We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location in heart of Kuta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Ranked #9 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We expected Kuta to be a hell hole. Actually it has a lot to offer. Kuta Puri is a peacful hotel in a beautiful garden set in the middle of it all. It is 2 minutes walk from Kuta beach (wide, sandy, lovely sunset, lots of activity going on). There are inumerable shops and restaurants right outside the front door. The room was spacious, clean, nothing too special but fine. I would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank beachbabyNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (739)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

507 - 513 of 739 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2012

My wife and i just got back to Perth from Bali. We spent 5 nights at this resort and really loved it. The check in was hassle free and our room was ready. We booked a luxury villa at a cost of $125.00 AUD (1.222.000.00 rupiah) per night. We dealt directly with the hotel via email. The staff are very friendly and attend to our needs quickly and without any fuss. Our room was very large with a king size bed, furnished lounge,outdoor bathroom and small garden. Everything worked and everything was clean and tidy. The pool, although not huge is very nice with a swim up bar. The gardens are immaculate and the location is perfect. We were only a short walk from the entrance and Poppies lane. Everything you could possibly want is at your finger tips. After 17 trips to Bali and staying in many different hotels we will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank baliboundagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Just got back from Bali we stayed at the kuta puri for 13 days. It was my first time in Bali and the kuta puri is the only place I would ever stay after my trip there. The staff were so friendly and the bar staff at the pool bar I think his name was yudi was the nicest person he helped us by teaching us Indonesian and didn't mined a chat while we were drinking our bin tangs. The rooms were very clean and our beds and room were cleaned every day. The restaurant was amazing I was dying for a hamburger and the kuta puri was the place to get it. I can't wait to go back again and the kuta puri is we're I'll be staying. Oh and if u read this and u are going make sure u head to hanzas bar it's on kuta beach in front of the big turtal statue friendliest people and a great way to watch the sun set.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cory5568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Just returned from our first stay at KP. Overall a good experience. Excellent location, great pools, lovely gardens and grassed area for kids to play, good food, nice friendly staff (except 1 staffer on the front desk who was very unhelpful and obviously felt pain if she had to smile). Rooms are basic but clean and tidy the Mosquitos are very friendly at times. The only real issues we had was after booking our bungalow direct with the hotel online and being quoted kids under 6 stay free. What we weren't told was this meant they stay free in your bed. If you wanted a single bed and porta cot in your bungalow it will cost you an extra $30 per night. Also the Balinese bungalows although very nice have a lot of tiled stairs which are a nightmare for any 14 month old in the early stages of walking. Lots of bumps and bruises.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Swanny77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

A very relaxing hotel in a handy location. Staff are friendly and the hotel is centrally located. Poppies 1 and the beach are at your door. The gardens and pool area well maintained. The rooms, while not spectacular are reasonable and large.

Room Tip: A deluxe cottage is adequate for a couple and the bungalows are good for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peterg61255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Stayed at Kuta Puri Poppies 1 for 12 days in the Luxury Balinese Bungalows.
The rooms were huge with lovely outside bathroom. The rooms were very clean and for the price, we could not fault it. The staff and service were great and made for a very pleasant stay.
The food at the restaurant has certainly improved from last year and we had some really good meals there.
On leaving and arrival at the airport when going to check our bags in, I realised I had left my passport in the room safe - omg! Phone call to Kuta Puri and passport found. They had a member of staff get it over to us at the airport on his motor bike thank goodness! When I offered him money for his trouble, he did not want to accept it - We insisted and were just very relieved to get our passports back. Thank you very much Kuta Puri for this exceptional service.

Room Tip: Luxury Balinese Bungalows very spacious and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mchen50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We have stayed at Kuta Puri before. The location is excellent for access to Kuta beach and Poppies. The pool and gardens are pleasant. The rooms are pretty good value. You should be careful of second storey rooms as there are a lot of tiles which become very dangerous when wet from peopl coming and going from the pool.
The staff are efficient and very friendly and pleasant.
This visit the breakfasts seemed to have fallen away a bit compared to our previous visit a few years ago. The variety wasn't as good as previously. There were some odd offering like a veggie lasagna, that looked like mushy vegetables and cheese. Fruit sometimes was cut up and came out in a bowl of ice, which wasn't anywhere near as nice as when they served just plain fruit.
It was also just slightly annoying to make a booking for a room for two adults and two children (children using exisiting bedding) over the internet and to be given a price including breakfast, but then when we arrived to be told we must pay each morning for the kids' breakfasts. We didn't want to make a fuss because arguments with hotels spoil holidays, but when you ask for a price and say who is coming, things like that should not happen.
The food in the restaurant for dinners and lunches was good as it has been for years. We were really happy to see the same staff working there who remembered us from previous years. I do recommend this hotel highly.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank AustralianLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.0 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#22 of 252 in Kuta
749 reviews
0.9 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#40 of 252 in Kuta
2,287 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.8 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#6 of 252 in Kuta
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Puri Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Puri Bungalows

Address: Poppies Lane 1, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#11 Family Hotel in Kuta
#17 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $56 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kuta Puri Bungalows 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Trip advisor team, We would like to change our main photo but we are not able to edit , kindly your assistance to upload 1 of our new photo with pool view become a main photo instead of recently photo. Thank you. Best regards Artha ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kuta Puri Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Puri Bungalows Hotel Kuta
Kuta Puri Hotel
Kuta Puri Bungalows Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing