We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Ranked #8 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2010

Have stayed at Febris before and was happy to stay there again. Febris is a good value, clean and friendly hotel. The breakfast is more than adequate with a good range of food. Staff were very friendly and helpful, especially the reception staff! Rooms were very roomy (we had a family room with a double bed, 2 x single) and always cleaned to perfection! The pool area is nice, although not resort style with pool bar etc. Could sometimes be a little noisy in the rooms if your neighbours were out socialising on their balconies with friends etc - but you get this anywhere! Great location with plenty of restaurants and shops nearby. Great place to stay if on a budget but needing well located, clean, family type hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mintie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,800)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,481 - 1,487 of 1,801 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2010

Loved our trip except 7 out of our 10 days were spent in hotel room sick. Still saw the lovely beaches down south, bali safari and some bargain shopping. Can't wait to go back and do lots more and would definately stay at Febri's again:)

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sophc19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2010

I would like to thank Management and Staff of the hotel and spa for the friendly, relaxing atmosphere that we experienced for the 10 days that we spent there. The Staff were more than obliging and attentive to all our needs. The Hotel was clean and comfortable. The location is great as it is within walking distance of Kuta Square.
The breakfast is good and plentiful and the waffles are just delicious.
The Restaurants around the area are reasonably priced and worth a try.
We will surely book this hotel again on our next trip. Thank you Paulus.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Balinese02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

We stayed here for two nights at the beginning of our holiday. Check- in is not ideal as the counter is so small and pooly located, the location of the spa check in desk is better. We had a family quin room at the back of the hotel, the walk is not bad as the hotel is not too big. The room consisted of one queen, two single and and a converted sofa. The beds are extremely hard. The fridge is medium sized which is better than the usual hotel bar fridge. It is empty, ready to stock with goodies from nearby mini marts. The LCD tv is a good size, with a large selection of channels, including a few kids channels. The bathroom has a large corner bath with the shower located inside. In-room internet is available at an additional cost. The room was clean. Other than the hard beds the only other negative was the curtains were not thick and the outside lights light up the room at night. Good for early risers.

The included breakfast was good considering the price of the room including breakfast, including cereals, juices, egg station - also waffles here, then the usual bain maries, with very crispy beef bacon, sausages, noodles, potato wedges, baked beans etc. Also a toaster, no vegemite! Also instant coffee and tea and fruit. Ate at the restaurant and the meals here are still good. The room service is the same price, so very reasonable. Pretty quck too.

The pool was great, except the childrens pool was quite deep 60cm, so not great for a 2 or 3 year old, unless you bring arm bands. The main pool is also deep. Resident squirrel can often be spotted in the trees around the pool. No problems getting pool lounger. Towels are signed out from reception.

The kids room is okay but very hot, kids spent about 15 minutes here. The new pool is hardly used so worth tracking down.

The location is great with the Dynasty and Santika across the street. We went to the Dynasty one afternoon and found it overwhelmingly busy. Howver these hotels are great for beach access, although it's probably not encouraged, nobody says anything. Once on the beach its a lovely walk up the the Discovery Mall.

We used the kodak money changer next door to the Dynasty, also the mini mart to the right. Also liked

Overall, for this hotel is a definate winner considering what we paid for the five of us.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PerthFamilyof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

Close to everything, good value for money, good sized well maintained rooms and fantastic staff, very reasonable and comprehensive food and drink menu, would stay there again

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank perthlouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2010

We have just come back from 2 weeks at the Febris. We had a superior ground floor room with 2 single beds and an extra for my 4 year old. Very spacious, clean and tidy. My older children (24 and 20) had standard rooms with their girlfriends out the back of the hotel and these rooms were not much smaller than ours. They also had a small pool in their area so they didn't need to come to the big one if they chose not to. Good location, not in the heart of Kuta, about a 15/20 minute walk to Mataharis.Plenty to see and do on the way.Generally very quiet, a couple of nights where some people decided to party until all hours but you get that anywhere.This was my 12th time to Bali but my first at the Febris having tried a range and variety of hotels before from the Bounty to Dynasty and I would rate the Febris right up there with the best of them for value for money. Would stay here again no worries, was great.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank awesomeholidayPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

Stayed at the Febri's in July for 10 nights with two friends. At first was a bit unsure of the quality of the hotel after friends became ill after eating at the restaurant last year but my opinions changed after i returned. The staff immediately made us feel welcome. The room we were in was on the top floor and at the very end of the building, bit irritating, especially after a long night, but the quality of the room made up for it! id rather pay the price to stay at the Febri's rather than a hotel in Kuta! The staff were always kind, especially after sending the housekeeper away every morning because we only just woke up. The pool always seemed busy as you would walk past it, but whenever we would go down it was empty and there were always sun-loungers for each of us. The location of the hotel is awesome. literally 5 minute walk to Discovery and Waterbom, also the kodak shop just next to the Queens of India resteraunt is very reliable for currency exchange and they had a great exchange rate, they dont take commision either it is also a 20 minute walk to kuta square which feels like a 10 minute walk Many complain about shortcuts to get to the beach! best way to do it is to cut through the Dynasty and take the alleyway that is just next to the kids club! its no joke 5 minutes walk, dont be put off by the other reviews! because some of them i didnt agree with. i would definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danielallen1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.3 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#5 of 251 in Kuta
853 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#37 of 251 in Kuta
2,336 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adhi Jaya Hotel
Adhi Jaya Hotel
#20 of 251 in Kuta
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#43 of 251 in Kuta
1,720 reviews
0.2 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
1.4 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#13 of 251 in Kuta
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Febri's Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Febri's Hotel & Spa

Address: Jl. Kartika Plaza,Tuban | Opposite Anvaya Resort, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kuta
#5 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $39 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Febri's Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ranked among the top leisure hotels in Bali, Febri's Hotel is very popular among Australian family travelers. The hotel location is well-known for its close proximity to shops, restaurants and beach. From the travellers' reviews, mostly praised the hotel's great value, meticulous cleanliness and friendly service. Please ensure to inform the hotel for request(s) and estimated time of check-in at least 2 days prior to arrival. Booking documents + passport(s) will be required upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Febri's Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Febri`s Hotel Kuta
Febri`s Hotel And Spa
Febris Hotel Kuta
Febri's Hotel & Spa Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing