We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place”
other travelers have booked this property
The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
The Bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
The Pool
The Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 2
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Bathroom Bedroom 2
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom Twin Bedroom
Bathroom Twin Bedroom
Bathroom Twin Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Balcony
Balcony
Hallways
Stairs
Terrace
Patio
Patio
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kuta, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
s00189434
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Great Place”
Reviewed October 19, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Has an unreal location, short walk from everything. Renny and her team especially Maddy the house cleaner who kept everything spotless and restocking the fridge!

Exactly like the photos and highly recommend for price, facilities and location!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2016
Thank you for your review and your stay. Take care...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janef6520...
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location, Value for Money and Staff!”
Reviewed April 21, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were family group of three adults and three children (9, 11 and 16) who stayed at Kirabella for 10 days this month. Plenty of room for all with swimming pool that kept the kids entertained for hours, big bedrooms (privacy not an issue), big bathrooms and fully self contained kitchen.
The villa is situated on Jl. Mataram just behind Jl. Legian and is close to all tourist amenities, but what we liked best is that Jl. Mataram is home to many locals going about their lives in typical Balinese style; staying at Kirabella allowed us the opportunity to meet and mingle with these local people and gave us a different 'Bali' holiday than one's we've previously enjoyed.
The staff at Kirabella were lovely, particularly Made, who kept the accommodation spotless and minded the boys (9 & 11) so we could shop 'child free'.
No complaints on any front, great value for money given size of the villa and its location; will be recommending Kirabella to friends and will definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of bedrooms and location of villa
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2016
Thank you Jane for your stay at Villa Kirabella and your review.
You are welcome anytime to stay at Villa Kirabella.
Take care...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0lly0605
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not good enough for the price”
Reviewed January 26, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is on a back street. not many taxi's know how to get there with one way traffic. We lost power a 5.30 am in the morning as the cleaner did not come and clean or replenish the power. We were to sorry. The pictures do not reflect the size of the pool or the living room. Once again I asked for more seating in the lounge room. Was told sorry. There is no dining table and the lounge room is extremely small. It does not accommodate a family of 5. The pictures do not reflect the size. The pool is a plunge pool only. Very disappointed as I paid top dollar for this villa. Would love to hear from the owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 28, 2016
Hi Lisa,
Thank you for your review.

Our Villa Kirabella at Jalan Mataram and yes its a back street of Jalan Legian and exactly same that what we put on the map. Some taxi driver in Bali are hopeless, I can't help with that. We have few driver that we put on list in the villa to make your life easier, but you had your own driver. You were refused for airport pick up from us.

The cleaner can't come or check top up electricity to the villa because you are not allowed them to come or clean the villa, that is what I know from our staff. Yes, I asked them to say sorry to you because their mistakes.

Our pictures are based on the reality, we never use Photoshop to make the pool bigger or smaller. As you can see on the pictures, the pool and our living room are small. We can't change or put more seat for lounge room, because not enough space and we don't have anymore chairs to put it. We won't buy any chairs for 1 customer and still not enough space to put it. Yes we don't have dining table, and we never put pictures of dining table either. Most guests are eat out.

Our price is not top dollar like you were said. Its 2,4 million rupiah per night because you were booked via Agoda and Agoda charge me 18%, the real price is only U$D 150 per night for 3 bedrooms. Its reasonable price for 3 bedrooms villa.

We are sorry to hear that you were dissapointed with our villa but we never have any problem with other customers as you can read on our review on Tripadvisor, airbnb, etc.

In my opinion for your next time holiday in Bali. You can find 3 bedroom Luxurious Villa around U$D 300 - 500 per night so you can have big living room and big swimming pool.
We have 3 bedroom villa at Seminyak and its U$D 350 per night with 16x3 meters swimming pool, big dining table and big living room, and you can't compare with 3 bedroom villa only U$D 150 per night.

Thank you for you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madna90
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic - will come back!”
Reviewed January 3, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had such a fantastic stay at Villa Kirabella! We had requested for Renny to arrange airport transfer for us; our flight was delayed but Gusti (our driver to the villa) patiently waited for us and was so friendly. During the ride to the villa he gave us tips on vacationing in Bali (what not to eat or drink, where to visit, etc.).

Upon arrival at the villa, we were greeted by Renny and her team. She had also provided us with the WiFi password and all important contact info. She has a scrapbook of places to eat and even provided a villa phone for our convenience!

The villa was as in the pictures - you can tell that the place is still quite new and/or very well-maintained. The villa was very clean and all basic amenities were provided. The towels were clean, no issues with air-con and WiFi, the kitchen had everything you might need (even microwave, toaster, kettle), Renny & team provided some complimentary fruits, and there were beer and other drinks in the fridge (pay as you drink at cheaper prices than the bars on Legian). There were flowers in the bedroom and in the toilet, and chilled glasses in the freezer! We can tell that the amount of thought that went into preparing the place to ensure that we had a good stay was immense. We also had a great time just hanging out in the pool/ gazebo by the pool; it was so beautiful and peaceful.

Location of the villa was perfect - a short walk to the main street and the beach. We were specifically looking for a spot away from Jalan Legian as the noise from party-goers and traffic can be too loud at night. This villa was perfect! As a bonus, there is an Indomaret (mini-mart) right outside the villa, so we can easily stock up on snacks and cup noodles for lazy nights. It is also a good landmark if you decide to cab back.

We also thoroughly enjoyed a day trip out to Uluwatu with Gusti, who was very patient in waiting for us while we frolicked at the beach. 5 stars to Gusti as well :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The place was so clean!
Liked least: Leaving the villa.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 7, 2016
Thank you so much Amanda for your review of Villa Kirabella.
You are welcome anytime to come back to Villa Kirabella.
Take care...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing