We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Group”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Group”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed at the Febri's in April. Our group was a family group made up of singles, couples and family with kids. We all enjoyed our stay there. The Febri's is close to the airport, walking distance to Kuta Square, the beach, waterbom park and close to lots of great restaurants. The rooms in the hotel are clean and tidy.
There is something to suit everyone in the buffet breakfast ( included in the price) crisy bacon, fried rice, scrambled eggs, made to order omlettes, waffles and pancakes.
You can pamper yourself everyday with the range of spa treatments available.The spa are is very peaceful and the girls make you feel very welcome and relaxed. People came from other hotels to have treatments there.
The pool and pool area are spotless and very maintained with pool service being available just by ringing a bell.
We had a really enjoyable stay and would have no hesitation in recommending the Febri's hotel and spa to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mew63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    902
    588
    169
    31
    14
See reviews for
764
413
78
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (449)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

A family friendly hotel that outdoes it's 3 star rating with it's cleanliness and super friendly staff. The housekeeping staff go one better than most hotels by making animals out of your new towels and decorating them with frangipani flowers and coloured leaves from other plants. Two outstanding presentations were two swans with their necks making a love heart and the other a peacock. We had most meals at the hotel as they were excellent and value for money and the waiters were efficient and liked to have a good laugh. The hotel also has a massage and spa centre that not only caters for their hotel guests but also have clients from other hotels in the area. The family had three massages during our seven day stay and found them relaxing and very cheap compared to the same product in Australia. The gardens were kept in tip top condition and mosquito foggers used twice a day to keep these pest to a minimum. We stayed in a standard room which was adequate for our needs and the only item I suggested in my critique was more drawer space for clothes. It is located close to the airport and the Waterbom Aquatic Park and walking distance to the Centro Shopping Centre. Will definately be returning to Bali in the future and have no hesitation staying at this hotel on each occasion.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lou H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenbali, General Manager at Febri's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Lou H of Perth

Thanks so much for staying at Febri's with your family recently. We can't thank you enough for your generous review too. It was printed to the staff board and every time the staff read, they left with big smiles of pride (especially the housekeeping, restaurant and the spa teams).

Our housekeeping would be happy to provide extra shelves if your the existing wardrobe was not sufficient. We notice that this comment often came to us from family patrons and long-staying guests. Hence no worries about this on your next stay, just ask your room attendant and he will be more than happy to add the extra shelves in your room.

On behalf of all the staff & management, we look forward to having your whole family again soon, ... and thanks again for staying with us.

Sincerely,

PAULUS WIBOWO
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Just returned from a 10 day stay at the febris, with my husband and 3 children, and after our 5th trip to Bali, staying at a different hotel each time we have finally found a place to call home! We loved it and will be returning and recommending to all our family and friends. We stayed in the quintet family room, which was clean and big, with large bathroom (with corner bath) and not to mention the big empty fridge!! Great to fill up with bintang for the adults and water and soft drinks for the kids!!
The spa facilities were extremely clean, serene and of top quality.. Staff were always friendly and of assistance.. The gardens and pool areas were beautiful, with a lovely playground for the kids and also both pools had shallow ends for the littlies.. My kids loved looking into the pond for turtles, it brought such excitement!
Buffet breakfast was included and with the inclusion of the pancake/ waffle and egg station, it was quite a hit with us! Kids loved having a milkshake and spring rolls from room service and the price was good. The hotel itself is in quite a good spot, just down the road to discovery mall, close to waterbomb park and a short stroll to beach ( cut through dynasty hotel!) lots of places to eat at down the street aswell as a few fixed priced markets, which we frequented.. Over all I think you can tell we loved the place and are already planning our next trip back!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DRbbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed at Febri's mid April with family & friends & really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean & tidy & the aircon was a heaven sent after spending the day in the Bali humidity.
Buffet breakfast had many choices, & a special egg/pancake station.
The reception staff were always happy to help out, as were the bar & kitchen staff.
The spa was amazing! The lady's really take pride in the work that they do & made me feel really relaxed & comfortable.
The pool & play area were really good, was nice to be able to sit down & enjoy the Bali sun while the kids played on the play equipment or went for a swim. I often saw employees doing maintenance & making sure it was always kept tidy. The kids also really enjoyed looking for the turtles & fish in the fish pond.
They don't have a pool bar, but that wasn't really an issue for us, the staff were happy to make & bring drinks to us when we liked & also dynasty was just across the road so we spent happy hour there.
Located on a main street, we were able to walk to discovery mall, water bom park, the beach front & many different restaurants, shops & pubs.

Overall, this is a great family hotel. I can't wait to come back! :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misstravelthew0rld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We stayed for 12 nights and loved every minute if it. The staff are so attentive and so very friendly. The rooms are great. All you need on holiday. Pool was lovely. Perfect place to have a bintang in the afternoon. Food was great however service charges in restaurant were quite pricey. The spa treatments are amazing and very very addictive. Thanks Febri's for a great holiday. We miss you all!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 27smitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busselton, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

We just got back from Bali yesterday after staying at the Febri's with our two kids who are 4 and 7. What a fantastic family hotel! Two kid friendly pools, a playground, beautiful gardens, excellent buffet breakfast with plenty of choices for kids and nice big quad rooms (the kids loved seeing what animal their towel would be arranged in to when we got back each day) There is also 4 fixed priced shops that are 2 minutes down the street with a great selection of items for as cheap as you would get bartering for 2 hours at other stalls. We also used Ketut at the transportation station to get us around to far places, he had a lovely air conditioned van and charged very cheap rates. The restaurant at the Febri's is wonderful, great menu and very well priced. We'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danni1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Wehad a wonderful stay here at The Febris Hotel and Spa...
All the Staff are all wonderfully friendly and helpful... lovely tidy, clean rooms... our daughter loved coming back after a day out, to see what surprise the staff had done with the towels....
pools great, food great.... we made loads of friends there...its so handy to everything...the Spa itself was great also... beautiful ladies...
Many thanks to all the staff there... you have a wonderful hotel... we will defnitley be back...
Love it.. :-)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T0niandT0ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.3 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#8 of 251 in Kuta
737 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alaya Resort Kuta
Alaya Resort Kuta
#4 of 251 in Kuta
650 reviews
0.2 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#11 of 251 in Kuta
634 reviews
1.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali Kuta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Febri's Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Febri's Hotel & Spa

Property: Febri's Hotel & Spa
Address: Jl. Kartika Plaza,Tuban | Opposite Anvaya Resort, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#3 Family Hotel in Kuta
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Febri's Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ranked among the top 3 1/2 star hotels in Bali, Febri's Hotel is very popular among Australian family travelers. The hotel location is well-known for its close proximity to shops, restaurants and beach. From the travellers' reviews, mostly praised the hotel's great value, meticulous cleanliness and friendly service. Please ensure to inform the hotel for request(s) and estimated time of check-in at least 2 days prior to arrival. Booking documents + passport(s) will be required upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Febri's Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Febri`s Hotel Kuta
Febri`s Hotel And Spa
Febris Hotel Kuta
Febri's Hotel & Spa Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing