We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kuta Paradiso Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hard Rock Hotel Bali(Kuta)
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HARRIS Hotel Tuban(Tuban)(Great Value!)
$36
$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (809)
Filter reviews
810 results
Traveler rating
362
319
86
29
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
362
319
86
29
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barpoppies lanedegree barsuperior roomnew sectionkuta beachair conbath towelspool areathe hustle and bustlebalinese styleground floorgardens are beautifulfantastic locationminute walk to the beachgreat poolmain pool
Filter
Updating list...
567 - 572 of 810 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Have stayed here several times now and still find it the best value for money hotel in Kuta/Legian. Staff are helpful, standard rooms are clean and comfortable, location is great, breakfast very reasonable - all in all - great value for money. The pool is lovely and the pool bar great. The restaurant is also quite good but there are many other restaurants in the local area. Overall - once again - very happy with my stay here and will be returning next year.

Room Tip: Have stayed in ground floor rooms which are very good - this time was in an upstairs room which was larger and similar standard.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

If you absolutely must stay in kuta then satriya is a great choice. Situated on poppies 2 just off the noisy beach road, satriya is a quiet oasis.
We stayed in the newer section and were quite content with the room. We paid 55usd vs the 800k suggested price.
Breakfast was included.

There are two pools. One by the new area and the main pool. Each has a small section that's about 2 and a half feet deep for the children. The main pool also has a small bar with stools situated in the water. For you swimmers that like to do laps I swam the length of the pool in 7 cycles which usually takes me 9 cycles in a standard 25 meter pool.

If you have to do laundry there is a little family run place just left of the rear exit of the compound charging 7k per kilo.

All in all if I have to go back to kuta I would stay here again

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank jeffmL2963AR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was the first time that we have stayed at Satriya Cottages
We were in the older rooms on the ground floor near the pool. The rooms are large and comfortable. The bathroom did need some work however it was functional.
Staff were great, service and food were great, although if the breakfast area was made non smoking that would be better. We all really enjoyed the view at breakfast time looking down in Poppies 2 and waiting for the squirrel to run his morning lap over the power lines.
Swim up bar was great as were the gardens. Prices for drinks and meals were all very reasonable.
Very close to Kuta Beach and market stalls, walk through the back gate to go to Poppies 1.
Next trip we are paying the little extra to stay in the new rooms just for a comparison.

Room Tip: All the older rooms are well presented and very quiet. The new rooms all have flat screen TVs and the older rooms have small TVs that are very old.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Troy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I have no idea how this place got more than average reviews. They're saying something about new rooms, maybe that is why, because clearly I got one of the older ones. The bathroom looked like something out of the 1970s, with questionable brown stains all through the bath tub. I couldn't bring myself to use it... Even if I did, there weren't any towels, so I would have had to drip dry. What kind of hotel with a swimming pool doesn't have any towels? The entrance is quite nice, but it only builds up to the disappointment of the stark, sterile, fluorescent lit rooms.

For the same price I got a villa in Seminyak with a private pool and huge open kitchen and living room.

The only thing that was ok was the breakfast, but I have to give this place a terrible review because if it gets any more excellent reviews people will think it's worth staying at. Which it is not.

I would say cancel your reservation, but they have a no refund policy for your deposit of 1 night. Just don't reserve it in the first place.

Room Tip: I guess there are some mythical new rooms that aren't terrible. Try to book them.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShaneUllman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My partner and ! have stayed at Satriya 3 times in past year and a bit. From the outside it doesnt look like much of a place but once you get in there it opens up and its quite large. Its fairly old, however most of the rooms have been done up. We usually get a superior room and book online - its great value! You get your own little balcony, great bathroom with hot water, tv with a few foxtel channels and a huge bed. The breakfast isnt the best, it is included but we tend to eat down the road. Its down poppies lane 2 so its a short walk to kuta square, the beach is about 2 mins away and about a 15min walk to Legian Street. I think this would be a great place to first timers as its close to so many things. the staff are also lovely and helpful. It also has a large pool with a bar too!

Room Tip: I would choose a superior room on the second floor.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrea549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews