We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need to know their guest!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa
Ranked #53 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Need to know their guest!”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I agree with other travelers that this hotel does have all the positive review as they wrote here. BUT I was disappointed with their security who cannot memorize me as their guest.

To be honest, this is the hotel I always wanted to stay since I saw their pool on the web 2 years ago. So I chose to stay here on my birthday last week. It’s turned out to be a 90m long with unique lagoon shape and surrounded with wonderful garden. Nice!!

UNFORTUNATELY, they had been asking me "Are you the hotel guest?" every time I parked my bike for 3 times within 11 hours since I check in. I made a complaint to their front office and then I went out for my birthday party and when I returned, they still wanted to ask the same question. OMG!! I felt offended. Do I look like a treat to hotel security?? It’s ridiculous!! How come such a nice hotel like this doesn't know their guest?!? It's like everyone kept greeting me 'halo' when I was inside the hotel but when I stepped outside, their greeting is "Are you the hotel guest?" I’ve been coming back and forth to Kuta for the past 3 years and so far, I found only one hotel that ever asked me the same question but they never asked me more than once. Fuh.. I never thought it would happen in such a nice and wonderful hotel like Kuta Lagoon. It wasn't what I had in mind to spend my birthday. Come on!!

Well... I made a complaint again in the morning to their Front Office manager. She could only apologize.. what has happened has happened. You cannot take it back esp when it happened on your special day. I am still upset remembering it. Even so I have to admit that I love their pool so much that yeah, I would give them a second chance by staying there again. And when that time comes, I hope they wouldn’t treat me the same way so my next review would be a positive one. If not, I won't bother coming back.

Room Tip: deluxe room above is more modern
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank novangely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    291
    105
    28
    15
See reviews for
152
323
33
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
australia
Level Contributor
261 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Really liked the location of this hotel, found the staff to be extremely affable & friendly even through to the security staff. The rooms were pretty standard with ours having a patio that lead directly into the pool. I shared the room so i slept on the single bed which was horrible. It was hard, old & i did`t sleep thru during the entire 8 day stay. To my annoyance every nite i had to drag a sheet off the double bed & make my own with a very old almost thread bare blanket. I guess housekeeping thought we were either sharing the queen bed or only 1 person was staying.
The room was clean, the aircon was efficient & even thought the bed was horrid i would stay here again.
I only went to breakfast the first morning & i thought it was ok. Ive certainly been to much better, i preferred to wonder around the corner to the "coffee-corner" coffee shop.
Checkout of this hotel was a big turn off, its not the best way to end a holiday sorting double invoices for items signed off to our room. In fact my driver & I waited over 30 minutes for some friends to check out, but having said that the staff were very apologetic.
They really need to streamline their check-out procedures.

Room Tip: choose the rooms away from the childrens pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cortez48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killarney, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

My husband, teenage daughter and I went for my 50th birthday, spent 14 nights there. It was amazing, staff was so friendly, calling us by first names. Buffet breakfast was great start to day.Our swimout room was amazing, so very happy we had paid for that. highly recommend it!
Was close to wonderful restuarants and shopping was amazing. Will go back there next for sure.

Room Tip: Bottom rooms are swimout but the third bed is only small, suitable only for child really, great loca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessa38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

It was my partner and my first time to Bali the staff were so helpful and frIendly and the hotel was fantastic. The buffet breakfast had us up early EVERYDAY as It was delIcIous!!! We defIInItely will be back! :-) 10/10 for quality and service... I'll be highly recommending the Kuta lagoon to my family and friends... :-)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank taks4eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
western australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

My wife and myself just spent a week in a Villa at kuta lagoon.
This is the fouth time we have stayed here and i must admit the location is perfect.
I found this time that the rooms are looking like that need some TLC since the last time we stayed 2 years ago.
Although comfortable and clean they are starting to look old, compared to other Villas we have stayed in.
Upom saying this, Kuta lagoon is in a great position close to some great restaurants a short walk to the beach and close to some good shopping.
I keep going back to this hotel because i believe thats its great value, good staff and of course in a great position.
i dont think it will disappoint.

Room Tip: book a Villa with a pool or pool access room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ados067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

This hotel was was part of a Bali vacation package I purchased from a travel agency.
My wife and I spent 3 nights at the Kuta Lagoon Resort and we loved it. We were greeted warmly by its staff but were told that our pre-booked room was not ready (this should not happen to any one though). So, we went to its restaurant and had lunch till our room got ready. The food and beverages provided were really good. The breakfast buffet they provided was of top-class - honestly, it was something to look for at the start of the day.
The room given to us was really nice and quiet. The bathroom was not spacious and at times had some uneasiness in moving around.
The location of the hotel is really good too. It's near to the beach (about 5-10 min walk) where you can quickly go and enjoy the sunset, have a quick splash or even surf. Furthermore, there are many shops (small or branded) that are selling many items especially clothing. Money changers and spa centers are plenty, so I advice to look around to check for good rates.
The only downside during our stay was that the Internet was not available in our room. We had to go to the restaurant to check the net but I feel this is not a big issue given that you are on vacation.
All in all, we found the hotel a great value for the money. The staff, food and the location are great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank massi007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Had a quick trip to Bali & stayed 1.5 days here and the staff were extrememly friendly and welcoming! The room was comfortable and pool relaxing! The brekky was yummy & filling and the staff always cleared the tables and made sure fresh food was out. THe staff there were always smiling. The location was awesome too! short walk to the beach and shops at the end of the laneway and a great hairdresser across the road in another laneway! Very cheap and great service. Would not buy hair or nail service on the beach anymore, would go to this lady instead. Directly across the road from Kuta Lagoon Resort laneway. Fantastic stay!

Room Tip: pool access room we had and would highly reccommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.0 mi away
Park Regis Kuta Bali
Park Regis Kuta Bali
#65 of 251 in Kuta
500 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#12 of 251 in Kuta
634 reviews
0.6 mi away
White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Adi Dharma Hotel
Adi Dharma Hotel
#18 of 251 in Kuta
1,014 reviews
0.2 mi away
Legian Paradiso Hotel
Legian Paradiso Hotel
#89 of 251 in Kuta
845 reviews
1.7 mi away
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa

Property: Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa
Address: Jalan Raya Legian No. 363, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#27 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Allow us Kuta Lagoon Resort and Pool Villas to introduce true Balinese Hospitality by being your host and make your visit be a memory for life. The Journey starts at the mysterious narrow entrance that leads you further back, away from the roaming and bustling streets to a small 'Oasis of Tropical Tranquility and Romance' where you are welcomed to relax and enjoy the peaceful surroundings. Let God's chauffeurs and let us take care of your comfort. Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villas is the only one lovely lagoon boutique, which is located strategically in the heart of Legian Kuta. If you are looking for something different in the crowded of Legian Kuta with quality, charm and focus on traditional personalized service, Kuta Lagoon Resort and Pool Villas could be just the place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Lagoon Resort And Pool Villa
Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa Hotel Kuta
Kuta Lagoon Hotel Pool
Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing