We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel in great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Febri's Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Choppington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel in great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed at Febri's from 16-21 January 2013 and loved it. The rooms were clean and modern with a fridge, TV, aircon and safe. The staff were all so friendly and nothing was any trouble for them. The breakfasts were good, plenty of choice. We ordered lunch a couple of times during our stay and the Thai Beef Noodles were gorgeous! The location was great, plenty of restaurants/shops nearby. The pool was lovely and always plenty of beds. We had a massage on our last day which was amazing, it was the lomo lomo one which combined lots of different massages, definitely worth a try! We went to the waterpark just along from the hotel which was a good day out and would recommend it for families. We booked a taxi for a full day and went to watch the balinese dancing, monkey forest as well as the volcano and some factories where they make gold/silver/ and carve wood, i would definitely recommend this so you can see more of Bali, especially if you dont have lots of time like us. We would be sure to return to Febri's if we were to visit Bali again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayleigh3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    878
    578
    166
    30
    14
See reviews for
747
404
77
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
109 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

If you stay at Febri's you should understand what it is and what it isn't.
What it is:
A great place to stay for a night or two if you need to be close to the airport (coming or going).
The breakfast bar is great, the rooms are quiet, spacious, and clean, and the location is in the middle of a very active area.

What it's not:
It is not the location you want to stay at long-term in Bali. There are far better places and locations to stay. But this provides and ideal launching point for your trip.

We stayed here one night in January because our flight arrived quite late. It was a perfect place to stay for that purpose. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the room was clean, comfortable and quiet, and it took less than ten minutes to get from the airport (a huge plus after the long immigration line).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrBonesSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

This was our fifth stay at the Febri's and quite honestly, the service, the meals, just keeps getting better everytime. From the guys and girls in the foyer to housekeeping, to the absolutely wonderful guys in the bar/dining area, Lana and my sincere thanks

We consider the Febri's our home in Bali and we are both looking forward to our next visit

Kim & Lana
Perth WA

Room Tip: Febri's is a very good hotel for couples or families. We have enjoyed both rooms, Family & S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kim-Lana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed at febris for seven nights and were very impressed with the accommodation as it is only a three star hotel. The rooms were very nice and kept in great condition. Free water bottles daily was great as well as the free wifi. There is no swim up bar but the pool is large and refreshing. The spa is a must see. In total I had 3 Balinese massages, a pedicure and a 3 hour spa package with my new husband. It was absolutely awesome and a great price too. The breakfast was delicious too. Overall a great hotel for those that are budget conscious, but want good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tanya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwellingup, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

We were very happy with our choice to stay here. We had a family quad room which was huge! The staff were lovely and the food was delicious and very reasonably priced. The lobby/restaurant area was open aired but always had a nice, cool breeze blowing through it. Breakfast was great, the kids appreciated being able to have a milo every morning! Room service was always prompt and same quality as the restaurant.
The staff were always happy to help and had a cheerful greeting every time we passed them. We had an issue with our door not locking and within 10 minutes it had been looked at by maintenance staff and new locks were fit on the door.
The hotel is set in a great location, very close to Discovery, Waterbom, great restaurants and it was easy to catch a taxi out the front to wherever else you needed to go. The Febris day spa was excellent also. The treatments are reasonably priced and the girls that worked there were lovely also.
All in all, I would stay here again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Next visit I would probably request a room opposite the smaller pool as it was quieter down this end...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KellyAndCliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

We are a family of four and on Christmas Day we took our first overseas trip ever! We stayed for 19 days at the Febris Hotel and Spa. We cannot say enough good things about the accomodation and the staff. The hotel is extremely clean and all staff are very polite. The buffet for breakfast is amasing! The kids loved the towel animals on their beds everyday, and the staff were more than happy to let the kids watch how they were being made. The Balinese massage in the spa is the best we have ever had. A very big thank you for all involved at the Febris Hotel and Spa for making our first holiday overseas one that we will never forget. We loved it that much that we are looking into possibly living in Bali for a year or 2.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalyellup Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

We cant really fault the Febis. We felt safe in a central area with lots of resterauants to choose from around. We had not been to Bali before so it was great to have a base close to so many things. Waterbomb park, Discovery mall, Matahari and heaps of market stalls. We absolutely loved the breakfast at the Febris. WOW so much to choose from and the staff were really friendly. We ate at the Febris a couple of times and really enjoyed it. the Steak was terrific!the room was cleaned and kept wonderfully. Pristine white sheets and white towels made into an piece of art every day.
My only complaint is that we did not stay long enough. we really didnt know what to expect but next time I will use the drivers at the hotel instead of booking tours from Australlian travel agent although I felt safe doing that at the time. the

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.3 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#6 of 250 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
0.2 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.3 mi away
Alaya Resort Kuta
Alaya Resort Kuta
#5 of 250 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Rhadana Kuta
Rhadana Kuta
#86 of 250 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Febri's Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Febri's Hotel & Spa

Property: Febri's Hotel & Spa
Address: Jl. Kartika Plaza,Tuban | Opposite Bali Dynasty Resort, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#3 Family Hotel in Kuta
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Febri's Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ranked among the top 3 1/2 star hotels in Bali, Febri's Hotel is very popular among Australian family travelers. The hotel location is well-known for its close proximity to shops, restaurants and beach. From the travellers' reviews, mostly praised the hotel's great value, meticulous cleanliness and friendly service. Please ensure to inform the hotel for request(s) and estimated time of check-in at least 3 days prior to arrival. Booking documents + passport(s) will be required upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld and Expedia so you can book your Febri's Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Febri`s Hotel And Spa
Febri`s Hotel Kuta
Febris Hotel Kuta
Febri's Hotel & Spa Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing