We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“skinflint on the breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Taman Sari Cottages
Ranked #134 of 210 Specialty Lodging in Kuta
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Talking only about the restaurant part:

I just went there this morning for breakfast. Continental with small orange juice, tea, 2 plain toast jam/butter and the most ridiculous fruit salad I've seen since I'm in Bali (and I did get a lot these last months).
24krp for the package, the fruit salad by itself is 15krp... for 2 little slices of 3 fruits, it's a big big joke.

Might have really good service and good food regarding the other reviews, but I just don't like to be ripped of, so I won't go there anymore.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank surfing_island
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 88 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2012

me and my friend went there for a backpacker trip.. we had fun there because everything is just around the corner but one thing is the club wont stop the music until 5am. Bear in mind yeah... hehe.. overall, people there are nice and the place is clean and sleepable.. :)

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ireenrazali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Went for late night supper around 10pm. Cold towel, garlic bread and welcome drink was served to us the moment we sat down. Waited around 20 minutes for the food, but when the food was served, they are pipping hot.. which is the reason I love this place! Most of the food I had in bali was only semi hot or even worse in some place. solid gold. Just being able to blow at the soup and seeing heat coming out from your food was a real joy. And the food tasted really good, with right amount of seasoning and not over or undercooked. Price was reasonable considering the good ambience and standard of food.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We came across this hotel by accident, hidden away in a quiet corner of Poppies lane 2, had a meal, were given a cold face towel on arrival, great meals, would recommend as a cheap place to stay with breakfast included.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank DongaraOztraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We were impressed, greeted with a freezing cold towel and free garlic bread.
The staff were really friendly, we moved seats a few times because people were smoking and it wasn't a problem for them. One of our party dropped a fork, and a replacement was given without even asking.
overall the service was excellent, food really yummy and really good value.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissT603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

this is a must. we have eaten here several times. it is lovely when you first arrive at your table you are given a cool towel to freshen up and an arak drink (orange juice for the kids) to welcome you. faves are corriander chicken, stays creme brulee just to name a few. kids love the pizza and nothing is too much bother.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mdins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

We moved in Sari Bali Cottages after spending a horrible night at Bendesa Accomodation. For the same price (300.000 IRP) we got a room facing the garden (you get rooms not facing the garden and not renovated for 250.000 IRP).
Everything was nearly new: air con, bathroom with standing shower, bed, mattress. The rooms facing the garden were all renovated, except for some ones where working was in progress. Breakfast was correct: glass of tea/coffee and a fruit plate.
The environment is not noisy and rooms were clean.
The pool is big, and surrounded by a nice garden.
Overall, by november 2011, is a very good value for money.
Be aware that they don't book in advance, maybe a couple of days, so this hotel is a kind of walk-by one

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jose Maria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
Ronta Bungalows
Ronta Bungalows
#38 of 210 in Kuta
78 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#24 of 251 in Kuta
5,918 reviews
1.1 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.5 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#37 of 251 in Kuta
2,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taman Sari Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taman Sari Cottages

Address: Jl. Legian | Poppies lane II, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 210 Specialty Lodging in Kuta
Price Range: $10 - $13 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Taman Sari Cottages 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA and Hotels.com so you can book your Taman Sari Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taman Sari Cottages Hotel Kuta
Taman Sari Cottages Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing