We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to Stay!! Well worth it!”
Review of Satriya Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Satriya Cottages
Ranked #21 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
darwin
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place to Stay!! Well worth it!”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Finally after visiting Kuta many times I've found the Perfect place to stay! It's my favourite hotel by far and I'm a regular bali!
Satria Cottages is a fantastic place to stay and base for families, friends, couples and even by yourself!
The rooms are spacious, bathroom very nice and rooms cleaned everyday! Each morning we came back we would have a new animal mate ( made out of towels) on our bed!! Just awesome!! Very clever people!
We Had no trouble checking in, breakfast was good, and the pool and pool bar is great place to relax and meet fellow travers! Drinks - Beers $2/cocktails $4 etc real cheap! Food great and also cheaper than other hotels.
Day Tours can be arrange through hotel no problem and money exchange right out front of entrance to hotel - we used this money changer every time.
Beach is 100m down the rd if you are into surfing!! Or even just watching sunset with beer! Awesome massage place also out the front of hotel ran by a beautiful young Girl named Nina! You must stop in for a treatment!
The hotel and rooms are aback from the main rd poppies II - so no noise problems at all.
We stayed in room 268 and we will be returning again in a few months time!
This place is my 'New home away from Home'. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 268. Nice and big and close to the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jostar13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    284
    80
    24
    14
See reviews for
183
273
37
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jervis Bay, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Satriya Cottages is a beautiful hotel in the heart of Kuta. The beach is only a short walk away down Poppies Lane 2. At Satriya the staff are very helpful and there is a variety of food available at breakfast.
However, the rooms are old especially the bathroom and the pool noise continued long into the night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stormboy97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

The best place to stay with you family or just as a couple. Every time I stay here the welcoming and service is always 1st rate, nothing is to hard and always there to please. The location is perfect for shopping,the beach and having the 90 Degress Bar and Restaurant out the front just completes the package .

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LinnyW65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The Satriya Cottages are the best accommodation for the traveler interested in value and
quality in Kuta. It is only a short walk down Poppies Lane 2 to the ocean. The free breakfast
at Satriya is fantastic, as is the restaurant for lunch and dinner there. It has a large pool.
The staff is helpful and friendly. This is one of the best kept secrets in Kuta.

Room Tip: I like the second or third floor rooms overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UbudHeaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We spent 11 nights at Satriya Cottages and enjoyed every minute of it. On check in cold welcoming drinks were given to us and then we were shown to our rooms, we had booked the classic room but found it dark and a little to close to the restaurant and foyer and asked to be moved to a superior suite which was no problem at all for the staff. The room was lovely on the ground floor near the pool overlooking beautiful gardens. This is truely an oasis in the middle of Kuta. the rooms are cleaned everyday with smiles from the staff and lovely towel arrangements on your bed each day. We celebrated my husbands birthday whilst there and the room was decorated with his name made out of flowers at the end of our bed, they also had a flower arrangement in the room for a birthday gift. The resort is immaculate and the staff work continuously to keep it that way. Thankyou Satriya for a wonderful holiday we will certainly be back there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irene w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We booked the hotel based on the good reviews; however it was so disappointing that we went on foot to look for another hotel a few minutes of the check in.

Room: spacious but not enough furniture. only bed, rusty dresser and a poor lighted mirror. The lighting in the room is very poor, bathroom is almost dark.
The bed is not comfy at all, it hurt my back and neck.

Cleanness: poor, i found a sticky spill on the floor, dirty curtains, and worst of all dirty worn out towels with stains. it was disgusting to touch anything.

Location: good location, in the heart of Kuta, very close to all the bars and restaurants, however the alley going to the hotel is very narrow with the risk to get hit by a scooter and a car at any point, not a very pleasant to walk.

Rate: overpriced for the facility, very bad value for money. it could have made more sense if it was for half the price. The following morning we moved to another hotel with a much better value.

Food: breakfast looked sticky and disgusting; which was very weird cuz the food in Bali is awesome almost everywhere. we had to stick to coffee and normal bread to avoid any later tummy problems.

Setting: the hotel has nice decoration and nice small pool. The rooms look very nice and authentic from outside.

Noise: we stayed in the garden room as advised by others, security guard decided to have a seat few feet away from our room and the noise from his walky talky woke up my husband at 5:00am.

Staff: very polite and helpful.
Transportation: they offered to drop us off to our next hotel which is 10 minutes away for $10, we refused and stepped right outside and took a blue taxi for $5.
Overall, the hotel is overpriced for its facility; you can get something much better for a much cheaper also around the same area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shera111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wollongong
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Just returned from a week at Satriya Cottages. This is truly an oasis in the heart of Kuta. I could not fault this property. Approaching the front entry via Poppies ll was a little daunting as it is such a busy area. However once we entered the grounds it felt like we were miles away. The entire resort boasts immaculately kept gardens with a lovely pool and swim up bar. We stayed in a Deluxe room which I highly recommend if you can stretch your budget a little. Although the deluxe rooms are still very reasonably priced in the scheme of things. We paid approx. AU$100 per night.
The room was large and spotlessly clean, with an amazing bathroom consisting of sunken tub and rain shower over a pebble floor. Very authentic touch but also quite modern.
We stayed with a group of friends who occupied the standard and superior rooms and I must say that all of the room categories were good. While the standard room was fairly basic with a basic bathroom, they were all clean and roomy. Standard room was approx. AU$57 per night.
We ate at the hotel several times and the food was good. You have to try the frozen margarita's in the restaurant bar. Equivalent to AU$3.50 and oh so good!
Staff are very friendly and accommodating.
There is an open massage place overlooking the pool, a little more expensive than the massage places out on the street but very relaxing with the breeze blowing through and very quiet and private. Equivalent to approx. AU$8 for 1 hour...bargain! I fell asleep several times whilst getting a massage after a swim.
I will definitely stay at Satriya again if I visit Kuta. Great resort, good quality and reasonable priced. Loved every aspect of it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lynWollongong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Kuta Puri Bungalows
#10 of 252 in Kuta
701 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali
0.4 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#13 of 252 in Kuta
648 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Satriya Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Satriya Cottages

Property: Satriya Cottages
Address: Poppies Lane II | Kuta Beach, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#23 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Satriya Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome at Satriya Cottages The hidden paradise with Balinese architecture in centrally located right in the heart of Bali's thriving hub of Kuta, Satriya Cottages the ideal home away from home for your Bali holiday. This hotel is located within few minute walk to Kuta beach, Beachwalk Shopping Mall, Poppies Lane, Hard Rock Cafe Satriya was created by the influence of famous Bali culture and traditional style which built and designed with the spirit of typical Balinese style. Stone carvings, temple, wood carving confirms Satriya have real authentic Balinese style. The warm hospitality of the original Balinese people will be implied in the hospitality staff at Satriya. Satriya are inviting guests to have an experience to enjoy the holiday and feel the real atmosphere the island of Bali which is only in Satriya. Spacious rooms combined with Balinese architecture and wrapped by the tranquility and the green of the gardens, and the silence adding the perfection of your vacation. Satriya provides two swimming pools, equipped with a pool bar. 90 Degrees Restaurant will make dinner even more special with a variety of interesting menu at affordable prices to the accompaniment of live band music every night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Satriya Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Satriya Cottages Hotel Kuta
Satriya Hotel Kuta
Satriya Cottages Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing