We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Pool access rooms are awesome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa
Ranked #44 of 225 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Pool access rooms are awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

very very cool place pool access is just as good as in photos.. Its almost as good as private pool really!! Location great its less than 5 mins to garlic lane and about 10ish minutes to poppies lane etc. Perfect in middle of kuta and legian

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrKohSamed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    271
    99
    27
    13
See reviews for
138
303
31
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Located close to anything that you could possibly want to do in kuta or legian like surfing or shopping and yet, far enough from the commotion of the city so that relaxing becomes a part of everyday life in kuta lagoon.

The staff are beyond kind, they are the most respectful, courteous and fun people that I have ever met that work in a hotel. The food is exceptional! Buffet breakfast never disappointed us and the cafe always provided choice meals. Our favorite was nasi goreng Chinese with a pizza ala lagoon on the side. Price is affordable and our villa was so relaxing and comfortable, it made any return to the hotel feel like home.

When I come back to Bali I will be at kuta lagoon.

Mr. Kallum

Room Tip: The pool can get loud at night closer to the bar end and gets quiet by at least 10pm, but regardless...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kallum W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

Firsty let me say GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY- we paid $500 for 2 people for a week in a private villa-without a pool, including breakfast

I stayed at this hotel 4-11 December 2012 with my boyfriend. It is a smaller, romantic hotel which is great for spending time together and doing your own thing. The markets are left out of the driveway and turn first left, they are about 50 m down on the right. There are other shops right at the end of the driveway. You can turn right at the end of the driveway and go towards poppies land and the main kuta drag.

The hotel is clean and the gardens are maintained beautifully. This is a 3 star hotel but it is really good value for money especially if you book on agoda or hoteltravels etc. the hotel will charge you more for the same rooms. It is a little rundown but not in a dirty way. a bit of paint would pull it up to scratch. It is typically bali.

Breakfast is good at the hotel, we really only eat bacon, eggs and fruit when we go on holidays, so it did get a bit boring after a while. Coffee Corner is on the way to the markets and has free wifi and great breakfasts. my BF liked the coffee there too as the hotels is a bit cheap.

The pool is great. Its about 100m long and winds along. There is a little swim up bar, which the staff tend to walk away from. But its easy enough to get someone there, alls you need to do is ask. dont forget this is a 3 star hotel and some times you have to ask the obliging staff for help.
try the bali gali cocktail, its fruity delicious and potenent at the same time.

We stayed in a villa without the private pool and think it was the best we could have chosen. 5 steps to the actual pool, which was great after i had too many cocktails the night before. these rooms are bigger than the swim up rooms. it also had an outdoor bathroom-which was exciting but never used the bath. too busy swimming. the air-con worked a treat and after swimming was too cold! the room was made up and tidied every day and the staff were always super friendly.

Do not tell the women across the road you will be back to get your nails done. They hassled me every time i walked out the driveway. Just say no not ill come back later . Did go to Berlin spa on the left as you walk out of the hotel, they did my toes with little flowers- great job. They did a great job of scraping all the dead skin of my feet :)


we ate the hotel for luch a couple of times and the club sandwiches were fantastic. as was the lagoon nasi goreng. blue skies is at the end of the driveway on the right. it has good food and drinks. the staff here are fantastic and speak very good english.
there is a mini mart on the private driveway of the hotel, which is great for getting mixers for your duty free or some chips to go with it.

There are mosquitos, but no more than we have at home. buy some coils, aeroguard from the minnie mart. it will be fine. the hotel also does fogginf twice a week

Also out Aussie dollar is really strong at the moment. And they all know it and dont mind mentioning it before you pay for something. say your from new zealand and then maybe they wont look at you like your a dollar sign

We ate at Mozzarella's, Gosha's, MooMoo Bar, Blue skies, for cheap delicious meals. We went up to La Lucciolas as a posh dinner. it cost about $100 for 2 of us. It was the best service and food I have had for a long time. Fantastic Italian cuisine. The setting on the beach is to die for. Go at sunset,

This hotel is great for a cheap, relaxing or romantic holday. i would not recommend this hotel for children-no facilities to keep them occupied. i will stay at the kuta lagoon again. next time i may try the pool access rooms
- sad to leave,

Room Tip: villa without the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank erin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

I had wanted to stay at this hotel for ages just to check out the pool access rooms.
The rooms were of a reasonable size, clean and comfortable. The pool access was a great idea. I had a friend stay with me who wasn't too keen on showing her body off so being able to go straight from our room to the pool suited her. The hotel is looking a little dated but the staff do their best with what is available. Breakfast was fine, the standard buffet fare. Service was also good. I was a bit concerned when I had to pay for my 6 night stay up front. Usually I pay 1 days deposit and the remainder when I check out. The little shop at the front of the hotel was handy and the prices compared well with similar shops on the streets.

Room Tip: Pool access
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Navik5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moora, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed here in November/December 2012 for 10 nights and I actually got 2 nights sleep. Definately the wrong time of year to travel here, all the schoolies were at the hotel we did not mind the music or noise during the day but you could not swim as they were jumping off the top floor balconies, knocking on doors all night, phoning the rooms between 1 & 3am and smashing up furniture. We were sick of complaining to the staff who's only reply was unplug the phone and we are making them pay for damages so we had to leave to other accomodation when checking out the only reply we got for leaving early was we cannot refund your money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

This a lovely little hotel I stayed in a deluxe room with 2 teenage girls there was enough room we were not cramped
The hotel itself is in a great location and the staff are wonderful. The breakfast is lovely and the menu changes each day
We did not use the spa as we were told by others staying at the hotel that they were very unprofessional and laughed all the time time they were having a treatment
There is a very good and inexpensive Spa across the road called Inner Glow and they also sterilise their utensils.
A woman stands in front of the entrance of the KLH asking patrons to go to her Salon which is accross the road and down the lane DO NOT go there it is called the Made and Jody Salon these women are like piranahs. Saying that though the laundry opposite them is called the Adhi laundry which is very cheap and she does a wonderful job
There are many lovely restaurants nearby our favourite was Mozzarella at the Magani which has only been open since July it had very good prices and there was no ++

Room Tip: I will book a pool access room next time
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karrie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

Staff are very very friendly, couldn't do enough for you, made our stay very enjoyable. Clean hotel and rooms. Quiet hotel all round, relaxing atmosphere and a clean pool. Buffet breakfast had lots to offer and had something a little different each day. A really good hotel and is in a good location for shopping or the beach, very much recommended!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.8 mi away
Rhadana Hotel
Rhadana Hotel
#2 of 225 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.6 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#19 of 225 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fontana Hotel Bali
Fontana Hotel Bali
#23 of 225 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#5 of 225 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
0.5 mi away
White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa
1.6 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa

Property: Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa
Address: Jalan Raya Legian No. 363, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#15 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#25 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Allow us Kuta Lagoon Resort and Pool Villas to introduce true Balinese Hospitality by being your host and make your visit be a memory for life. The Journey starts at the mysterious narrow entrance that leads you further back, away from the roaming and bustling streets to a small 'Oasis of Tropical Tranquility and Romance' where you are welcomed to relax and enjoy the peaceful surroundings. Let God's chauffeurs and let us take care of your comfort. Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villas is the only one lovely lagoon boutique, which is located strategically in the heart of Legian Kuta. If you are looking for something different in the crowded of Legian Kuta with quality, charm and focus on traditional personalized service, Kuta Lagoon Resort and Pool Villas could be just the place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa Hotel Kuta
Kuta Lagoon Resort And Pool Villa
Kuta Lagoon Hotel Pool
Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing