We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
HARRIS Hotel Tuban(Tuban)(Great Value!)
$34
$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$115
$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$150
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kuta Paradiso Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$83
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Bali(Kuta)
$158
$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$109
$80
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (812)
Filter reviews
812 results
Traveler rating
362
320
87
29
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
362
320
87
29
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barpoppies lanedegree barsuperior roomnew sectionkuta beachair conbath towelspool areathe hustle and bustlebalinese styleground floorgardens are beautifulfantastic locationminute walk to the beachgreat poolmain pool
Filter
Updating list...
566 - 571 of 812 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed there for a few days at the end of September/beg Oct. Intending to stay one night but when we saw facilities and pool and surround, stayed five nights. Excellent location, just a short walk down Poppies Lane II to the centre of Kuta beach (great to just duck down to see sunset) and a slightly longer walk the other way to the main street of Kuta, Legian.
Staff friendly, buffet breakfast had a reasonable choice, no complaints at all with our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greatgazzbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

we have stayed there 3 times great place, close to the beach walking distance to kuta , and a nice walk walk down poppies lane 2 to the main street ,the food at the satriya is great and cheap ,pool is great with swim up bar staff r great

Room Tip: rooms on south side are quieter
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theplace2be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Have stayed here several times now and still find it the best value for money hotel in Kuta/Legian. Staff are helpful, standard rooms are clean and comfortable, location is great, breakfast very reasonable - all in all - great value for money. The pool is lovely and the pool bar great. The restaurant is also quite good but there are many other restaurants in the local area. Overall - once again - very happy with my stay here and will be returning next year.

Room Tip: Have stayed in ground floor rooms which are very good - this time was in an upstairs room which was larger and similar standard.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

If you absolutely must stay in kuta then satriya is a great choice. Situated on poppies 2 just off the noisy beach road, satriya is a quiet oasis.
We stayed in the newer section and were quite content with the room. We paid 55usd vs the 800k suggested price.
Breakfast was included.

There are two pools. One by the new area and the main pool. Each has a small section that's about 2 and a half feet deep for the children. The main pool also has a small bar with stools situated in the water. For you swimmers that like to do laps I swam the length of the pool in 7 cycles which usually takes me 9 cycles in a standard 25 meter pool.

If you have to do laundry there is a little family run place just left of the rear exit of the compound charging 7k per kilo.

All in all if I have to go back to kuta I would stay here again

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank jeffmL2963AR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was the first time that we have stayed at Satriya Cottages
We were in the older rooms on the ground floor near the pool. The rooms are large and comfortable. The bathroom did need some work however it was functional.
Staff were great, service and food were great, although if the breakfast area was made non smoking that would be better. We all really enjoyed the view at breakfast time looking down in Poppies 2 and waiting for the squirrel to run his morning lap over the power lines.
Swim up bar was great as were the gardens. Prices for drinks and meals were all very reasonable.
Very close to Kuta Beach and market stalls, walk through the back gate to go to Poppies 1.
Next trip we are paying the little extra to stay in the new rooms just for a comparison.

Room Tip: All the older rooms are well presented and very quiet. The new rooms all have flat screen TVs and the older rooms have small TVs that are very old.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Troy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews