We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa
Ranked #52 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Queensland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2010

For a 3 star hotel it was incredible, pool was lovely and clean, staff cleaned the pool every morning and throughout the day.

Nothing was too much for the staff, always had a smile on their face nothing was ever too hard. Room service was prompt and good, try the jaffles! Our room was cleaned every day with new sheets and towels.

One night we had some young girls staying who were constantly knocking on our door, we told staff and they put a security person on our floor immediately!

The location is perfect, as soon as you walk outside the hotel, retail shops and convience stores right there.

Would definetly recommend for people of all ages! Love kuta lagoon and when we return will for sure stay there!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank a-siniska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    287
    101
    28
    15
See reviews for
148
317
33
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2010

Brilliant holiday; perfect hotel! I'm a blind writer from Australia & I visited for 3-weeks with my 25-year-old son. The staff, from management to the cleaners, were amazing. They were terminally happy, polite, accomadating and grateful. The rooms are ideal for a twin deluxe with air-conditioning that worked a treat. If I was separated at the clubs from my son, I would often show up in a taxi in the morning & the security were tripping over themselves to offer me an elbow back to my room from Legean Street. the pool is amazing and the cafe, restaurant and bars are staffed by the friendliest balinese locals. I enjoyed the wireless Internet on the laptop in the cafe while enjoying their food & drinks; all delicious & cheap. A great location on Legean Street for restaurants, massage, shops, clubs & everything Bali has to offer. I was put onto a great Balinese guide, who drove us wherever we wanted & he charged about $50au for the whole day & night. He has a good vehicle with air-conditioning & seats about 7 people. He has good English & is as honest as sweat. My son left his expensive camera in the van; worth about 3 months wages for Putu; he returned it to us the next day. He knows the best locations to visit, eat & explore. His name is Putu & his number is [--]. I'll be back to Bali & I'll be staying at The Lagoon; loved it!

  • Stayed January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Newbold19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2010

This was my first ime to Bali, we were a party of 10.....This hotel is well sittuated if you want to enjoy Kuta!
We did not have pool access rooms, but still enjoyed the rooms. The hotel staff is easy going and very friendly!

Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Chesthetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2010

We chose this hotel because previous reviews had been good and we were booking a last minute holiday on a budget. The location was great for us - there's plenty of good eating within a distance that our two year old Grandson could cope with,(go to Sidoi Warung for cheap internet and whilst you're there eat the best banana pancakes in Kuta), it's close to a really well stocked Mini market for water supplies etc, it's a five minute walk to the markets in Melasti street and there's a free shuttle into Kuta twice a day, though you have to find your own way back, but that's OK given the price of taxis.
This hotel is a bit tired but everything was very clean and the service was great - anything that needed attention was dealt with immediately. There's shampoo and body wash provided and two free bottles of water every day, but it would have been good to have tea making facilities in the pool view rooms on the first floor, as they apparently have in the pool access rooms. Our king bed was comfortable but it was two singles pushed together. Our daughter and her husband had a proper king bed which was better.
Breakfast was varied and OK - would have liked more choice of cereals and fresh fruit and some yoghurts but that's a personal thing.
All in all it's good value for money - the pool villas with a private pool look to be the best choice, but that would depend on the cost.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3GenerationsPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2010

We had 3 nights from Dec.17, 2009. Delux room upstairs for 2 people. This is almost in Regian but still in Kuta, convenient location to go shopping, sightseeing and beach. 5-10 minutes walk to Kuta beach. Good budget accommodation. For the Delux room, we only paid a half of the 5 star hotel we stayed later. Room has simple but chic interior of white and brown colour. Balcony has a nice pool view. Air conditioning was working well. Toilet has a small shower head handle next to the toilet seat, which I saw a lot in Bali later. I liked it. The normal shower room was also fine. It didn’t run out of hot water. I wasn’t sure how to use the room safe even though the bell boy explained it when we got in the room first. It was an old type of the room safe, so I called the reception to get someone to assist. Breakfast was buffet style with some cut fruits, hot meals, soup, breads etc. At egg station, they cook eggs as you order. Nice. Menu didn’t change much every day. The longer you stay, it gets boring. Money exchange didn’t charge commission. The rate was AUS$1 = IDR8000. The hotel also lent us two electrical adaptors for free. Room cleaning was impressive. Nice and neat. Amazing to clean corner to corner. They work harder. I really liked big smile on all workers in Kuta lagoon except one. I don’t know how many driver guide they have there. The one we had from hotel introduced was very much just a driver. We hired a car and driver full day, he didn’t entertain us in a car. He didn’t take us to go shopping even we asked for. He didn’t take us to Besaki Temple which we wanted to visit because he didn’t like it. He only took us where he likes. It’s not worth hiring that person even with a discounted price. Especially you stay with the person in the same car at least 3 – 4 hours in a day trip. Welcome drink was given as a boucher so that you can use it any time at restaurant before you leave the hotel. I actually used it just before leaving hotel. I had a very nice tropical juice, no alcohol. I did foot massage in Spa on the last day. I paid in IDR. It cost only AUD$7 equivalent for 30min. Spa room was dark and not spacious but massage was good. Overall my 4days in Kuta Lagoon was good to getting to know Kuta area.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miyonyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indonesian
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2010

I stayeed at this Kuta Lagoon Hotel Just for one nite becoz this hotel is always fully booke at the weekend....So i juta got the room for 8 - 9 February 2010

I took Deluxe Room With Pool View, but surprisely shockin for the "incredible" parking area view from our balcony....hopin to see the pool but wat i got just lots motorcycle view.....luckily we just took one nite at that room and we just arrived late at nite at this hotel (for suggest dont ever took room number 230-238, the best is room number 119/120 pool access with the main pool and poolside bar view from ur balcony)

Overall I think this hotel was so cool, comfort room, nice location, average price, incredible pool and hotel atmosphere...soooo balinese and the beach. BUT i dislike the staff and the service....they make difference between local and foreign tourist....they didn't service the local tourist as nice as the foreigner....the way they say thank you and smile absolutely different....well its not happened here but others....

For additional Info the price included bufe breakfast (great BF....love the salad with ham and the grilled ham...yummy) and delicious welcome fresh juice or beer....For suggest take the welcome juice one from Palm Bar (nite) and one from The restaurant (mornin/afternoon) for different type of fresh juice and Free karoke at Palm Bar.

I paid not more than 500.000 IDR for one nite here (cheaper if u booked from the travel agent)

Well..have a nice holiday at Bali everyone...oh yeah dnt forget to go to Safari&Marine Park at Gianyar, the Nusa Penida day Cruise by Quicksilver, waterbom also diner in Jimbaran Bay....

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cenditravelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth WA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2010

We have just returned from a 3 week stay at Kuta Lagoon. (Along with 4 groups of friends). We usually stay elsewhere but decided to try this one due to the many good comments about it.

Firstly, the pool access rooms are good, a novelty more than anything. EXTREMELY slippery when you get out of the pool. The pool is lovely with a very small swim up pool bar at one end, however, there are probably only 12 pool lounges along the length of the pool. No grassed area to go onto & not alot of shade. One of our friends had a villa & they a beautiful, much better that the pool access rooms & right by the pool anyway.

Absolutely no atmosphere at this hotel!! Due to the way it is set up, not alot of 'socialising' can be done.

The breakfast (which is upstairs) is very small & average. Okay for us but for those that like having bacon, eggs, sausages etc, you will have eggs everyday on the menu but only one day for bacon, one for sausages etc.

Our room (& our friends) all had noisy air conditioners that could not be fixed because the noise was from 'within'.

The staff, from the pool guy who got out there every morning with his little toothbrush to scrub the pool, right through to the staff at reception were absolutely lovely. NOTHING is too much trouble for them.

The biggest problem with this hotel is that it is very, very slippery. EVERYWHERE. Not just outside the pool access rooms but everywhere! We probably saw 6 or 7 people slip over & one had to have stitches in his arm. Definately not recommended for the elderly.

Location is good but not close to the beach if, like us, you want to sit down there at the bar everynight & watch the sunset.......beautiful.

Would we stay there again? No we wouldn't, back to the Melasti for us.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michemtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.6 mi away
White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa
0.6 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#20 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
1.0 mi away
Park Regis Kuta Bali
Park Regis Kuta Bali
#55 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Adi Dharma Hotel
Adi Dharma Hotel
#19 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#10 of 251 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
0.7 mi away
Atanaya Hotel
Atanaya Hotel
#36 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa

Property: Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa
Address: Jalan Raya Legian No. 363, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#28 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Allow us Kuta Lagoon Resort and Pool Villas to introduce true Balinese Hospitality by being your host and make your visit be a memory for life. The Journey starts at the mysterious narrow entrance that leads you further back, away from the roaming and bustling streets to a small 'Oasis of Tropical Tranquility and Romance' where you are welcomed to relax and enjoy the peaceful surroundings. Let God's chauffeurs and let us take care of your comfort. Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villas is the only one lovely lagoon boutique, which is located strategically in the heart of Legian Kuta. If you are looking for something different in the crowded of Legian Kuta with quality, charm and focus on traditional personalized service, Kuta Lagoon Resort and Pool Villas could be just the place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Lagoon Resort And Pool Villa
Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa Hotel Kuta
Kuta Lagoon Hotel Pool
Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing