We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mastapa Garden Hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Kuta
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveler rating
3
6
13
5
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
6
13
5
9
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 36 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2010

I can't recommend this hotel at all.
Very poor customer service...Staff at front desk is not sincere and does not even provide basic info about transpotation in town.
They don't provide towels unless you ask for them. One blanket was missing, so I had to ask for it, too. Then a staff brought a dusty ragged blanket but it was too dirty to use.
Besides, two of us got many tick bites there.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yukarinsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2010

After staying at Tanjung Benoa we needed somewhere to stay for 2 nights before coming home I looked on net at this hotel and reviews didnt seem too bad for the price and considering its a budget hotel. W e have stayed in budget hotels all over asia but this was the worst. Sheets and towels were grey in colour no hot water (even though i booked deluxe and said hot water inc) trouble opening all the doors as they have been wet over the years and falling apart. Generally the place is falling down around their ears. I believe its the oldest hotel in Kuta and believe me it shows. I believe its ok to be old but doesnt mean it has to be dirty. Had to request a bathmat to cover drain in bathroom as the smell was so bad. Staff very helpful and friendly and breakfast excellent. Much better options in Kuta/Legian for same $$$

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tramar35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2010

We had a free pick-up from the airport. We stayed at a standard roon with 2 beds , a tv and a mini ref. Our room was spacious enough with a little patio. We stayed at the groung floor. Our bathroom was very spacious. It was kind of like outdoors but with privacy. Breakfast was ala carte. We had breakfast near the pool area. The swimming pool was nice and clean. The location was great. Right outside the hotel , there are lots of bars,restaurants and boutiques, not to mention beauty parlors (we had our nails done) massage parlors and spas. The beach is a 10 min. walk. Althouhg the hotel is a little dated, we were comfortable and we got our money`s woth.
Oh, yes, I would also like to mentain that the staff were all nice and accommodating.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelafeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2010

This Balinese-style hotel was in a great location right on Legian Rd in the middle of Kuta. We had a floor on the second story at the back of the hotel overooking the pool. The best part about the hotel was its location; Legian Rd can be chaotic but as soon as you enter the hotel it is peaceful and quiet. The room was clean and the phone, fridge and TV worked perfectly. The Circle K convenience store was only a 2 minute walk. There were safety deposit boxes to store our passports and surplus money. The staff were friendly and polite. The pool was much nicer and less crowded than at other more expensive hotels like Adi Dharma and Bounty. Highly recommended for its price range.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris_AustraliaNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2010

Mastapa garden is good value for budget rooms, Our first room was very noisey at the front of the hotel on the main drag, We were moved to another room at the rear which was much quieter. The Bathrooms could do with a referb, but at these prices they are OK and with Breakfast thrown in as well. There is a pool in the middle courtyard and the staff are friendly and helpful. Wifi is in the restaraunt only and available from 7am to midnight, Drinks in there are really pricey. I would come back.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews