We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definately coming back :)”
Review of Satriya Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Satriya Cottages
Ranked #21 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Definately coming back :)”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Friendly, helpful, happy staff, cheap drinks , nice food , nice rooms :) very happy, pool is open till 10pm the kids loved it here and so did my extended family which is why we are coming back to stay in April

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    284
    80
    24
    14
See reviews for
183
273
37
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

This place has a good location if you want to visit the Kuta/Leminyak area. Nice pool and pool bar where you also can order good lunch dishes. The staff at the reception and pool bar are friendly but there is an older bar man by the resturant who doesn´t know how to give good service. The rooms are okey but that´s about it - they sure could use some rebuilding.

Room Tip: Since our "basic room" with A/C was a bit ruff - maybee better to pay extra for another st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gelkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Upgraded from a standard room to a cottage for the same price. Cottage was nice, old bathroom but still a lovely room to stay in. Fantastic AC.
Pool area and swim up bar are great. Restaurant, room service and pool bar prices are very cheap and no tax added. Laundry service also excellent; same day service, 21 items for about $3.80AUD.
Excellent located. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Babybean1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Found this place after finding out that the new hotel next door was fully booked. The staff were nice showing us the rooms, the standard room is old and simple, but avoid the cottage type room, which is fairly primitive. The superior rooms are a bit of a walk from the front, but they're quiet and spacious. The breakfast was fairly trite and boring, with minimal variety. The wifi is pretty reliable too.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benshee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We just returned from 2 weeks at Satriya and we were really impressed by this hotel. Perfect position, beautiful Balinese ambience, central to everything. Our ground floor superior room was fantastic, very clean and spacious with large bathroom and excellent, quiet air con. Great pool area with swim up bar and cheap drinks. Great $8 massage upstairs overlooking pool (you can get cheaper outside but I found this more convenient) Breakfast was standard but plenty to choose from. Can get better restaurant meals outside hotel but we still ate at restaurant quite a few times while enjoying the live bands that are on every night. The grounds are beautiful and immaculately maintained. Wayan and Made out the front were very helpful and ALL of the staff are so friendly, honest and pleasant. We travelled with 2 teenagers and even they were impressed by this hotel. This was my 8th trip to Bali and Satriya was by far the best place I've stayed (and that includes some 5 star hotels) We will definitely be back there again

Room Tip: Ground floor superior room 239 was excellent. Teens had 248 next door, same sort of room but their b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Noelene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed here again , this time we had 10people join us. We were here for 2weeks in january 2013. Not much to complain about. The lighting in the standard rooms are very dim, no shower curtains in the bathroom and the floor got soaked and very wet. The rooms were cleaned every day and the air con was great on those hot days. Room service was excellent. The staff at the resort are always so happy and helpful, nothing is a problem for them. The boys out the front wyan and made and company were very polite and honest, always happy to lend a hand. The restaurant food was always enjoyable and no tax on it which mde it cheaper. The bands were good to listen to and plenty of staff on hand to assist you with drinks. Plenty of shopping right outsde your door. A great time had by all. Thanks satriya. We will be back

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms near the pool looked big and bathroom huge. Good area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shazbo36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Booked a standard room here on Agoda for 3 nights based on the good reviews it got. I'm not sure if everyone is blind, but reviews were very misleading. Room was dark, sparsely furnished and bathroom must have been 50 years old and VERY dirty. Checked out a couple more rooms, one standard, which was still dirty and dark, and one superior which was a little better, but loud construction out back. Ended up staying only 1 night in the standard room. Towels were dirty, literally streaked with dirt. Shower head didn't have a anchor on the wall so had to spray ourselves. AC was loud. Bed was hard as a rock. Please save your money and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank _for_the_love_of
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Kuta Puri Bungalows
#10 of 252 in Kuta
700 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali
0.4 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#12 of 252 in Kuta
648 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Satriya Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Satriya Cottages

Property: Satriya Cottages
Address: Poppies Lane II | Kuta Beach, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#23 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Satriya Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome at Satriya Cottages The hidden paradise with Balinese architecture in centrally located right in the heart of Bali's thriving hub of Kuta, Satriya Cottages the ideal home away from home for your Bali holiday. This hotel is located within few minute walk to Kuta beach, Beachwalk Shopping Mall, Poppies Lane, Hard Rock Cafe Satriya was created by the influence of famous Bali culture and traditional style which built and designed with the spirit of typical Balinese style. Stone carvings, temple, wood carving confirms Satriya have real authentic Balinese style. The warm hospitality of the original Balinese people will be implied in the hospitality staff at Satriya. Satriya are inviting guests to have an experience to enjoy the holiday and feel the real atmosphere the island of Bali which is only in Satriya. Spacious rooms combined with Balinese architecture and wrapped by the tranquility and the green of the gardens, and the silence adding the perfection of your vacation. Satriya provides two swimming pools, equipped with a pool bar. 90 Degrees Restaurant will make dinner even more special with a variety of interesting menu at affordable prices to the accompaniment of live band music every night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Satriya Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Satriya Cottages Hotel Kuta
Satriya Hotel Kuta
Satriya Cottages Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing