We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Satriya Cottages
Nearby Hotels
$66
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$80
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$690
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kuta Paradiso Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$90
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$118
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$39
$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Inna Kuta(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$95
$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (786)
Filter reviews
786 results
Traveler rating
346
314
86
26
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
314
86
26
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barpoppies lanedegree barsuperior roomsunken bathnew sectionkuta beachair conbath towelspool areathe hustle and bustlebalinese styleshopping and restaurantsgardens are beautifulground floorgreat poolfantastic location
Filter
Updating list...
595 - 600 of 786 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We spent 11 nights at Satriya Cottages and enjoyed every minute of it. On check in cold welcoming drinks were given to us and then we were shown to our rooms, we had booked the classic room but found it dark and a little to close to the restaurant and foyer and asked to be moved to a superior suite which was no problem at all for the staff. The room was lovely on the ground floor near the pool overlooking beautiful gardens. This is truely an oasis in the middle of Kuta. the rooms are cleaned everyday with smiles from the staff and lovely towel arrangements on your bed each day. We celebrated my husbands birthday whilst there and the room was decorated with his name made out of flowers at the end of our bed, they also had a flower arrangement in the room for a birthday gift. The resort is immaculate and the staff work continuously to keep it that way. Thankyou Satriya for a wonderful holiday we will certainly be back there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irene w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We booked the hotel based on the good reviews; however it was so disappointing that we went on foot to look for another hotel a few minutes of the check in.

Room: spacious but not enough furniture. only bed, rusty dresser and a poor lighted mirror. The lighting in the room is very poor, bathroom is almost dark.
The bed is not comfy at all, it hurt my back and neck.

Cleanness: poor, i found a sticky spill on the floor, dirty curtains, and worst of all dirty worn out towels with stains. it was disgusting to touch anything.

Location: good location, in the heart of Kuta, very close to all the bars and restaurants, however the alley going to the hotel is very narrow with the risk to get hit by a scooter and a car at any point, not a very pleasant to walk.

Rate: overpriced for the facility, very bad value for money. it could have made more sense if it was for half the price. The following morning we moved to another hotel with a much better value.

Food: breakfast looked sticky and disgusting; which was very weird cuz the food in Bali is awesome almost everywhere. we had to stick to coffee and normal bread to avoid any later tummy problems.

Setting: the hotel has nice decoration and nice small pool. The rooms look very nice and authentic from outside.

Noise: we stayed in the garden room as advised by others, security guard decided to have a seat few feet away from our room and the noise from his walky talky woke up my husband at 5:00am.

Staff: very polite and helpful.
Transportation: they offered to drop us off to our next hotel which is 10 minutes away for $10, we refused and stepped right outside and took a blue taxi for $5.
Overall, the hotel is overpriced for its facility; you can get something much better for a much cheaper also around the same area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shera111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Just returned from a week at Satriya Cottages. This is truly an oasis in the heart of Kuta. I could not fault this property. Approaching the front entry via Poppies ll was a little daunting as it is such a busy area. However once we entered the grounds it felt like we were miles away. The entire resort boasts immaculately kept gardens with a lovely pool and swim up bar. We stayed in a Deluxe room which I highly recommend if you can stretch your budget a little. Although the deluxe rooms are still very reasonably priced in the scheme of things. We paid approx. AU$100 per night.
The room was large and spotlessly clean, with an amazing bathroom consisting of sunken tub and rain shower over a pebble floor. Very authentic touch but also quite modern.
We stayed with a group of friends who occupied the standard and superior rooms and I must say that all of the room categories were good. While the standard room was fairly basic with a basic bathroom, they were all clean and roomy. Standard room was approx. AU$57 per night.
We ate at the hotel several times and the food was good. You have to try the frozen margarita's in the restaurant bar. Equivalent to AU$3.50 and oh so good!
Staff are very friendly and accommodating.
There is an open massage place overlooking the pool, a little more expensive than the massage places out on the street but very relaxing with the breeze blowing through and very quiet and private. Equivalent to approx. AU$8 for 1 hour...bargain! I fell asleep several times whilst getting a massage after a swim.
I will definitely stay at Satriya again if I visit Kuta. Great resort, good quality and reasonable priced. Loved every aspect of it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lynWollongong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Our first stay, but definately not our last. This was our 4th trip to Bali, meeting friends from melbourne (we are from WA) we justed booked the same hotel as them. What a pleasant suprise. Clean rooms, friendly staff, great pool, restaurant, bar and beautiful gardens. Right in the middle of Kuta, but come night time it was quiet and peaceful. No "package deal families" or "ugly drunken" tourists. Close to shopping, restaurants and the beach. We stay here again.

Room Tip: choose a ground floor room, it is worth upgradinng to the best they've got! however the basic rooms are great value.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mim1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We arrived Satriya from airport on 3 Oct, 2012 in the evening and booked for 3 nights. The moment we stepped in to the reception area we noticed that the hotel is below average. However, our decision and ratings are usually based on rooms and other factors than reception area although it gives an indication.
Once we steppedin the room my wife asked me to check out and book somewhere else because of the following:
- They use white lights in the room which irritates both of us. and parts of the room is dark such as the dressing area and bathroom.
- The bathroom is not clean and the shower area is dark and found a spider in it.
- Towels were dirty and when we asked for more towels, they got us another dirty ones !!!

I suggested to give it a chance till the next day and look at the hotel in daylight as we might be nervous cause of the long trip we had. but the moment I woke up due to sunlight in room as they don't have black-out on windows and the sound of water in pipes when our neighbours used their toilet, i did the reservation in other hotel and cancelled this reservation.

In addition to that, breakfast is a disaster in the hotel..don't wake up to have,..if u can miss it, u'd made urself a favour.

To be objective there are positive points in the hotel that needs to be highlighted:

- Staff are polite and welcoming.
- Rooms are spacious
- Hotel landscape and outside decoration is good and looks authentic
- Hotel location is good as it's in the heart of Kuta.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank M_Fattah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews