hidden paradise with Balinese architecture in centrally located right in the heart of Bali's thriving hub of Kuta, Satriya Cottages the ideal home away from home for your Bali holiday. This hotel is located within few minute walk to Kuta beach, Beachwalk Shopping Mall, Poppies Lane, Hard Rock Cafe Satriya was created by the influence of famous Bali culture and traditional style which built and designed with the spirit of typical Balinese style. Stone carvings, temple, wood carving confirms Satriya have real authentic Balinese style. The warm hospitality of the original Balinese people will be implied in the hospitality staff at Satriya. Satriya are inviting guests to have an experience to enjoy the holiday and feel the real atmosphere the island of Bali which is only in Satriya. Spacious rooms combined with Balinese architecture and wrapped by the tranquility and the green of the gardens, and the silence adding the perfection of your vacation. Satriya provides two swimming pools, equipped with a pool bar. 90 Degrees Restaurant will make dinner even more special with a variety of interesting menu at affordable prices to the accompaniment of live band music every night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Satriya Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Satriya Cottages Hotel Kuta
Satriya Hotel Kuta
Satriya Cottages Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing