We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Lovely Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa
Ranked #25 of 217 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

This hotel was was part of a Bali vacation package I purchased from a travel agency.
My wife and I spent 3 nights at the Kuta Lagoon Resort and we loved it. We were greeted warmly by its staff but were told that our pre-booked room was not ready (this should not happen to any one though). So, we went to its restaurant and had lunch till our room got ready. The food and beverages provided were really good. The breakfast buffet they provided was of top-class - honestly, it was something to look for at the start of the day.
The room given to us was really nice and quiet. The bathroom was not spacious and at times had some uneasiness in moving around.
The location of the hotel is really good too. It's near to the beach (about 5-10 min walk) where you can quickly go and enjoy the sunset, have a quick splash or even surf. Furthermore, there are many shops (small or branded) that are selling many items especially clothing. Money changers and spa centers are plenty, so I advice to look around to check for good rates.
The only downside during our stay was that the Internet was not available in our room. We had to go to the restaurant to check the net but I feel this is not a big issue given that you are on vacation.
All in all, we found the hotel a great value for the money. The staff, food and the location are great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank massi007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    257
    90
    27
    10
See reviews for
129
284
28
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Had a quick trip to Bali & stayed 1.5 days here and the staff were extrememly friendly and welcoming! The room was comfortable and pool relaxing! The brekky was yummy & filling and the staff always cleared the tables and made sure fresh food was out. THe staff there were always smiling. The location was awesome too! short walk to the beach and shops at the end of the laneway and a great hairdresser across the road in another laneway! Very cheap and great service. Would not buy hair or nail service on the beach anymore, would go to this lady instead. Directly across the road from Kuta Lagoon Resort laneway. Fantastic stay!

Room Tip: pool access room we had and would highly reccommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangarei, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

If you are looking for a friendly atmosphere and excellent staff we would recommend Kuta Lagoon. A very relaxed hotel to stay, up a ROW away from shops and crowds is the entrance to the complex, always with a friendly security guard and friendly front desk staff who greet you everytime you pass. Great swimming pool, had so many swims, always clean and refreshing.
Nice restaurant on site, great breakfast, wifi etc.
We stayed in room 201 overlooking the pool, and would recommend this room or the pool access units are great on the floor below, I would recommend room 101 or a 1 bedroom pool villa also, Have been to the Lokha Legian also and recommend but prefer the Kuta Lagoon for its more peaceful private location.

Room Tip: upstairs units are very quiet, never heard a thing. Recommend our unit 201 or pool access unit 101
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shazza292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
256 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We have just returned from 2 weeks staying at the Kuta Lagoon (I think our 5th time). We had 3 Pool Access rooms booked for 6 people & the rooms were ready when we arrived. Rooms are serviced daily & contained a King size bed, bathroom with shower over bath, airconditioned, mini fridge & flat screen TV. The staff at this resort are absolutely charming, always smiling & helpful. Breakfast was included (buffet) choice of all you need, fresh fruit, juice, cereal, bacon, eggs/omelettes, cold cuts etc. etc. A free shuttle operates twice daily (10am & 4pm) to the Mata Hari & Discovery Centro Shopping Centres but does not bring you back so keep small denominations of rupiah for the taxi ride back as "conveniently" the taxi drivers usually don't have change. We used the transfers supplied by the resort to the airport at 90,000 rupiah per car ($9 aust) it works out very cheap as the car holds 4 plus luggage ($4.50 per couple if sharing) Pool is a great feature of this resort but needs a shock treatment of chlorine to remove algea from tiles but water is nice & clear.

Room Tip: I always email the resort about 1 month prior to my arrival, confirming room type & have always...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank buffie46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We have just returned from a quick 5 days in Bali and would highly recommened this lovely truely Balinese Hotel. The staff are fantastic, the Pool awesome (and not warm!!) the breakfast... satisfing... the rooms are perfect. We had paid for a pool access and were very excited about this, but when we got to the hotel we were told that we had been upgraded to a private pool villa. Initally we said no thankyou, we want pool access because we didnt want to be stuck in our own little world, but after seeing the Private Pool Villa we decided we could put up with it. ABSOLUTLY GORGEOUS... and they have thought of everything. The pool access rooms look really great too, and Air-Cons work very well, actually had to turn ours off a couple of times (but only for a short time after getting out of the refreshing pool.) All in all I would highly recommend this hotel, its a small one, not one of those huge types, and very personal and friendly. Really make you feel welcome and like one of the family. Yes there was a mozzie problem, but they came around every second day and "fogged" the place, and we brought some mozzie replellant from the local supermarket. Great Location, Great Hotel, Great staff and we absolutly loved it.

Room Tip: Pool access rooms are great for socializing but the private pool villas are pretty awesome if your t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tralay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geelong
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

perfect place for short stay in legian, staff courteous, perfect pool, comfortable rooms and perfectly positoned to all legian, kuta has to offer.Breakfast all you could ask for caters for all nationalities. Quiet at night so sleeping is not a problem.

Room Tip: rooms near bar pool a little noisy in the afternoon as loud music plays to accommodate swimmers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeelongCarolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Western, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 9 nights just recently in a deluxe pool view room. Basic rooms but clean and all you need for sleeping in!
Pool is cleaned by attentive staff throughout the day and nothing was too much trouble.
One downfall for us was the time us took when ordering drinks at any of the bars and then the billing process. Took far too long to complete and needs to be looked at.
Food was of a good standard and 24hr room service was also a bonus.
No kettles or dvd players are supplied in the pool view rooms so maybe buying a cheap one if you plan to stay a few nights would work out valuable. The hotel rents out dvd players if needed.
Overall a really lovely little 3 star place to enjoy with lovely staff!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Asitis85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.0 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#5 of 217 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 stars 499 reviews
0.6 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#15 of 217 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 stars 561 reviews
1.6 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa

Property: Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa
Address: Jalan Raya Legian No. 363, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#15 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#24 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Allow us Kuta Lagoon Resort and Pool Villas to introduce true Balinese Hospitality by being your host and make your visit be a memory for life. The Journey starts at the mysterious narrow entrance that leads you further back, away from the roaming and bustling streets to a small 'Oasis of Tropical Tranquility and Romance' where you are welcomed to relax and enjoy the peaceful surroundings. Let God's chauffeurs and let us take care of your comfort. Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villas is the only one lovely lagoon boutique, which is located strategically in the heart of Legian Kuta. If you are looking for something different in the crowded of Legian Kuta with quality, charm and focus on traditional personalized service, Kuta Lagoon Resort and Pool Villas could be just the place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Lagoon Resort And Pool Villa
Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa Hotel Kuta
Kuta Lagoon Hotel Pool
Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing