We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Taum Resort Bali(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$54
$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HARRIS Hotel Tuban(Tuban)(Great Value!)
$31
$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$101
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$97
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Risata Bali Resort & Spa(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$54
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kuta Paradiso Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$90
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adhi Jaya Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$43
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fontana Hotel Bali(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$41
$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,821)
Filter reviews
1,821 results
Traveler rating
968
627
175
37
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
968
627
175
37
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquad roomtowel animalswaterbom parkfamily roomdiscovery malllarge fridgesmaller poolgood sizebalinese massageegg stationgreat family hotelwalking distancemain poolsuperior roomgreen gardeninterconnecting roomskuta square
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
860 - 865 of 1,821 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Great Value for money, staff were exceptional, loved the spa treatments.
Clean and fantastic service.
Buffet Breakfast was great and enjoyed the experience.
The Staff were very friendly, considerate and approachable. Excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back quieter, but get ground level if you have bad knees, constant up and down stairs otherwise.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank birdie525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

My wife, 6 year old son and I stayed at febri's twice during our trip to Bali. We arrived at 2am and were greeted by two staff members who were warm and friendly despite the time. They sped us through our check in and gave us some fruit as a welcome snack. They brought us to our room where the a/c had been switched on well before we arrived, making for a most pleasant entry. I sent an email before our flight asking to have small bed put in our room for our son. I was expecting it not to be there ( past experiences traveling in SE Asia) but it was! Points for communication between staff and getting things done quickly!
Highlights: buffet breakfast was great for what we paid (our accommodation came with breakfast included) and there was enough variety that we weren't bored with the food. The pool was clean and well maintained. The area around the pool was large enough to accommodate lots of guests at once. Nice shaded areas and a climbing structure for children was great too.
The only things which could be better but definitely weren't deal breakers for us were there room décor and the lunch and dinner menus. The décor is a little dated but by no means ugly. Simple and clean.
The lunch and dinner weren't bad but there wasn't a lot of pizazz. Again, not bad but not outstanding.
Overall, we were very pleased with our stay at Febri's and would definitely stay there again if we return to Bali.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Because we are a family of 6, we had to have 2 rooms. The rooms arent the flashest, but pretty good bang for ya buck.

Food and drinks were very reasonable, we ordered several times each day (stayed 4 days) we gobbled and drank to our hearts content. Our total bill, including 3x 90min massages was just over $300aud.

Only complaints are that delivery of the food to the rooms took a little while a couple of times, the baths need to be replaced (cracked baths, we kept thinking there were pubes from previous occupants, but they were cracks) and some of the bath towels were stained and had what looked like dried green snot. Pretty gross. The pool towels were much nicer/better than the bathroom towels.

The staff were wonderful, i cannot say it enough. Very friendly, it seemed like they were always happy to help.

Other than swimming, there is not much for kids to do, which is why we went to Dynasty, then Hard Rock.

Just wish they would upgrade the towels and the bath tubs. Eww

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenbali, General Manager at Febri's Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear C M

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Bali. I’m pleased to read that you enjoyed the overall experience at the hotel.

I’ve shared your comments with the entire team here. It’s really rewarding for them to know that their efforts & hard works to please you are being appreciated.

In the same token, our Housekeeping Manager also appreciate your feedback on your bathroom and towels. He shall ensure his team to be more watchful with the details. Should this happen again, please feel free to contact him for towel replacement as well as other amenities you need but were not readily available in your room.

I hope that you’ll stay with us again, should your travel plan brings you back to Kuta area with budget in mind. Thanks again for rating the hotel's value so highly.

Sincerely,

Paulus Wibowo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Stayed here for 7 nights in a superior room on 3rd floor. The hotel staff are excellent make you feel welcomed always happy and smiling. The hotel itself is about a 3.5/4 star rating and situated on the main road leading from the airport to the centre of Kuta.It is situated on the southern end of Kuta nearer Tuban and is a10,000 INR ($1AUD) drive by taxi on a meter.

The resort has a good quality spa at good prices a hot oil stone massage for 1.5hrs cost about $18AUD. Breakfast is ok could do with some more western alternatives but don't forget you are in another Asian country. The room itself was spacious with a spacious bathroom, the only negative is it is a shower over a bath and the water pressure is quite weak. The bed is hard but not the hardest I have had in asia,

The resort has two pools one at the entrance no swim up bar but there is pool service. The food is adequate and varies between Asian and western food starting prices are about $5AUD which is good for a resort. There is a smaller pool that services the back of the hotel for the standard rooms. I suggest upgrading to superior pool view cost us %71AUD per night with breakfast. The resort also offers free return to the airport transfers.

Overall I recommend this hotel as a cheap alternative away from the hustle and bustle of the city centre-Kuta Square/Nightclub area.

Room Tip: Upgrade to pool room view superior room
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jodragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We have been to Bali more times than I can count and we will never stay anywhere else but Febris! We have stayed with our kids in their family rooms and in January my husband and I went without the kids, all the rooms are fresh, very very clean and close to the amazing pool. Every staff member from the gardener's to restaurant staff always greet you with a smile and a hello! My family and I feel like we are the most important guest in the hotel whenever we have stayed. Febri hotel will be our hotel of choice for all our Bali holidays to come!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews