We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“enjoyable and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Losari Hotel & Villas
Ranked #197 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Buderim, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“enjoyable and friendly”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I think to have a hotel with such friendly staff is great it makes your holiday more enjoyable.I think the breakfasts are great,and to have your rooms cleaned sheets changed daily makes it feel comfortable.the beach is 2 minutes walk and some great shops very close.
Value for money and the management very professional i would have no problem recommending this hotel to anybody.

Room Tip: Higher the better for quietness. Get a larger room. Take youre own soap
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graeme L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    71
    56
    27
    21
See reviews for
49
62
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stayed here a few weeks back..$ 54 Aus for twin room...good sized room with balcony and french doors over looking pool..really big and clean spa...massage etc on site...fish therapy....great food....lots of people from Sunshine coast were there also..Cleaned daily...great room service and drink selection...15 min to walk to Kuta central...Lots of great pubs and shopping close by , supermarket 5 mins for cigs, take away beers and vodka mixes.not too close to the mayhem, Legion Beach down the road.......I will be back ...check it out !...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChanceMeeting62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I recently stayed at the Losari for my 18th birthday with my best friend. The location was great! right in the heart of legian markets. It was just off the main street so it was very easy to walk everywhere and not get lost. The staff were friendly and the rooms were nice, they werent too small and had a nice little balcony with a small table and chairs. We didnt have a problem with beg bugs at all and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom was a little bit dirty in the corners of the bath but it wasnt really an issue for us. Our towels were barely ever restocked, sometimes house keeping would take them but not put new ones in but we would just call reception and a staff member would bring them straight up. The pool was very quiet and small, breakfast was simple but if you ask a staff member to bring you something extra they always did which was great. Overall it was a nice stay and the location couldnt have been any better in our opinion. I would reccomend this hotel for anyone looking for a decent budget hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rachael g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Just back from Bali. Stay at Losari Hotel at level 4 from 2Nov-5Nov2012. The hotel condition is ok, but the bedroom & bathroom was dirty, guess that why they keep the room lighting so dim. The worst is we have to change the room in the midnite@1230am due to bed bugs. Is horrible.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sychang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuta hotels

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed here for 10 days in OCT 2012.For what we paid per night i expected a lot better!!!The hotel is in a fantastic location but is in desperate need of some major renovations and a good clean!!!
Our room was small,dingy and not very clean.Only one power point in room meant unplugging fridge everyday to be able to charge phones and use kettle which was a major pain.
Pools are small and no real space to be able to sit around the pool and enjoy it.Some staff are friendly others are lazy.Towels are old and gross and tiles in lobby get very slippery from pool area, also there are power cords hanging over pool area i am suprised no one has ever been electrocuted.Would not stay here again unless money is spent on upgrades and general safety.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bali_lozzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

My son & I recently stayed at the Losari Kuta (24/10/2012 to 31/10/2012). We have since returned home COVERED in bed bug bites. Have never been so uncomfortable. Apart from the beds being the worst I have ever seen in a hotel, the thought that I subjected not only myself but my son unknowingly to this disgusts me. The pool area gets almost no sunlight, the pool bar exists but try getting someone to serve you while you are next to it (not even stocked), the lift malfunctioned & fell some distance with some poor tourist in it (when that was fixed it lasted 2 days before malfunctioning again). The towels are a disgusting grey colour, we ended up eating breakfast elsewhere as the food was very average and the restaurant looks out onto a concrete wall. No dvd players in the room, you have to hire one. No fan in the bathroom so good luck finding your way out after a shower. The staff were nice, that's the only positive thing I have to say.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leigh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Overall lived up to 3 stars. Some very helpful staff. Location was the great asset as was the 2 pools. Food ok without being outstanding and the beer generally cold. Could do with a makeover and in particular the wireless router and more plugs in the rooms for phone charging and such. These improvements have commenced on the 5th floor.

Room Tip: Get a room without a bath as the tubs are hard to get in and out of.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.2 mi away
Rivavi Fashion Hotel
Rivavi Fashion Hotel
#72 of 84 in Legian
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Padma Hotel & Suites
0.0 mi away
Rama Garden Hotel Bali
Rama Garden Hotel Bali
#7 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fourteen Roses Beach Hotel
0.0 mi away
Legian Village Hotel
Legian Village Hotel
#58 of 84 in Legian
3.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.1 mi away
Garden View Resort
Garden View Resort
#74 of 84 in Legian
3.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Losari Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Losari Hotel & Villas

Property: Losari Hotel & Villas
Address: Jl Sahadewa No 19, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#102 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Losari Hotel & Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 868
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Losari Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Losari Hotel And Villas
Losari Hotel Kuta
Losari Hotel & Villas Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing