We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach
Ranked #56 of 224 Hotels in Kuta
Adelaide
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

My Partner and i stayed here September 2011 we found the staff amazing very helpful and friendly.

it was ideal location for my fav pizza place Warung 96 and beach access was close to.
to get to the beach is a little walk but it is along a foot path out so there is no traffic which makes it easy.

we got a room that was not the best but we went and spoke to the desk and they upgraded us to a much nicer locatio. ps the rooms was fine just had a few little issues i.e water leak in bathroom.

The pool was nice, plus they offered activities and such for entertainment. I would stay here again infact i am due back there in April 2012.

Room Tip: Get a room 2nd level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRKB01, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach, responded to this review, February 15, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach!

Thank you for your valuable feedback and time to write a comment of your experience with us on Tripadvisor.com.

We were happy to read that you enjoyed most of your stay with us.

On behalf of our team, I would like to thank you for choosing HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach. We hope to welcome you back to our resort in a near future.

Friendly regards,
Virginie Tutin Sandstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    351
    197
    53
    33
See reviews for
353
169
27
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Harris Kuta is located near Pantai Kuta. Its not exactly in front of e beach but its actually across e beach. Location wise its a bit of walking distance if u were to walk from e hotel to where food n shopping places were located. It took abt 5-10 min walking distance to hard rock hotel. Alot of shops are located abt 5mins away from hard rock hotel and if u were to walk to legian area, where alot of nightlife activities, like bar, pub, discotique n cafe were, u could go thru poppies lane 2 and its abt 10-15 mins walk to reach tat area. If u enjoy bali nightlife then its recommended to stay at hotel near legian area (lots of options are available), not kuta area., coz when u r drunk/tipsy then its a way long walk to go back to harris hotel. Taxi is always available in all kuta and legian area but e traffic is bad, it is way better to walk then taking taxi if its reachable by walking.
The hotel itself is nice and comfie. Breakfast is good with varities of selection from asian to western. Soap smells nice with orange flavour, but bathtub doesn't look like a 4star hotel but rather a 2-3 star. Room floors are always full of sands when we came back, its not been cleaned properly. and I hated e small orange pillow on e bed, it STINKS really bad like its never been washed for years. Super bad smell and i had to throw it away from e bed everytime we came back and e sofa too, its a bit stinky. I love e aromatheraphy though, placed beside e bed, with tat u could sleep comfortably.

Room Tip: It is advisable to buy mineral water from outside rather than cooking it inside e room, e water tas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank babyenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRKB01, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach, responded to this review, February 5, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach!

Thank you for your valuable feedback and time to write a comment of your experience with us on Tripadvisor.com.

Your precious reviews have been taken seriously to help us provide better services and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. Indeed some of our bathtubs are in need of renovation and the partial refurbishment is under process. We will give more training to our team to ensure better services in terms of cleanliness. Also we would like to inform you that the bottle opener is available on each of the bathroom door frame and we would not recommend drinking from the tap water.

On behalf of our team, I would like to thank you for choosing HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach.

Friendly regards,
Virginie Tutin Sandstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
University Place, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

We stayed @ the Harris Hotel near Kuta Beach. The hotel was pretty nice, just note there is a big hotel being built right next door. The pool was nice, plus they offered activities and such for entertainment.
I would stay here again, if I plan on going back to Kuta, which at this time I'm not because of how the locals and tourists have destroyed and polluted the beach. It was covered in garbage and you couldn't walk through the water without getting plastic food wrappers on your feet. It's very sad that people don't take care of the beach like they should.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrookeAPerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRKB01, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach, responded to this review, February 5, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach!

Thank you for your valuable feedback and time to write a comment of your experience with us on Tripadvisor.com.

We were happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

On behalf of our team, I would like to thank you for choosing HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach. We hope to welcome you back to our resort in a near future.

Friendly regards,
Virginie Tutin Sandstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

They don't try and be a flashy hotel, there is nothing over the top and you dont get a lot of the little extras but was still a great place. It is set back about 100m from the main road, meaning no noise but have to walk it to get out of the hotel.
The room had was large enough for 2 adults & 1 child. We got twin beds, as they were set up basically pushed together we shared the two beds between the three of us comfortably. No need to spend the extra money on a rollaway. The room also had a day bed which could be used as a bed if needed. Some parts of the room, particularly the bathroom, are showing signs of wear and due for an upgrade. The end of the shower/bath always accumulated water whenever we had a shower.
The pool had plenty of activities, basketball rings, volleyball net, water polo nets & noodles to play with. The is a smaller second kids pool that has a slide. The slide is actually pretty fast & fun, so make sure you have a go. The flying fox is R60,000 per person, we did it and it was fun. There is also daily activities going on such as yoga and dance classes.
We paid the extra to have breakfast and it was worth it. It altered a lot of the options every second day plus outside an egg station and a waffle/pancakes/french toast/ panini station. There is no pork products so be prepared for chicken bacon! Some of the food includes yogurt, fruit, salad, potato wegdes, asian noodles, spring rolls, pastries, donuts, bread, cheese.
There is plenty of staff around who were all very friendly & willing to have a chat. The free wii fii is excellent and never had any problems with it. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room. If your travelling with a child, dont get a rollaway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fiona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRKB01, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach, responded to this review, January 31, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach!

Thank you for your valuable feedback and time to write a comment of your experience with us on Tripadvisor.com.

We were happy to read that you enjoyed most of your stay with us.

On behalf of our team, I would like to thank you for choosing HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach. We hope to welcome you back to our resort in a near future.

Friendly regards,
Virginie Tutin Sandstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

We are staying in suite room.The room is big n comfort.But the sofa bed a little bit smells bad.The bath room is clean and all facilities are good.There are 2 swimming pool with sliding for kids.Also there's a kids club.The location is in front of pantai Kuta.The food is taste good and easy to looking for any fast food if we dont want to eat at the hotel. Walking 5 mnts to Mcdonalds.All the staff are polite and helpfull.Parking area are big.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank InaSantoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRKB01, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach!

Thank you for your valuable feedback and time to write a comment of your experience with us on Tripadvisor.com.

We were happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

On behalf of our team, I would like to thank you for choosing HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach. We hope to welcome you back to our resort in a near future.

Friendly regards,
Virginie Tutin Sandstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

The price per night for this hotel was def. good value. I booked from the hotel website itself ,thus, saving money when i opted to not have breakfast included in the fee.
When checking in the first night, they gave us free welcome juices and the staff were very accommodating and helpful.
We had a problem with the flush ,however, the staff was very quick to rectify it and after that, there were no problems.
The room , the lobby...everything smells like sweet oranges.

Enjoyed the trip and this hotel immensely!

Room Tip: book a room through the hotel website and if you want it cheaper, get rid of the option to have brea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaraTravel1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRKB01, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach!

Thank you for your valuable feedback and time to write a comment of your experience with us on Tripadvisor.com.

We were happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you like the smells of our aromatherapy, sweet orange.

On behalf of our team, I would like to thank you for choosing HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach. We hope to welcome you back to our resort in a near future.

Friendly regards,
Virginie Tutin Sandstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

Stayed at the Harris Resort Kuta over Christmas 2011 and New Year 2012. Kids loved the pool, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Food was excellent. Kids had no problems sleeping. Set back a bit off the main Kuta drag so had no traffic noise. Would stay there on our next visit.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilNelsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRKB01, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach, responded to this review, January 11, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach!

Thank you for your valuable feedback and time to write a comment of your experience with us on Tripadvisor.com.

We were happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

On behalf of our team, I would like to thank you for choosing HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach. We hope to welcome you back to our resort in a near future.

Friendly regards,
Virginie Tutin Sandstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure Kuta Bali
Mercure Kuta Bali
#71 of 224 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 stars 1,208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali
0.2 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Citadines Kuta Beach Bali
0.3 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.2 mi away
Maharani Beach Hotel
Maharani Beach Hotel
#66 of 224 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 stars 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach

Property: HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach
Address: Jl. Pantai Kuta, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#31 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#37 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach is strategically located, only few steps away from famous Kuta Beach and exciting nightlife of Legian street, also direct walking access to new retail & lifestyle hub - "beachwalk". The Resort features 191 rooms and suites equipped with LCD flat TV with cable television and free WIFI in all Resort's premises. It is fit for holiday destination with a free-form swimming pool surrounded by lush tropical gardens and a kid's pool with waterslide. Free fun daily activities are available by the poolside as well as free Dino Kid's Club for 3 - 12 years old and enjoy relaxing body treatments at H'Spa and Happy Feet Reflexology. For dining selection, HARRISSIMO Pizza & Pasta and HARRIS Cafe offer a wide range of Indonesian, Asian, and International specialties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harris Resort Kuta Beach Hotel Kuta
Harris Hotel Kuta Bali
HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing