We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great relaxing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa
Ranked #58 of 254 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed August 31, 2009

Would definitely staff here again. Although the breakfast wasn't great, the staff, pool and service more than made up for it. I loved the pool access rooms, it was quite a novelty to open your back door and jump in. The only downfall I think is the amount of sun time you have. Only around 4 hours a day, but the upside to that is the pool is quite cool, which is great after a day of shopping. Great restaurant just out the front, BlueSkye, just opened, good food and good prices.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank b0065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (726)
There are newer reviews for Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

643 - 649 of 726 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2009

Kuta Lagoon Resort is on Legion Street about 100 metres from Melasti Street and a leisurely 10 minute walk past friendly stallholders and restaurants to the beach, with the new Pullman Hotel on your left and Legian Beach Hotel on your right.

We stayed 14 nights at Kuta Lagoon from July 23 to August 6, 2009, in room 207 which had a pool view.

Breakfast is buffet style with wonderful friendly Balinese staff and food of good quality. A choice of 3 fresh fruits; 2 juices; 2 cereals; 4 Asian style hot foods. The egg man will cook you any style desired. Three types of bread for toast and 3 selections of pastries. Tea and coffee is brought to you non-stop.

The rooms are very nice and well maintained. The safe did not work on arrival, but was fixed within 15 minutes. The rooms have a table and 2 chairs outside on the balcony.

The pool runs about 120 metres in length and about 1.5 metres deep. The temperature just right and the water condition spotless. A small swim up pool bar was there for those who wanted it.

We had lunch on site a few times at very reasonable prices and also of good quality. Our free dinner was better than what we had expected, after reading some other reviews on Trip Advisor.

A free shuttle takes you to Kuta Square at 10 a.m. or 4 p.m., but a taxi will cost about 15,000 rp or $A2.00.

The Hotel sprays once a week for mosquitos, but we did not see any.

Overall we had a wonderful stay at Kuta Lagoon Resort. This was our fourth time to Bali staying at different hotels, but would stay here next time.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank NiftyNev47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2009

I don't want to tell anyone about this little gem in case next time I get to Bali, I can't book in! But seriously this place was wonderful! Great staff, great location in North Kuta, quiet of nightlife noise even though it's amongst it. Rooms are spacious, very clean and very comfortable, air con was new and worked well although the rooms kept naturally cool too! We had a pool access room and would go that again. We saw that the villa's were nice too!
Breakfast was clean and varied everyone wished us good morning, the whole experience was fantastic. We stayed for 8 nights then moved to another resort in Tuban....but wanted to go straight back to the Kuta lagoon!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Davewestoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2009

Kuta lagoon was a nice place to stay. i stayed there with 4 friends and for our first times travelling to bali we really couldnt complain it was a nice hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. if your after a quiet hotel but close to all the shops and nightlife i recommend it thought it seemed alot of older people were there it was nice to go back there after a big night out! the rooms were above average with the essentials including aircon in room safe nice clean bathroom mini bar and so on the rooms were cleaned every day which was great!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank bumblebeeAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2009

My husband and I spent 5 nights here in June and we loved it! The pick up from the airport was perfectly scheduled and check in was great. They're more than happy to help you out at the front desk with any recommendations or services you need and the rest of the staff around the hotel couldn't have been nicer!
We were in and out throughout our stay adventuring and only spent a bit of time each day actually on-site here but the breakfast every morning was great and the pool was always clean. We found lots of places around the hotel to eat and shop and the walk to Kuta beach is only about 10 mintes away.
We really enjoyed our stay and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindsay_Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2009

This was my second trip to Bali, visiting with my mother. I was initially disappointed with the room, which was small and lacked the traditional balinese decor which I had expected. However, the pool access more than made up for it, and I spent more time on the balcony in and out of the pool than I did in the room. Aircon worked well. The spa was a delight, although more expensive than the ones outside the resort. The staff were very friendly and polite. Room service was prompt. No coffee/tea facility in the room, which was a negative for me, although it was cheap from room service. Restaurant is very ordinary, suggest you eat elsewhere. Breakfast was also awful - we started going to a restaurant on Kuta beach instead, which was great value and was delightful in the morning overlooking the beach.

I found the location great, you could walk into Kuta or Legian to shop, and it's only five minutes walk to the beach. If you stay here, go and see Bali Charlie around the corner for great deals on handbags and anything else you need to buy.

I would stay here again, simply because it's great value for money and the pool (90 metres) is fantastic (although it closes at 10 p.m. which is annoying if you want a late night swim).

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jdys2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2009

Well, first time in Bali, and first time written a review. Kuta lagoon Resort was just perfect and will be going back. The staff were just the best I've ever encountered, they made our stay there such a pleasure, nothing was too hard and always with a smile. All the staff appeared to be enjoying themselves, which makes a great atmosphere. The hygeine was outstanding, the pool access room was the pick, and everything worked. The rooms are not fancy, but well furnished and serviced, exactly right for the price. And the breakfast, OMG, it was sensational!! Good food, good room, good people, good pool, cold drinks and a short walk to the beach, what else could you possibly ask for. We are 50 but felt like 30. Booked through Holiday Planet, who provided an outstanding service, thanks Nicky.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank petebron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#12 of 254 in Kuta
674 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kuta Central Park Hotel
0.6 mi away
White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Legian Paradiso Hotel
Legian Paradiso Hotel
#91 of 254 in Kuta
869 reviews
0.6 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#22 of 254 in Kuta
727 reviews
1.6 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa

Address: Jalan Raya Legian No. 363, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#27 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $30 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Allow us Kuta Lagoon Resort and Pool Villas to introduce true Balinese Hospitality by being your host and make your visit be a memory for life. The Journey starts at the mysterious narrow entrance that leads you further back, away from the roaming and bustling streets to a small 'Oasis of Tropical Tranquility and Romance' where you are welcomed to relax and enjoy the peaceful surroundings. Let God's chauffeurs and let us take care of your comfort. Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villas is the only one lovely lagoon boutique, which is located strategically in the heart of Legian Kuta. If you are looking for something different in the crowded of Legian Kuta with quality, charm and focus on traditional personalized service, Kuta Lagoon Resort and Pool Villas could be just the place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa Hotel Kuta
Kuta Lagoon Resort And Pool Villa
Kuta Lagoon Hotel Pool
Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing