We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money, authentic Bali accommodation in the heart of kuta with an excellent restaurant.”
Review of Ida Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ida Hotel
Ranked #75 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Original basic room we checked into was a little dated and run down so we asked for an upgrade and were put in a nice suite for an extra $20 a night, room was lovely with four poster bed and outdoor bathroom, lovely gardens, nice little restaurant with the best food we ate in Bali although breakfast could be better, nice pool and pool chair area, a little too strong on the chlorine but otherwise fine. Only complaints are our a/c struggled a little and the bed was so hard we've suffered back soreness I haven't experienced elsewhere, overall a lovely great value for money accommodation close to everything in kuta with friendly helpful staff. The bed is the only thing that will stop us returning and kuta is too busy for us nowadays.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShoCam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (544)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

219 - 225 of 544 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2013

spent 14 nights in this oasis, love the staff loved the room loved the positon in kuta.The only thing that we found wrong was the lack of kettle,coffee and cups in the room but went and bought them at carefore shopping mall.Also no free wifi but all in all couldnt complain at all, breakfast was nice and filling and the price is right.!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank trev5115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

A group of us stayed here in October in two of the little villas. With the exception of the half-built hotel next to it, the location is great. It isn't right in the middle of Kuta, so noise levels are fine. The noise from the half built hotel does not disturb the calmness either.

The staff were friendly and helpful, particularly in my daily struggle to open our safety deposit box. The only staff-related issue we had was when it came to paying our bill, which seemed to have been made infinitely more complicated than it actually was.

Our little villa room was pleasant as was the outdoor bathroom. The drainage in the baths is fairly poor, so wait a while between showers. The villa was clean though three people was a bit of a squeeze. Thankfully our friends were in the next villa and not some randoms, as we could hear every word.

The pool area was a tranquil little oasis - the restaurant area serve food and drinks by the pool which is good. The beauty treatment area is good. Massages were a bit hit and miss, but the facials were excellent.

The hotel is within walking distance of the amenities of Kiuta. Beware of large holes in pavements - my friend nearly snapped his leg in half!

Room Tip: The little villas are cute, but don't plot to overthrow your neighbour - they will hear you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed at the Ida from 27th Dec - 7Th Jan
Our first room a budget room was old and run down so we paid $100 extra and upgraded to a delux room.
The hotel was clean,tidy including the grounds.Rooms were serviced every day
Breackfast was eggs,beacon,fruit,toast,coffee,tea,juice,cornflakes and an Balinese dish and was very filling.
The staff were very friendly and I have made friends with a lot of them.
There are 2 drivers that operate with in the hotel so this was very convenient
The age group was 35 - 80 so it was relaxed and quiet
The location is FANTASTIC 3 minute walk to Matahari's dept. store,legian street,poppies 1 and the beach.The school next to the hotel was an added bonus to see the kids who we gave our coins to
We will be back to stay at the Ida

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shane71WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed just for 3 nights, but planned 6 in begging. The place is ok- friendly staff, swimming pool ( never used cause was always busy), hot shower, fridge, tv. But Kuta town is too loud and busy. Beach is packed with tourists and Balinese people selling staff. Also they building hotel next to Ida, so it's a little loud.
Breakfast was poor, not much of a choice and restaurant food is overpriced. Have lots of small restaurants around to choose from.
My sleep was good and every morning I got welcomed by friendly staff. They had live acoustic music one night and that was nice too.
Too expensive for wag it was. Payed 600 00 IDR for night, but after found place for 150 000 IDR and it was fantastic.

Room Tip: Did stay in room in big 3storey building with a view on swimming pool. U do get your balcony too to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maija A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

This hotel is located in the centre of kuta hidden away just behind the Matihara.It has accomodation single storey villas looking out to pool or gardens or a room in the 3 storey apartments.We stayed in an attached villa.Real Balinese property with a small wooden door ,good size room,high ceilings and 4 poster bed.through the double doors at the rear is a courtyard with your open air bathroom with bath and toilet.It was so good to stand basically outside and have a shower.The room was beautifully cleaned each day.The only BIG complaint is the mattress.We put two blankets underneath and could still feel the springs.The pool area is very private and lovely gardens surround it.Breakfast was adequate but nothing special.Has improved since last time.Staff were very courteous and helped out when needed.Great price hotel

Room Tip: The sep villas good price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne8971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

You can't complain too much as the price is low, but low price can never be the excuse for the frequent show up of bugs! Right after I turned on the aircon, a cockroach which i swear is the biggest I ever seen, got waken up and made a perfect jump on the bed! After it moved down to the floor, I used half bottle of the insect spray to kill it. Very unfortunately I accidentally stepped on the body again when I got up for toilet. Unbelievably gross! Furthermore, I think there is sort of mattress bugs those bite me all night long and made me sleep for 4hrs only. We left the next morning and will not come back again...

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Siyemm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Yulia Beach Inn
Yulia Beach Inn
#63 of 251 in Kuta
406 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kuta Angel Hotel
Kuta Angel Hotel
#74 of 251 in Kuta
321 reviews
0.2 mi away
Asana Agung Putra Bali
Asana Agung Putra Bali
#39 of 251 in Kuta
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Royal Singosari Kuta
Royal Singosari Kuta
#81 of 251 in Kuta
516 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ozz Hotel Kuta
Ozz Hotel Kuta
#111 of 251 in Kuta
226 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel ZIA Bali – Kuta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ida Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ida Hotel

Address: Jl. Kahyangan Suci | Off Jl. Tegal Wangi, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#34 Family Hotel in Kuta
#54 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $28 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ida Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ida Hotel is a cosy authentic Balinese property with an array of accommodation options from traditional Balinese Bungalows with open air bathrooms to more contemporary modern furnished Superior Rooms. Comprising of two wings with lush green gardens, the front wing caters a swimming pool with jacuzzi & traditional open air bale styled restaurant. There is a massage room or you can enjoy one poolside, free small car park & free WIFI in our public areas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ida Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ida Hotel Kuta
Ida Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing