We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa
Ranked #53 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our Holiday”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We have just got back from another marvellous holiday in Bali at the above Hotel
Everything thing was so nice the villa with pool, the breakfast, the friendly staff
they couldn't do enough for us. They even remembered us from 2 years ago.
We had our own Driver and family friend, Sudira Ketut from Ketut Bali Tours showing
us around Bali. We went on a lovely cruise on the Quick Silver, where I went down
the Water Slide and snorkelling and other events.
The seafood meal at Jimbaran Bay was lovely. Two many other places to mention.
The Departure Airport is Terrific, the Arrivals from Perth though was very bland but not
finished. We flew with Garuda Airlines and was so smooth and leg room.

Room Tip: The trip to see the waterfall, and the new bridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    288
    104
    28
    15
See reviews for
149
319
33
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Second stay at the kuta lagoon, this time in a private pool villa,
The villa was as described, as well as cool and clean.
Pool area was clean and welcoming.
Hotel was clean also,
Staff were polite and lovely
Service was amazing
Food was great
DVD rental available also.

Kuta lagoon also provided a birthday banner in our private pool as well as on bed in room itch flowers on the floor , while we were on a day tour ( arranged via email at small cost ) but I was so happy with results.

Thank you for making husbands 30th one to remember .
Will defiantly be back .

Tho only had pancakes at breaky on one day : bummer :-)

Room Tip: Pool villa is more private if you don't want to be swimming with every one else , I can be a lit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaimad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a 7 days in a pool access room .found the room very dark but lovely and clean .we stayed in room 121.i had trouble getting out of the pool as I'm only 5 feet with short legs and found the steps to high ,I had to swim across the pool and get out on the main steps ,then walk around to our front door . The rooms down 101-110 where our friends stayed we easier to get out .The breakfast was good and they changed parts of the menu daily so we didnt get sick of it .The hotel is close to good shopping and resturants .the free wi fi was good pity it wasn't in our rooms .good experience all round .saw several rats around the pool area down the end.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank farloon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

I stayed 1 night only in hotel, not in villa, as i had working here. It was nice, with the beautiful pool for swimming, delicious food and beverages, nice room, friendly staffs, and close to Legian Street. It takes 10 minutes only by walking to Legian Street, which so many night club or pub there and 1st Bali Bombing Monument. The price not so expensive with good service, so worth it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marietha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I would definitely recommend a stay here.

At 6 months pregnant I needed extra luxury and we booked into the Lagoon Suite, sun above courtyard with pool and no one can see in.

Was great for the evening having a huge sofa to blob out on watching DVD's, dining and kitchen area handy too for when I needed extra snacks. Indoor/outdoor kinda wash area with a big bubble bath fit for two.

Bed was enormous and very comfortable! Very peaceful, no noise from surrounding bars and close enough to step out with everything you need close by.

Room Tip: If you have the extra money and like privacy then book the lagoon suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

This was our second stay at the Kuta Lagoon and it was even better than the first. This time we travelled with family having 4 pool access rooms. These rooms are excellent as you can come back to the resort after shopping and walk straight into the pool from your room. We found the staff to be very accommodating and friendly without been intrusive. The slippery tiles around the resort are still a bit of an issue even though there has been an improvement since our last visit by laying non slip matting down in some areas. Breakfast was OK but became a bit repetitive, so we ventured out most mornings to find different options.

Room Tip: Pool access rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Waddo1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Great hotel- first time we had a pool access room, second year we were upgraded to a private pool villa! amazing! staff are friendly and so helpful & accomodating, breakfast is GREAT!! only problem is price has been rising over past 4 years so we didnt stay here last year...

Room Tip: get a pool access room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry_Ashleigh87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.6 mi away
White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa
0.6 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#20 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
1.0 mi away
Park Regis Kuta Bali
Park Regis Kuta Bali
#54 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Adi Dharma Hotel
Adi Dharma Hotel
#18 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#13 of 251 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
0.7 mi away
Atanaya Hotel
Atanaya Hotel
#34 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa

Property: Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa
Address: Jalan Raya Legian No. 363, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#23 Best Value Hotel in Kuta
#28 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Allow us Kuta Lagoon Resort and Pool Villas to introduce true Balinese Hospitality by being your host and make your visit be a memory for life. The Journey starts at the mysterious narrow entrance that leads you further back, away from the roaming and bustling streets to a small 'Oasis of Tropical Tranquility and Romance' where you are welcomed to relax and enjoy the peaceful surroundings. Let God's chauffeurs and let us take care of your comfort. Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villas is the only one lovely lagoon boutique, which is located strategically in the heart of Legian Kuta. If you are looking for something different in the crowded of Legian Kuta with quality, charm and focus on traditional personalized service, Kuta Lagoon Resort and Pool Villas could be just the place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Lagoon Resort And Pool Villa
Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa Hotel Kuta
Kuta Lagoon Hotel Pool
Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing