We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT returning to Febri's!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Ranked #7 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2009

My husband and I chose this hotel for our honeymoon. Yes, it's not exactly a romantic spot but because of the price, we decided to go ahead anyway. In our emails prior to our trip, we had mentioned that we were on our honeymoon and had asked if they could do something special for us ie a flower arrangement, draw a bath, etc, to which they replied that they do NOT do such things.

However, when we arrived at the hotel, a lady was expressing extreme gratitude and surprise to the staff at the reception for decorating her room with beautiful flowers. When the lady asked why they did that thoughtful gesture, the staff said, 'just because' while we had to request for some for our honeymoon and did not get any.

Speaking of staff, we had to wait 30 minutes until we got our menu during the one time we had dinner at the hotel. Another 20 minutes to be served. The restaurant was not busy as the other staff were very attentive to other guests. The spa staff even offered mini massages to them while ignoring our requests.

We had requested for a room facing the pool but the room we got was placed at the end of the hotel, which had terrible view of the top of the trees. Some renovation was going on making our trip less enjoyable. The bed was okay albeit a bit hard. The bathroom was not impressive. It flooded practically everytime after showers. No toiletries except for hand soap at the sink and soap/ shampoo above bath tub.

We found that the room was not cleaned properly and realised that they did not wash our used cups. We poured some Cola on the first day we arrived and found the same cup unwashed when we checked out. Thank goodness we bought boxed/ canned drinks after the first day. Breakfast was the same everyday. Nothing exciting or worth mentioning.

+ location; very near to shops
- double standards from staff (we were part of the very few Asians amongst the majority of Australians at the hotel, but heck, the Australians were very nice to us!). very very poor service to us.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank spinmesilly_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,794)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,594 - 1,600 of 1,794 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2009

This hotel had excellent sized rooms. The airconditioners were quite and effective.The only minus was the smell eminating from the bathroom.The local water has a bad smell about it and is not drinkable, but in fairness, the hotel is in a third world country where standards are not like ours. There are warning signs not to use the water.The outside could do with a sprouce up .The pool is big enough and there seemed to be enough sun lounges to cater to guests needs.Had a hot stone massage at the spa, which included a facial, however this part was not as good as you could "smell" the water when they were cleansing your face.Good if you are a shoppaholic like my wife. The buffet breakfast was definately nothing to write home about but then again its not a 5 star resort, and was ok.If you want reasonably cheap accommodation in Kuta then this hotel is fine.Personally after getting sick on my trip I'm not the biggest Bali fan, but I cant place any fault for this on the hotel as I think I got sick at an outside restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whistleblower42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2009

Febri's is a very friendly place, staff are lovely and obviously happy working there as we did not come across one grumpy staff member- all had smiles on their faces. It is very clean and well maintained. The pool is fabulous, deep but there is a toddler area. My kids loved the elephants around the pool spraying water. We often had lunch by the pool, just push the bell and the staff will bring you a menu. Breakfast buffet is included daily, includes the usual fare with little change each day, though no bacon is offered. Lots of Aussies stay here and its a very family friendly hotel. The family rooms are a good size though if you have yound kids I advise you to request a ground floor room (stairs are too hard with young kids especially if in prams). These rooms are at the back of the hotel so no street noise but also block from the breeze and can be quite steamy on the balcony area. The beds are very hard, I slept with 3 pillows under me. The spa is an absolute must, so utterly relaxing!! Beats the beach massage by miles. The location is good, everything is close by, and the street is not one way here so easy in taxis. 7eleven is next door as is a good DVD shop, shopping centre is walking distance along with lots of good resturants and shops. Its a $1 taxi ride to Kuta market and $2 to the patrolled beach flags of Kuta. You can walk though the hotels opposite Febri's to get to Tuban beach but the umbrellas there are reserved for the beach side hotels, we found it way too hot to sit on the beach without shade!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Glazers4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2009

We booked this hotel because of the reviews from Tripadviser, and I am glad we did, we arrived in Bali an hour late, late at night to find the people from the hotel waiting to transfer us to the hotel.
The hotel is very clean with white sheets and towels, unusual for Bali, a good swimming pool, the kids had a great time. The staff are very helpfull and friendly, we booked our rooms for next year at the hotel it was that good.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DandAMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2009

The hotel was value for money. We requested for the ground floor and we got one near the kids club. This showed that the hotel took note that we have young children with us. The rooms were always clean. Prompt service, friendly staffs. They topped up the foods and condiments promptly upon request during breakfast. The hotel location was superb. We enjoyed the fact that it was not noisy at night. Indeed, we wanted to come back to Bali because we felt the hotel was as comfortable as our home.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mumukhair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2009

We came back last week from a 9 night stay at the Febri's Hotel in Tuban. We could not find one fault with the hotel. The room, the grounds, the location and most of all the staff were perfect. It was much more than I expected after reading reviews on many hotels in Kuta. The staff were so friendly and it was hard to say goodbye at the end of it. The rooms, grounds, restaurant etc were all immaculate, right down to the freshly pressed sheets every day! The staff in reception, spa and restaurant could not have been more helpful. I stayed with my 16yo daughter and we both enjoyed it and felt so comfortable there. We are starting to save for our next Bali holiday and she is insisting on staying there. It was quiet and relaxing away from the hustle and noise of the nightclub area but convenient to catch a taksi when you want to go there. The food was fabulous, especially the breakfast (how I miss that breakfast!) and we noticed that even though the other hotel restaurants were empty the Febri's was always bustling with guests and non guests. There was light entertainment each night in the restaurant. We had the best driver if anyone would like his details contact me. We did Bali Hai Ocean Rafting, Bahama White Water Rafting and best of all Bali Adventure Tours Cycling from Kintamani to Ubud.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KatandMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2009

My husband and I stayed at Febri's twice. Both times, we had lovely rooms and excellent service.
Febri's is located on the main road of Kuta, in a superb location. It is within walking distance of Discovery Kartika Mall, Waterbom, Bubba Gumps, and a few decent markets. We recommend cabbing it to the better surf spots in Legian (it is a bit far to carry a board and the rental shops aren't right on the beach).
The provided breakfast at Febri's was pretty good, but I don't recommend eating other meals there (you can get much better elsewhere in Kuta and Legian - see further notes). Our A/C unit broke down one day and the hotel sent service within hours (which is excellent in Indonesia). Room service was prompt. Poolside service was fun.
Febri's has a good onsite spa. The prices are higher than streetside services, but we found the massage rooms to be spot on (with aromatherapy, music, and real massage tables). Cleanliness is always a consideration for us and we found the Febri's staff to be on top of it.
We had no concerns at the Febri's and would love to stay there again on our next trip to Bali!
Nearby restaurants:
- across the street: Warung Warung (you can have an excellent taste of Indonesian favourites here - Javanese Curries, Sates, Stawberry and Avacado juice
- down the street: Daddy's (above a convenience store) fresh Greek food (amazing Calamari)
- further down the street: Bubba Gump's
- lots to eat at the Discovery Katika mall
- Hardrock cafe for N. American favourites (for expats like us looking for a taste of home)
We had so much good food in Bali (we gained a few pounds) - there are a few exquisite places in Ubud as well - we recommend getting a good cab driver for the day (he'll act as your tour guide as well and can recommend places to eat - remember to set a price before you get in and pay at the end).

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TeacherTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.3 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#6 of 251 in Kuta
841 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#38 of 251 in Kuta
2,319 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amnaya Resort Kuta
Amnaya Resort Kuta
#2 of 251 in Kuta
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#13 of 251 in Kuta
692 reviews
0.2 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
1.7 mi away
Kuta Central Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Febri's Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Febri's Hotel & Spa

Address: Jl. Kartika Plaza,Tuban | Opposite Anvaya Resort, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kuta
#4 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $30 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Febri's Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ranked among the top leisure hotels in Bali, Febri's Hotel is very popular among Australian family travelers. The hotel location is well-known for its close proximity to shops, restaurants and beach. From the travellers' reviews, mostly praised the hotel's great value, meticulous cleanliness and friendly service. Please ensure to inform the hotel for request(s) and estimated time of check-in at least 2 days prior to arrival. Booking documents + passport(s) will be required upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Febri's Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Febri`s Hotel And Spa
Febri`s Hotel Kuta
Febris Hotel Kuta
Febri's Hotel & Spa Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing