We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay with family or friends”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Ranked #8 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 26, 2009

Stayed here 8-18th December 2009 with 14 friends. Room was great fr 5 adults, 3 singles and a queen bed. Large bathroom, cleaned everyday, fresh towels and sheets daily. Bottled water left free in the fridge daily. Breakfast was great, american buffet style, with separate egg station, made to order omelettes all included in price. Pool is huge and very clean. Strict noise rules, sogreat for staying with families. Security 24 hours, very safe, dynasty resort across the road. Massages were extremely cheap at febris, we also found a great little air conditioned massage parlour down the arcade from febris M&M massage.

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michellecampbell1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,801)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,553 - 1,559 of 1,801 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2009

We stayed in the standard room, located at the back of the resort, overlooking the smaller and nicely hidden swimming pool. The rooms were very neat, and the size was ok (looks like they squeezed out some of the room space to make the bathrooms bigger). One frustrating aspect of our room was the lack of the door hatch to lock the room. So everytime we had to lock our rooms (either inside or outside) using the key, which was irritating. Room service was priced very reasonably. The tip cards in the room were helpful and talked about things like places to avoid for exchanging money. The staff were very professional.
They have a very nice spa, the best in that area. The service was excellent. They also give free head and back massage while waiting for your breakfast which is great.
We loved the breakfast as it had a lot of vegetarian options, the spread was the same on the second day too. People staying here for a long time might get bored.

Altogether a wonderful place on a nice location.It is in the heart of Kuta. Lot of shopping options nearby. It is right opposite the Discovery Mall.
We would love to stay here again. Will definitely recommend it to my friends

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Savitha83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2009

We are return guest to this hotel. This is one of the best value hotels in Tuban. The family rooms are the largest in this area. The beach and Centro shopping centre are within a few minutes walk. The hotel restaurant is reasonably priced and serves tasty food. There are also numerous restaurants within walking distance. The hotel spa is excellent. Breakfast is a large buffet choice. The pool is large and clean with numerous sun loungers. For those wanting a good quality hotel in this budget you can't go wrong with the Febris.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Snookystraveltips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2009

After reading so many contradictory reviews on here about Febri's, I was confused as I'm sure most of you are also.

I travelled to Bali for 7 nights with my husband, 2 year old son and 6 month old son. From the moment we turned up, it was fantastic.

They greeted us with all our check in information, ushered us to our room and carried our bags. We were put on the ground floor even though we were told there were no vacancies when I originally requested this, so that was a huge bonus.

If you have prams (we had two) I strongly urge you to request a ground floor room. I would not have enjoyed climbing one or two flights of stairs at all.

I NEVER saw a rat at Febris and never noticed anything dirty. There were a couple of stray cats around, but they are everywhere. The hotel is constantly being cleaned and tidied by the staff. They even sweep the leaves all throughout the day!

The pool area is immaculate and very peaceful. There is no pool bar but there is a buzzer next to the pool lounges where you can request pool side service.

The restaurant is very well priced with a decent menu. Lots of things to choose from. Meals come out quickly and room service is great and easy too. You can also ask for a neck/shoulder massage while you are waiting for your meals which is a bonus.

We had a family room which was huge and immaculate. Crisp white bed linen, changed and cleaned perfectly daily. Large bathroom with a corner bath and plenty of room for the kids. We were also provided with a portacot in excellent condition.

Fridge is larger than I thought which is great for stocking up with items from the mini mart which is right next door. Pancakes from Daddys cafe next door is also a MUST DO!

The spa/massage there is second to none. It is so cheap. 100,000rp for 90 mins. It is amazing. The massage rooms are chilled, calm and relaxing. There is no noise and the staff are so well trained.

The waitors are so friendly and always entertaining the kids. There is also live entertainment some nights which they sing English songs.

Please do not hesitate to contact me should you want honest more accurate information on the hotel. d85@aapt.net.au
We paid $77USD per night for 2 adults and 2 young children including breakfast and it was worth much more than to us. Our stay was perfect and we cannot wait to return there. I will not even look at another hotel.

Last visit we stayed at Ramada Bintang and paid twice the price and it was definitely not worth it at all.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Damano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2009

I stayed at Febri's for three nights this past November. This was my third stay at Febri's in two years. For the price (I got a great rate through Otel.com), you can't beat the location, amenities, and room comfort. Ask for a quiet room and things will be as quiet as if you were staying in Sanur (where I also spent two nights in the Puri Santrian). I would definitley stay at Febri's on my next visit to Bali as long as the rate remains a good value.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scubadoo_YYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2009

We have just returned from staying at Febri's for 7 nights and are planning on staying there again in the near future. On our previous visits to Bali we have stayed in more up-market hotels in Legian but decided to stay within walking distance to most activities and shopping in Kuta on this occasion and Febri's certainly fit the bill in this area. My wife is a bit of a stickler for cleanliness but had no problems with the rooms. The staff were great and felt more like friends by the time we left, and while the menu in the restaurant was a bit limited there were great restaurants within a few doors of the hotel. Overall the only criticisms we could have was that the bed was a bit hard and more shade around the pool would be good, but we are certainly planning on staying at Febri's again when we return to Bali in 2010.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wynny301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2009

The Febris hotel was not our first preference, but we where pleasantly surprised. Our room which other guests told us was renovated just before we arrived and was really nice. The main part of the bedroom was a good size even with a cot in there. The bathroom was also large. The room was very clean and the staff where excellent. The only bad thing I could say was that the menu could have been a bit bigger and the cots they supplied where to big of us short people.

I would stay at this hotel again if I went to Bali. The staff where wonderful.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandraCulin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.3 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#5 of 251 in Kuta
856 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#37 of 251 in Kuta
2,337 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adhi Jaya Hotel
Adhi Jaya Hotel
#20 of 251 in Kuta
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#43 of 251 in Kuta
1,721 reviews
0.2 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
1.4 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#13 of 251 in Kuta
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Febri's Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Febri's Hotel & Spa

Address: Jl. Kartika Plaza,Tuban | Opposite Anvaya Resort, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kuta
#5 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $39 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Febri's Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ranked among the top leisure hotels in Bali, Febri's Hotel is very popular among Australian family travelers. The hotel location is well-known for its close proximity to shops, restaurants and beach. From the travellers' reviews, mostly praised the hotel's great value, meticulous cleanliness and friendly service. Please ensure to inform the hotel for request(s) and estimated time of check-in at least 2 days prior to arrival. Booking documents + passport(s) will be required upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Febri's Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Febri`s Hotel Kuta
Febri`s Hotel And Spa
Febris Hotel Kuta
Febri's Hotel & Spa Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing