We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“awesome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa
Ranked #51 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
geelong
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

perfect place for short stay in legian, staff courteous, perfect pool, comfortable rooms and perfectly positoned to all legian, kuta has to offer.Breakfast all you could ask for caters for all nationalities. Quiet at night so sleeping is not a problem.

Room Tip: rooms near bar pool a little noisy in the afternoon as loud music plays to accommodate swimmers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeelongCarolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    283
    101
    28
    15
See reviews for
147
314
33
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Great Western, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 9 nights just recently in a deluxe pool view room. Basic rooms but clean and all you need for sleeping in!
Pool is cleaned by attentive staff throughout the day and nothing was too much trouble.
One downfall for us was the time us took when ordering drinks at any of the bars and then the billing process. Took far too long to complete and needs to be looked at.
Food was of a good standard and 24hr room service was also a bonus.
No kettles or dvd players are supplied in the pool view rooms so maybe buying a cheap one if you plan to stay a few nights would work out valuable. The hotel rents out dvd players if needed.
Overall a really lovely little 3 star place to enjoy with lovely staff!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Asitis85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

This review is a little late in coming as we stayed there in November 2010 but I'm a newcomer to Tripadviser.
Kuta Lagoon is a smaller resort style hotel. We didn't know anything about it but we were pleasantly suprised and we had a great stay. it was my first stay in Bali and I would definitely stay there again.
The staff were all wonderful and the breakfast was excellent. Lots of choice and eggs however you wanted them cooked.
The hotel is within walking distance to Kuta and the night life and restaurants.
The rooms are fairly basic but well maintained, and the air conditioner works a treat! The bed was really comfortable and the balcony was great to relax on and enjoy a few Bintangs.
The pool was awesome and the swim up bar was great too. We had two kids with us and they loved the pool. We could see that it was cleaned everyday, although it did seem to get a little green towards the end of our stay.

Room Tip: We didn't have a pool access room and next time I would definitely stay in one of those. There w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

I went to this hotel in November 2012 with my friends. we booked the room from a local travel agent. when we arrived there we were great with a very welcome face and refreshment drink. If im not mistaken, the lobby was next to a mini mart. but the Lobby from the entrance road is about 50 to 100 m. so a bit hide from the main road.

After check in process, the bell boy guide us to our room then i am surprise. After the lobby, we pass some small private villa and i took a sneak inside, i can tell it is comfortable. then we pass the swimming pool. it was a long swimming pool just like in a water park. there are rooms on the ground floor that have balcony direct to the pool. my room was in the second floor so i don't have access direct to the swimming pool.

We stayed there for 2 nights and every night we had noodle made from their kitchen. i love it... just like the way my mom made.

Room Tip: Get the room in the ground floor to have a direct access to the pool. beside that, the restaurant is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diki_dani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth,
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

My husband and I visited Bali for our first overseas holiday, September 2012. Knowing nothing and having never travelled, the staff at Kuta Lagoon were brilliant. I cannot express enough how much the staff made our trip enjoyable. The restaurant is excellent prices and quality. The pool always clean and inviting. The rooms cleaned daily and everything we needed. For a 3 star resort, we received 5 star treatment. Great location as well, everything we needed within walking distance. I would recommend this hotel to all, and shall i ever visit Bali again, would not even entertain the thought of staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: Loved the pool access room, but the villas looked great too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gazzarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

My sister and I always stay at this hotel in a pool access room. The rooms are small but more than adequate. Since our last visit the gardens looked more cared for and whilst the paint looks a little worn the hotel is a 3 star gem. We do often have issues with the plumbing and the maintenance often have difficulty sorting it. This year my sister sorted the shower drain and on the last visit I managed to sort the toilet! We view this as a quirky Bali thing and are still more than happy to stay in this great little hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful. We would struggle to think of somewhere else we would rather stay.

Room Tip: Always get a pool access room. Remember this is a lovely little 3 star hotel and not a huge imperson...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nonajane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stayed at the Kuta Lagoon Resort 18/09/12 to 27/09/12.Found the place to be execellant.Had a pool access room and this was great for just getting up in the morning and diving into the pool,straight from your doorstep.Bed was comfortable and rooms were allways serviced when you came back from breakfast.The atmosphere was great around the resort with staff always greating you with a smile and saying good morning.Breakfast was the only downfall here,but there was always enoght to keep you satified.The breakfast foods were allways tending to run out,such as orange juice,milk,bacon,but if you waited there would be replenished soon enough.The egg cooking station was a bit to slow with two people standing there but one only cooking.They cooked 1 egg or one omelette at a time,and this was in a slow motion action.Other than this the location was great with restraunts close by.Try the place called "Bloody sweat" outside the paradiso Hotel in Legion, the menu will astound you.There is a very big menu(try the sweet & Sour pork)All in all the resort I can not fault other than the breakfast menu.

Room Tip: getv pool access room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.6 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#20 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Regis Kuta Bali
Park Regis Kuta Bali
#55 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
0.5 mi away
White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Atanaya Hotel
Atanaya Hotel
#29 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
0.3 mi away
Adi Dharma Hotel
Adi Dharma Hotel
#15 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
1.6 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa

Property: Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa
Address: Jalan Raya Legian No. 363, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#28 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Allow us Kuta Lagoon Resort and Pool Villas to introduce true Balinese Hospitality by being your host and make your visit be a memory for life. The Journey starts at the mysterious narrow entrance that leads you further back, away from the roaming and bustling streets to a small 'Oasis of Tropical Tranquility and Romance' where you are welcomed to relax and enjoy the peaceful surroundings. Let God's chauffeurs and let us take care of your comfort. Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villas is the only one lovely lagoon boutique, which is located strategically in the heart of Legian Kuta. If you are looking for something different in the crowded of Legian Kuta with quality, charm and focus on traditional personalized service, Kuta Lagoon Resort and Pool Villas could be just the place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Lagoon Resort And Pool Villa
Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa Hotel Kuta
Kuta Lagoon Hotel Pool
Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing