We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food and service.”
Review of Fat Chow

Fat Chow
Ranked #8 of 959 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: PLEASE DO NOT MAKE ANY RESERVATION FROM 'FIND A TABLE' TAB ON THIS PAGE. WE ONLY TAKE RESERVATIONS FROM OUR OFFICIAL WEBSITE. A small restaurant located in the heart of Poppies Lane II, with a big passion in delivering Asian concept dining experience.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing food and service.”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We first came as others did, by the reviews we had read. The creme brûlée was was what enticed me to try the cafe out!
The Pad Thai which is a favourite of mine, was just THE BEST ever! They had run out of the brûlée, but promised they would save one for me on the next night! Which as promised was there for me. We have been there three times now and have never been disappointed. The staff are brilliant and have a great sense if humour. Thank you Fat Chow for making our holiday in Bali even more amazing xo

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elf6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,469 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,646
    603
    149
    41
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great value for money. ”
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Good food. Good value. Had walked past many times and thought that the surroundings were funky. So glad we finally went in and gave it a try.

Helpful?
Thank PerthDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A must for everyone in Bali!”
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

We are here based on the reviews if others, and we were not disappointed. From the eclectic mix of furniture and decorations to the well. A lanced and honest menu. The staff were so friendly, helpful and truly care that we enjoyed the food. The pandang leaf chicken was sublime, the sticky chicken wings were a family favourite, we had prawns, we had pork a taste plate that could not be beaten.
The main dishes were so fabulous we are going back to try more, the house fried rice is not to be over looked, chicken and cashew stir fry to die for and the Thai green curry is so well balanced it could walk a tight rope.
Now for the finale, Green tea infused creme brûlée . OMG they certainly saved the best for last, I have no words to describe this subtle, delicate and ultimate dessert.
Do your taste buds a favour and seek them out. Turn up poppies lane II just past the Sheraton and just around the bend is the best tasting, best value for money and best service in town.
Long live Fat Chow

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

We have found it via TripAdvisor and decided to try. We were so pleased that have returned 5 times. Food, vibe and service are amazing..
It located away from the hustle of Kuta main streets, but it is still in the centre. A must visit place if staying in Kuta!

Helpful?
Thank Alexandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yummy.”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

This restaurant is next to our hotel and once we had eaten there we just kept going back for more! Service is great and the food sooo good. Loved the Pad Thai and the orange juice. Such great decor too. I couldn't help taking lots of photos. Looking forward to eating there again in 2015.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bali75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fat Chow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing