We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little peace of paradise”
Review of Satriya Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Satriya Cottages
Ranked #20 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level Contributor
202 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“A little peace of paradise”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This hotel has a great location. Rooms are a good size and the renovated rooms are well layed out and very clean. Staff friendly and always have a smile. Fantastic pool area and the gardens are well maintained. You are only a stones throw to beach and a 10 minute walk down to Kuta Square. Hotel restaurant, 90 degrees is excellent. Good selection on menu. Have a band most nights.
Breakfast selection is minimal but good. Free wifi that works well. Overall love the place.

Room Tip: Ask for renovated room on ground floor ( it avoids the stairs)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob6282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    279
    78
    23
    13
See reviews for
177
265
36
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

A little bit of paradise amongst the manic life of Kuta. I should have researched a bit more before heading to Bali. If you want an all out party resort then Kuta is the place, as I was travelling alone, unwinding after 3 months solid work, Kuta was not the place to really do this. Luckily for me though I chose this hotel. This place is a lovely, peaceful place to chill out. The staff are incredibly friendly & helpful & the it's all kept nice & clean. For it's price, you will struggle to find anywhere better.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bullfinch70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Normally stay at Villas but stayed at Satriya with a group of friends (chosen by them). I was not expecting much for my $92 room but I was really suprised. The rooms are big and King bed comfy. Flat Screen TV worked great, Free WiFi bonus, great Air-Con and all this this tucked away in Poppies Lane. The venue is quiet and peaceful apart from the late plane arrivals but you get that anywhere. The food and cocktails were cheap and always satisfying (ate lots at hotel and never got sick). Pool was lovely and warm and swim up bar a bonus. Very attentive staff and daily free breakfast was adequate and all you would expect for $92. Would I stay here again .. yes, as it means you can turn a 1 week break into a 2 week break. Poppies lane right on your doorstep, great massage place next door for $5 massages and a 2 minute walk to beach. 1 minute walk to the new fancy shopping centre (if you like that sort of thing). I really cold not fault it. Just give it a go ..... speaking from a Seminyak Villa kind of family my kids really enjoyed this experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScarletPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I have stayed at Satriya Cottages quite a few times now and will always stay there from now on. The staff are wonderful and can't do enough for you. The rooms make you feel like you are in Bali and I have found the beds very comfy and the rooms clean. The restaurant and Bar called 90 Degree's is one of the cheapest you will find in Kuta for meals and drinks. Although Satriya is positioned in Poppies Lane 2, it is so quiet once you go into the hotel grounds which are beautiful with lush green plants all around and the pool (which has a shallow children's pool) is lovely and has a great swim up bar.
It takes you less than 5 minutes to walk to the Beach. Satriya is my Bali home and I regard their Staff as my Bali Family.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are lovely, but even a basic room at Satriya is good. If you want something special...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bjm54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

I have staid in 5 star many time that is not as nice as this. I am blown away. I came here for 2 days and staid 1 week. Ate all my meals at there restaurant which I never do but when there is fantastic food for great price with wide sollictoin why waste time and gamble. Also has great safe massage and hair place right side of gate called Dony hair salon and spa. They have very good drivers and Tourist Infomation. Need driver ask for Giant.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joeyo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Badung, Bali, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2013

last mont in Mei 2013 i was stay there, lovely hotel, nice garden, the pool was nice. i was there at the psanjiwani pool and spend all the time there, all the staff is verry nice, my wife and i was love this place and will back again, i love ,love, love love this place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bukit_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I just returned from Satriya after having it suggested to me by a friend. I checked it on the website ,and decided to give it a shot. Thank god I did. I travelled with my wife and teenage son and after negotiating the narrow Poppies 2 laneway drove straight into the hotel without realising it. The courtesy and professional attention given to us at check in was a very pleasant surprise. We were in our room almost before we could finish our cool welcome drink.
After walking through an arched entry it was like walking into an oasis, the grounds , the pool and pool bar ( that got a bit of my attention ) were spotless and there were always plenty of staff around to help with whatever needs you had and it was never a problem to help.
As there were 3 of us we decided to stay in a superior room, and it was huge, clean and well appointed. I also checked out the Standard rooms, and for those on a lesser budget 3 would be cosy but still room to move, after all you only need a bed and shower as how much time do spend in the room anyway. Breakfast had a good variety and was very nice.
There was a good spread of age groups there so it caters for all.
My wife and I will be returning later this year and will book a Standard room this time as it is only 2 of us.
Thank you Satriya for a great holiday, see you soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ARNIE07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Kuta Puri Bungalows
#15 of 251 in Kuta
686 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.3 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#42 of 251 in Kuta
2,142 reviews
0.3 mi away
Adi Dharma Hotel
Adi Dharma Hotel
#18 of 251 in Kuta
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Satriya Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Satriya Cottages

Property: Satriya Cottages
Address: Poppies Lane II | Kuta Beach, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#23 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Satriya Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome at Satriya Cottages The hidden paradise with Balinese architecture in centrally located right in the heart of Bali's thriving hub of Kuta, Satriya Cottages the ideal home away from home for your Bali holiday. This hotel is located within few minute walk to Kuta beach, Beachwalk Shopping Mall, Poppies Lane, Hard Rock Cafe Satriya was created by the influence of famous Bali culture and traditional style which built and designed with the spirit of typical Balinese style. Stone carvings, temple, wood carving confirms Satriya have real authentic Balinese style. The warm hospitality of the original Balinese people will be implied in the hospitality staff at Satriya. Satriya are inviting guests to have an experience to enjoy the holiday and feel the real atmosphere the island of Bali which is only in Satriya. Spacious rooms combined with Balinese architecture and wrapped by the tranquility and the green of the gardens, and the silence adding the perfection of your vacation. Satriya provides two swimming pools, equipped with a pool bar. 90 Degrees Restaurant will make dinner even more special with a variety of interesting menu at affordable prices to the accompaniment of live band music every night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Satriya Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Satriya Cottages Hotel Kuta
Satriya Hotel Kuta
Satriya Cottages Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing