We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Stay At Kuta Puri Bungalows”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Ranked #9 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 17, 2009

We recently had a 3 week stay in Kuta Puri Bungalows and would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a relaxing stay in the heart of Kuta. We stayed in a Balinese Bungalow with our 5 year old son - heaps of room inside the bungalow (more like a house) and because it was a stand-alone building (with an outdoor bathroom), we had total privacy. The staff are fabulous - a bit reserved at first until they get to know you. Having 2 pools is a great idea - if you're traveling with children, the front pool is the best option, which leaves the bar-pool for those traveling without children.
There are 2 massage areas within the resort - the girls beside the pool are cheaper and easy to access if you're laying beside the pool and decide to indulge, whereas the resort spa is lovely and quiet and offers the perfect atmosphere to relax.
Ordering from room service (or eating at the resort restaurant) is surprisingly inexpensive and the breakfast included in the room price is great - more than enough food on offer for everyone.
If you are a light sleeper, avoid the bungalows at the back left of the resort as there is a night-club that backs onto those bungalows (fronting onto Poppies II) - not enough to wake you up, but definitely audible.
Don't be put off by the fact its in Poppies I - this was a definite bonus. You are so close to everything, but when you're in the resort, you really wouldn't know it.
We love Kuta Puri and have already booked directly with them for next years holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bullpitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (765)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

646 - 652 of 765 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2009

Excellent place with everything you require for a Kuta Beach holiday. We stayed in the superior and the standard rooms and the superior was definitely bigger and better but the same facilities were in the standard room but without the open-air bathroom. Nice extras like soaps shampoo and two bottles of spring water werer replaced each day.
Being only 50 odd metres from the main beach was ideal so you could have a swim in the sea and then return to the hotel and have a shower there and not worry about taking a towel etc to the beach.
Good breakfast and meals available with cheap beer in abundance eg Large Bintang 18000 rupiahs in the rooms or 16000 rupiahs at the bar between 6-9pm (Both prices cheaper than the supermarket).
Staff were fantastic and the ladies in the massage gazebo were wonderful and great fun and like all the staff were continually smiling and joking with the guests.
It has two good pools and a large garden with plenty of trees and umbrellas to shelter from the sun under.
It might not be 5 star but what else do you want from Bali and Kuta- you have location, pools and a large garden, wonderful staff, good accommodation and cheap cold bintang

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zoezac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2009

We booked the Kuta Puri after reading very positive reviews about the hotel. It was like an oasis in the middle of Kuta. The rooms, stairways, paths and gardens were clean and well maintained. Nearly every staff member met us with a smile each day. There is droning noise at night from neighbouring nightclubs (one night my husband found it hard to sleep) and we did have a few mosquitoes buzzing around in our room...but overall these were minor issues. The restaurant food was excellent and friends from a larger beachside hotel dined there several times with us and loved their meals. They paid almost double for their hotel accommodation and felt they preferred ours! The breakfast was great...wonderful banana bread! I would recommend this hotel to anyone who likes to be in busy Kuta but also appreciates a quiet and relaxed hotel environment.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kerry2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2009

This was my forth stay at kuta puri, my last being over 10 years ago.The place has grown ten fold.Was looking to seeing wayan the owner ofter all these years only tto find out he;d past away 2 weeks prior,very sad indeed.Anyhow was a little dissapointed on arrival,after telling my partner what great people the staff are.We where greeted by a very grumpy man at the desk, not good.The first night we stayed in a balinese bungalow, which was very nice, althought the layout of the room was very dangerous for young children or the elderly, its was single story with 4 different levels, so if you had to get up at night in the dark,you could find yourself head over.The room was spotlessly clean,nice and private.You had you own backyard,balcany with great lounge.Only gripe was the mini bar fridge was not real cold. Next day we were moved to a standard bungalow,whiich was ok.A/C worked well although a little noisey,shower nice and hot.For an extra $20 you can have the balinese bungalow,which is far better then the standard rooms.The gardens are kept beautiful, the staff very friendly but not in your face.The inhouse massages are exellent ,60,000 per hour.Breakfast was nice,eggs bacon, toast and coffee,noodles,curry ect.We ate dinner at the restaurant once and found it to be very average,which is a shame as they seem to try hard to please.Happy hour at the bar starts at 6pm untill 9 [beer only] which is very cheap.Kuta puri is situated right where the action is, a stones throw from the beach and restaurants,but once you enter the hotel you are in your own little world.I would very much recommend this hotel for a true balinese experience.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank padangscotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2009

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barnzie84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2009

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HikerGal82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2009

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank applesplats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#21 of 251 in Kuta
760 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#37 of 251 in Kuta
2,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Poppies Bali
Poppies Bali
#1 of 251 in Kuta
587 reviews
0 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.8 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#5 of 251 in Kuta
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Puri Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Puri Bungalows

Address: Poppies Lane 1, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#11 Family Hotel in Kuta
#17 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $53 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kuta Puri Bungalows 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Trip advisor team, We would like to change our main photo but we are not able to edit , kindly your assistance to upload 1 of our new photo with pool view become a main photo instead of recently photo. Thank you. Best regards Artha ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kuta Puri Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Puri Bungalows Hotel Kuta
Kuta Puri Hotel
Kuta Puri Bungalows Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing