We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Central location not a busy hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Losari Hotel & Villas
Ranked #196 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Central location not a busy hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed here for 2 weeks, we usually stay at larger resort style hotels but decided stay in a smaller & centrally located hotel, rooms were clean & comfortable. We found the buffet breakfast was disappointing, not enough choices & some guests choose to use their hands rather than the tongs provided which is very off putting. Staff are very friendly & helpful, always busy cleaning. We enjoyed the pool which was always clean & we never had to search for a sun bed, as the hotel isn't full of guests, at times we had the pool to ourselves. Highly recommend Tony who has a tour desk at the hotel, he escorted us & helped booked many tours for our family.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    71
    55
    27
    21
See reviews for
49
62
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

Stayed for a week there over New Year, location is good right in among the markets and shops if that's what you want, Hallway leaks during heavy rain on the fourth floor into bedroom! Aircon works well though, pools clean, food ok and staff friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

We finished up the end of our 2 week holiday here and where surprised with how well located the hotel was. Minutes from amazing markets and minutes to the beach.
We all became really sick at the end of our holiday and the staff at the hotel were amazing calling us doctors and bringing us spare towels and water and cleaning our rooms multiple times a day. Where absolutely a god send for 4 girls with Bali belly!
Rooms where clean and tidy and easy to settle into.
Would return to this hotel for more of the shopping and nightlife scene!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Slare22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for seven nights, room was clean but smelt of cigarette. Aircon was great, bathroom ok with clean towels daily. Room service prompt and staff were friendly. Food was ok. Elevator worked as room on forth floor, liked the music at night. Pool was clean but bar not operational. Breakfast was nice, cooked omelet with fresh fruit n juice, also had sausages, nasi goreng and other selections. Didn't like drivers outside waiting to pounce, was gonna charge me $10 for a $1:70 ride from bluebird taxi ( recommend). Bonus not far to walk to beach, bars, restaurants and local stalls. Overall enjoyed our stay will stay again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Charz41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Stayed here with my partner recently and though it was nothing special. Payed for a deluxe room but it was just average with a tiny bathroom. The pool gets 1 hour of sun a day. There are 3 english tv channels, MTV(china), Australia tv and HBO movie with only scary movies at night time. So didnt really spend much time in the room. We had a view of the street which was pretty noisy with the surrounding bars, but thats Bali. Thing i loved was the location!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bbbekah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuta hotels

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights after returning from climbing Mount Rinjani and backpacking around Lombok, so I decided to lash out and have a room with hot water, aircon and a flushing toilet.
I walked in off the street and they wanted about $74 dollars, but I got it down to $56 with breakfast.
Good location up in Legian and really close to the beach (4 min) bars etc which is a bit of a bonus if you just want to chillax for a few days.
The room was large and comfortable and mostly clean. There was some water leakage in the bathroom, but nothing to worry about. The room was a little tired, but not run down or neglected in any way.
1. Aircon didn't work on arrival, but no big deal, they moved me to another room.
2. Toilet blocked, they fixed it straight away.
3. Door lock failed. Fixed

The pool area is small but adequate just to get wet. Nice and cold too:)

Lots of Australians staying here, which is not a bad thing, but I did hit a couple of families who were not, shall we say, in Indonesia for the cultural experience. That's ok though, each to their own.
Wifi worked around the pool area, but not in the rooms.
After Lombok and Rinjani, this place was a little oasis for me and I embraced the little trappings of luxury with glee. Would I stay here again? Yes, I think I would:)

Room Tip: have a good look at all the room options, there seem to be many.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laverysean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth western australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

have stayed here twice now and both times have been very good, the first time we stayed for 6 nights and the second 12 nights, the staff very friendly and having two pools is also a bonus, clean rooms , elevator worked :), and it wasnt noisy at all, will probably stay here again as it is very close to beach restaurants and markets.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stumpy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.2 mi away
Rivavi Fashion Hotel
Rivavi Fashion Hotel
#72 of 84 in Legian
3.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Padma Hotel & Suites
0.0 mi away
Rama Garden Hotel Bali
Rama Garden Hotel Bali
#7 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fourteen Roses Beach Hotel
0.0 mi away
Legian Village Hotel
Legian Village Hotel
#59 of 84 in Legian
3.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.1 mi away
Garden View Resort
Garden View Resort
#74 of 84 in Legian
3.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Losari Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Losari Hotel & Villas

Property: Losari Hotel & Villas
Address: Jl Sahadewa No 19, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#100 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Losari Hotel & Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 868
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Losari Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Losari Hotel And Villas
Losari Hotel Kuta
Losari Hotel & Villas Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing