We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$34
$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$115
$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kuta Paradiso Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$83
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Bali(Kuta)
$145
$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$150
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$393
$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$114
$80
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (812)
Filter reviews
812 results
Traveler rating
362
320
87
29
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
362
320
87
29
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barpoppies lanedegree barsuperior roomnew sectionkuta beachair conbath towelspool areathe hustle and bustlebalinese styleground floorgardens are beautifulfantastic locationminute walk to the beachgreat poolmain pool
Filter
Updating list...
633 - 638 of 812 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Have stayed at the Bounty just up the road on numerous occasions, as we have a young child (and we are getting older) it is was getting to noisy of a night and just not family orentated, last year we decided to look around, we have walked past Satriya on many occasions so decided to check it out found it to be hidden gem, so stayed there for a couple of weeks in July.
We find the location to be perfect as it is very close to beach, restaurants and markets.
Pool was great, plenty of padded benches to relax on with soft music played from the pool bar.
The grounds were manicured to perfection, not a blade of grass out of place.
Staff were very friendly and attended to any request immediately, rooms were kept very clean.
Happy to see the importance they placed on families with a sign at the pool stating "no swearing and children must be respected", every day, on our eight year old daughters bed the staff while cleaning the room would fashion the new clean towels into the shape of an animal "brilliant" made you race back to the room after it was cleaned to see what towel animal was waiting for you.
The only slight downfall was the food, selection for breakfast was basic but was tastey, pool meals and restaurant meals were ok but just not up to standard of other places.
Am going back there next year

Room Tip: Save up and get a Delux or Superior room, they are great, the standard room is basic
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

we stayed there in feb. Had a balst living out of the pool bar lol. food and drinks are served there with a waiter in the bar. Clean and serviced daily for 55 a night we couldnt go wrong. the place is beautiful and so are the staff and people. Food was awesome and room service was faultless. 10-10 all round. Loved it nothing was to much and highly recommend to all. We went as a couple but our friends had kids it was the best holiday of my life

Room Tip: we had standard room and this was like 4 star at home simply faultless
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is the 3 rd time I've stayed at The Satriya Cottages and It just keeps getting better. All of the rooms have been done up and it's great value for money. Staff are excellent and nothing to much trouble. Breakfast very basic, but adequate. Will definately stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichoBunbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Stayed here 20th june for a week with my family including teenagers,
We had a Superior Room and a Standard room for the boys,
Our room was fantastic for the price room 102, 1st floor with a good view of the pool area, room
was large clean with great facilities, including aircon. The rooms were well serviced everyday, and they even created little animals out of the bath towels that was a nice touch.
The boys standard room (#210) was close to the pool, which they enjoyed had a nice little verandah and was on ground level. Whilst these rooms are a bit tired, for teenage boys it was fine.
Well priced hotel that i would recomend for anyone looking in Kuta for somewhere close to everything.
Breakfast was limited but still fine, cereal, toast, rice, pastries, Eggs cooked your way, juices etc...
Bar and restaurant are Very well priced, and we spent time every day there meeting friends enjoying a cold drink and some food , planning our net adventures.
Also got to say the girls next door at the massage salon, were OUTSTANDING in price and quality. We met many other people who were staying here that used them and they all reccomended us to go there.... so now i am doing the same.... excellent.
So for location , price and clean and enjoyable hotel, with a swim up bar and nice pool, i can say go here you wont be dissapointed. its not 5 star, but it is worth a look.
Thanks to the friendly staff at the desk very helpfull.

Room Tip: We had superior room 102 on the first level, overlooking the pool , great size clean , and we enjoyed it. teenage boys had a standard room, #210 ground level near the pool. good for them, but a bit tired... overall very happy
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank THE_SHEV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Great accomodation, great gardens and pool area, friendly staff and the restaurant/bar is a great place for a feed and a cold beer with live entertainment most nights. Close to everything such as beach, restaurants and night life. Definately staying there again next year

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jarrod P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews