We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true Balinese Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa
Ranked #84 of 340 Hotels in Kuta
New Plymouth
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A true Balinese Hotel”
Reviewed April 9, 2009

My partner and I stayed at Kuta Lagoon Resort for 10 nights in early Feb. We had not been to Bali before, and booked this resort after reading reviews on this site and seeing the awsome pool!
We felt that the resort had a great location, right in the middle of Kuta which made shopping and going to the beach just walking distance, and if too hot to walk (which was often!) there was always a Bluebird taxi nearby - so cheap too!
The resort's staff were absolutley lovely! so helpful and friendly and the pool was great!
we got a pool access room which was really cool, the room was pretty basic but all you need really. Would have been nice to have more than one english speaking channel on the t.v though, but I guess you don't go to Bali to watch t.v! We made friends with some Aussies who stayed at the 'Mecure' which was on the beach front and seemed to be a more upper class hotel, it was newer and lflasher! and looked and felt like a hotel from back home, but I felt that the Kuta Lagoon Resort was a total Balinese experience at a good price.
I would definately reccommend staying here for a true balinese experience.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizardqueen78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    291
    107
    28
    15
See reviews for
153
323
33
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth Australia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2009

We booked after reading the site reviews. We specifically booked a pool access room but when we got there none were available. They did upgrade us free of charge to a private villa and whilst that was good, it did not have pool access or private pool (as one or two did). Our room backed onto a laneway which was a bit noisy first thing in the morning but it was quiet most other times. All rooms are close to the pool so you can expect to hear other guests.

Hotel is a good 10 mins walk to the beach with the inevitable shop traders hassling each time you walk by - even after a week of seeing you! But with taxis to Kuta Square for 5000-10000 rps (A$1.20 max) we used them frequently.

Food in the hotel was as per previous site comments - adequate and acceptable. Bear in mind that this is NOT a 4* hotel so don't expect great luxury. For us it was a last minute break and was good value for what we paid. Would we go again? Probably not simply because we've been to Kuta enough times now that we would chose a different location. But as a good, cheap, clean, well located hotel, yes we would recommend it

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dcanddp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broome,WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2009

The service of staff was amazing. Our pool access room was upgraded on arrival to a villa with a private pool, my partner has travelled alot and said it was the nicest hotel he's seen. I wasn't looking forward to having to leave. Quiet area, great staff and a large pool. We will definitly be going back to Kuta Lagoon.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarisC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2009

stayed at kutalagoonresort for 4 nights. the best resort compared to other 3-star hotel/resort at bali. we booked for pool access room and the pool was great! suggest to whom with a small budget but yet want a great pleasure for staying at kuta town. definitely will come again.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HnMj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2009

We have just come back from a week in Bali, We stayed at Kuta Lagoon in one of the Pool access rooms. This has got to be the best hotel pool ever.The Hotel is an average hotel but is very clean and the staff are fantastic. Would have been better if each room had dvd player and foxtel but to tell the truth it was that hot that we just stayed in the pool even though the room air conditioner was great.Would recommend this hotel to anyone.Breakfast was good and dinner was good. Best 3 star hotel ever.

  • Liked — Clean, great pool and location
  • Disliked — No dvd or foxtel in room, you can hire a dvd player.
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank net64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
Reviewed December 15, 2008

Stayed at thelagoon during december

Great hotel on Legian street about 10 min walk from the clubs.

The complex is set away from the hustle and bustle of the street and is a great getaway from it all. The staff were very friendly and would do anything for you.

Had an unusal pool with the ground floor rooms having immediate acces to the pool.

All in all a great hotel

  • Liked — The pool and relaxing atmosphere
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank holiday989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Coast NSW
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2008

we have just got back from 7 nights at the kuta lagoon resort. it was the best stay. we had 3 of the pool access rooms they are great value for money. The idea of just stepping off your veranda and into the pool was great. We spent a lot of time on our veranda's and in the pool and at the swim up bar.
The staff was great. They always helped if needed with a smile. The staff are very friendly. our rooms were cleaned everyday. Clean sheets everyday. I have read here that the pool bar was never or hardly opened, well we never had a problem with that they were there 90% of the time and if they weren't you only had to ask and they were there straight away.
The massage ladies do the best job. nothing better then getting a relaxing massage after a big day of shopping.
The breakfast was excellent, heaps to choose from the choices ranged from fresh fruit to cooked bacon and eggs there were muffins crosssaints, toast, cereal, hash browns, omelets, chicken sausages, juices,tea and coffee. Plus much more and no complaints at all. And it wasn't the same stuff everyday. With so many resturants to choose from in Bali we only had dinner at the hotel one night but it was nice.If you go there try thier fungi pizza it is beautiful.
The staff at reception are very helpful. And if you need a driver they can organise it or you can just walk out side and there will be a driver on the grounds or step outside on to the street and there are plenty.
Just as you enter the street there will be a lady called Madi there who will offer to do your nails or hair at Jodie & Madi's salon. They do your hair beautifully, i had heaps of comments on my hair. They also do hair extensions as well and massages. she is a beautiful lady and they wont rip you off if you go to her tell her Sharon said hello.
Secruity is good at the Hotel they are always walking around and very friendly as well.
Over all the hotel was heaps nice. It is very central to everything shops galore bout 10- 15 minute walk to beach about 10 minute walk to night clubs or you can always jump in a taxi. This was my 2nd stay in Bali but my first time staying at the Kuta lagoon resort and i am going back next year and will be staying at the Kuta lagoon. This time my stay is going to be longer. I met a lady and her crew and they have been to Bali 14 times and have stayed at the Kuta lagoon for the past 9 times and wont stay anywhere else. I think i will join her.

  • Liked — the location and the staff, overall everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank shayshaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#21 of 340 in Kuta
639 reviews
0.6 mi away
White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa
0.2 mi away
Legian Paradiso Hotel
Legian Paradiso Hotel
#137 of 340 in Kuta
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Park Regis Kuta Bali
Park Regis Kuta Bali
#100 of 340 in Kuta
515 reviews
0.3 mi away
Adi Dharma Hotel
Adi Dharma Hotel
#34 of 340 in Kuta
1,036 reviews
0.6 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#39 of 340 in Kuta
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa

Property: Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa
Address: Jalan Raya Legian No. 363, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#32 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#44 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Allow us Kuta Lagoon Resort and Pool Villas to introduce true Balinese Hospitality by being your host and make your visit be a memory for life. The Journey starts at the mysterious narrow entrance that leads you further back, away from the roaming and bustling streets to a small 'Oasis of Tropical Tranquility and Romance' where you are welcomed to relax and enjoy the peaceful surroundings. Let God's chauffeurs and let us take care of your comfort. Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villas is the only one lovely lagoon boutique, which is located strategically in the heart of Legian Kuta. If you are looking for something different in the crowded of Legian Kuta with quality, charm and focus on traditional personalized service, Kuta Lagoon Resort and Pool Villas could be just the place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Lagoon Resort And Pool Villa
Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa Hotel Kuta
Kuta Lagoon Hotel Pool
Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing