We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Decent place with lots of space, but getting a tad old.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Satriya Cottages

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Satriya Cottages
Ranked #19 of 224 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Decent place with lots of space, but getting a tad old.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Found this place after finding out that the new hotel next door was fully booked. The staff were nice showing us the rooms, the standard room is old and simple, but avoid the cottage type room, which is fairly primitive. The superior rooms are a bit of a walk from the front, but they're quiet and spacious. The breakfast was fairly trite and boring, with minimal variety. The wifi is pretty reliable too.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benshee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    243
    70
    19
    12
See reviews for
155
222
32
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Macquarie, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We just returned from 2 weeks at Satriya and we were really impressed by this hotel. Perfect position, beautiful Balinese ambience, central to everything. Our ground floor superior room was fantastic, very clean and spacious with large bathroom and excellent, quiet air con. Great pool area with swim up bar and cheap drinks. Great $8 massage upstairs overlooking pool (you can get cheaper outside but I found this more convenient) Breakfast was standard but plenty to choose from. Can get better restaurant meals outside hotel but we still ate at restaurant quite a few times while enjoying the live bands that are on every night. The grounds are beautiful and immaculately maintained. Wayan and Made out the front were very helpful and ALL of the staff are so friendly, honest and pleasant. We travelled with 2 teenagers and even they were impressed by this hotel. This was my 8th trip to Bali and Satriya was by far the best place I've stayed (and that includes some 5 star hotels) We will definitely be back there again

Room Tip: Ground floor superior room 239 was excellent. Teens had 248 next door, same sort of room but their b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Noelene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed here again , this time we had 10people join us. We were here for 2weeks in january 2013. Not much to complain about. The lighting in the standard rooms are very dim, no shower curtains in the bathroom and the floor got soaked and very wet. The rooms were cleaned every day and the air con was great on those hot days. Room service was excellent. The staff at the resort are always so happy and helpful, nothing is a problem for them. The boys out the front wyan and made and company were very polite and honest, always happy to lend a hand. The restaurant food was always enjoyable and no tax on it which mde it cheaper. The bands were good to listen to and plenty of staff on hand to assist you with drinks. Plenty of shopping right outsde your door. A great time had by all. Thanks satriya. We will be back

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms near the pool looked big and bathroom huge. Good area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shazbo36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Booked a standard room here on Agoda for 3 nights based on the good reviews it got. I'm not sure if everyone is blind, but reviews were very misleading. Room was dark, sparsely furnished and bathroom must have been 50 years old and VERY dirty. Checked out a couple more rooms, one standard, which was still dirty and dark, and one superior which was a little better, but loud construction out back. Ended up staying only 1 night in the standard room. Towels were dirty, literally streaked with dirt. Shower head didn't have a anchor on the wall so had to spray ourselves. AC was loud. Bed was hard as a rock. Please save your money and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank _for_the_love_of
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
82 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

The rooms were okay. Big and room but not very well lit. The wifi is very spotty and is allowed only one device per room. The pool is nice and the pool bar has great happy hour specials. Though I have to say all of Kuta has great happy hour specials. Room service is decent. Stayed on the 3rd floor. There is no elevator so had to carry heavy luggage. Didn't get help checking out. Bell hop just walked by. Price is awesome, if you're just looking for a place to sleep.

Room Tip: One device is allowed to use WiFi per room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jahir D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

A very nice hotel with a very good staff. I spent my first anniversary here and it was worth it.
The hotel has a Balinese ambiance. Rooms are well cleaned. Pool is bit small but deep enough.
Just outside the hotel you can find many shops and a 5 min walk to the Kuta beach.
Its at a central location of one of the most happening places in Bali.
They provide a welcome drink on arrival and you can book the room online through their site without any hassle.

Room Tip: Choose a pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arjun T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Pros: The hotel is a lovely peaceful and relaxing place in a great location. Kuta is a very busy place so if you want somewhere quiet to come back to this is the place. The beach is very nearby but it's not the nicest beach, luckily the hotel pool is gorgeous with a nice bar and sun loungers. The restaurant is nice and can bring food to the room or pool. The breakfast was included and was also fine, nice bread, eggs to your choice and plenty of fruit etc. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We had a standard room and it was fine, very nice and clean, air con, TV, mini fridge. This place would be ideal for couples.

Cons: Unfortunately the wifi wasn't very good in the room and the hotel's prices for trips etc is a complete rip off, you are much better off to go to other travel agents and barter with them. Expect to pay about a 1/3 of the starting price. We paid 450,000 for a return fast boat to the Gili Islands but most places start the price at 1,000,000.

The pool is the best feature.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Veebee1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Kuta Puri Bungalows
#8 of 224 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 stars 565 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Rhadana Hotel
Rhadana Hotel
#1 of 224 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 stars 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.8 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#5 of 224 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 stars 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Satriya Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Satriya Cottages

Property: Satriya Cottages
Address: Poppies Lane II | Kuta Beach, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#21 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Satriya Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Satriya Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Satriya Cottages Hotel Kuta
Satriya Hotel Kuta
Satriya Cottages Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing