We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Ranked #8 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2014

This is was 4th time staying at Febri's hotel and once again the service was exceptional. The staff were all friendly and smiling. We have always enjoyed our holiday in Bali since staying in this hotel which is close to beach and waterbom park and also the shopping malls. We would like to make a special mention to the reception staff who greeted us with such a warm smile when we arrived just as they were due to finish for the night.
Paulus we look forward to seeing you and your staff when we visit you again in July.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet night ask for rooms at the back of the hotel. Otherwise enjoy your holiday.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank She962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,800)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

840 - 846 of 1,801 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2014

First time stay at Febris but have walked past many times. Very busy as being over the xmas/newyear period. Had ground level room near pool and was very happy. Large fridge, aircon worked great & bathroom was good size with plenty of hot water. Room cleaned every day and nice touch of towels formed into animals left on bed. Staff were friendly and accommodating, spa girls were fantastic.Certainly would recommend the massages etc. Bit dearer than on the street but really clean,quite and sooo relaxing.Pool was closed off every night and had the appropriate maintenance.Had a incident in the breakfast area and was immediately helped by staff and even whisked off to doctors to be checked over and all covered by the hotel management. The following days the staff kept asking if i was ok. Paulus the manager checked on my welfare as well. Breakfast was more than ample and staff kept on checking that the dispensers were always kept stocked. Separate egg/pancake station. If you didn't feel like going out for meals the restaurant provided good priced food. What i liked particularly about this hotel was that the owner/manager was always around greeting guests, keeping staff on their toes and even did the odd taking orders etc. To me it seemed to be a very well run hotel. Would we stay again - definitely. Angie Perth

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geoff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Febris is the best hotel i have ever been to excellent food and very nice and welcoming people and place the breakfast was one of the best parts the pool is amazing and the messages u can get r amazing

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank febrislover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Great Value for money, staff were exceptional, loved the spa treatments.
Clean and fantastic service.
Buffet Breakfast was great and enjoyed the experience.
The Staff were very friendly, considerate and approachable. Excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back quieter, but get ground level if you have bad knees, constant up and down stairs o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank birdie525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

My wife, 6 year old son and I stayed at febri's twice during our trip to Bali. We arrived at 2am and were greeted by two staff members who were warm and friendly despite the time. They sped us through our check in and gave us some fruit as a welcome snack. They brought us to our room where the a/c had been switched on well before we arrived, making for a most pleasant entry. I sent an email before our flight asking to have small bed put in our room for our son. I was expecting it not to be there ( past experiences traveling in SE Asia) but it was! Points for communication between staff and getting things done quickly!
Highlights: buffet breakfast was great for what we paid (our accommodation came with breakfast included) and there was enough variety that we weren't bored with the food. The pool was clean and well maintained. The area around the pool was large enough to accommodate lots of guests at once. Nice shaded areas and a climbing structure for children was great too.
The only things which could be better but definitely weren't deal breakers for us were there room décor and the lunch and dinner menus. The décor is a little dated but by no means ugly. Simple and clean.
The lunch and dinner weren't bad but there wasn't a lot of pizazz. Again, not bad but not outstanding.
Overall, we were very pleased with our stay at Febri's and would definitely stay there again if we return to Bali.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Because we are a family of 6, we had to have 2 rooms. The rooms arent the flashest, but pretty good bang for ya buck.

Food and drinks were very reasonable, we ordered several times each day (stayed 4 days) we gobbled and drank to our hearts content. Our total bill, including 3x 90min massages was just over $300aud.

Only complaints are that delivery of the food to the rooms took a little while a couple of times, the baths need to be replaced (cracked baths, we kept thinking there were pubes from previous occupants, but they were cracks) and some of the bath towels were stained and had what looked like dried green snot. Pretty gross. The pool towels were much nicer/better than the bathroom towels.

The staff were wonderful, i cannot say it enough. Very friendly, it seemed like they were always happy to help.

Other than swimming, there is not much for kids to do, which is why we went to Dynasty, then Hard Rock.

Just wish they would upgrade the towels and the bath tubs. Eww

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenbali, General Manager at Febri's Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear C M

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Bali. I’m pleased to read that you enjoyed the overall experience at the hotel.

I’ve shared your comments with the entire team here. It’s really rewarding for them to know that their efforts & hard works to please you are being appreciated.

In the same token, our Housekeeping Manager also appreciate your feedback on your bathroom and towels. He shall ensure his team to be more watchful with the details. Should this happen again, please feel free to contact him for towel replacement as well as other amenities you need but were not readily available in your room.

I hope that you’ll stay with us again, should your travel plan brings you back to Kuta area with budget in mind. Thanks again for rating the hotel's value so highly.

Sincerely,

Paulus Wibowo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Stayed here for 7 nights in a superior room on 3rd floor. The hotel staff are excellent make you feel welcomed always happy and smiling. The hotel itself is about a 3.5/4 star rating and situated on the main road leading from the airport to the centre of Kuta.It is situated on the southern end of Kuta nearer Tuban and is a10,000 INR ($1AUD) drive by taxi on a meter.

The resort has a good quality spa at good prices a hot oil stone massage for 1.5hrs cost about $18AUD. Breakfast is ok could do with some more western alternatives but don't forget you are in another Asian country. The room itself was spacious with a spacious bathroom, the only negative is it is a shower over a bath and the water pressure is quite weak. The bed is hard but not the hardest I have had in asia,

The resort has two pools one at the entrance no swim up bar but there is pool service. The food is adequate and varies between Asian and western food starting prices are about $5AUD which is good for a resort. There is a smaller pool that services the back of the hotel for the standard rooms. I suggest upgrading to superior pool view cost us %71AUD per night with breakfast. The resort also offers free return to the airport transfers.

Overall I recommend this hotel as a cheap alternative away from the hustle and bustle of the city centre-Kuta Square/Nightclub area.

Room Tip: Upgrade to pool room view superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jodragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.3 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#5 of 251 in Kuta
853 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#37 of 251 in Kuta
2,336 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adhi Jaya Hotel
Adhi Jaya Hotel
#20 of 251 in Kuta
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#43 of 251 in Kuta
1,720 reviews
0.2 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
1.4 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#13 of 251 in Kuta
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Febri's Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Febri's Hotel & Spa

Address: Jl. Kartika Plaza,Tuban | Opposite Anvaya Resort, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kuta
#5 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $39 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Febri's Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ranked among the top leisure hotels in Bali, Febri's Hotel is very popular among Australian family travelers. The hotel location is well-known for its close proximity to shops, restaurants and beach. From the travellers' reviews, mostly praised the hotel's great value, meticulous cleanliness and friendly service. Please ensure to inform the hotel for request(s) and estimated time of check-in at least 2 days prior to arrival. Booking documents + passport(s) will be required upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Febri's Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Febri`s Hotel Kuta
Febri`s Hotel And Spa
Febris Hotel Kuta
Febri's Hotel & Spa Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing