We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$116
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$223
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$227
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kuta Paradiso Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$99
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$197
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$334
$157
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$138
$74
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Inna Kuta(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$100
$79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$35
$34
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,834)
Filter reviews
1,834 results
Traveler rating
980
627
176
37
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
980
627
176
37
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquad roomtowel animalswaterbom parkfamily roomdiscovery malllarge fridgesmaller poolbalinese massagegood sizegreat family hotelegg stationmain poolsuperior roomgreen gardeninterconnecting roomskuta squarea ground floor room
Filter
Updating list...
1,112 - 1,117 of 1,834 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2013

febri's was a lovely hotel, staff were very friendly and helpful. great location, close to everything. rooms were neat and comfortable, nothing flash but still nice.The food at the hotel restuarant was ok. i would definetly stay again :)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marz87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Febris is in a great location if you want to be right in the action in kuta. Although this is definitely its largest downfall.

Pros:
Clean
Easy access from airport
Good breakfast
Nice pool

Cons:
Can be noisy
Dated rooms/decor
Elevators are slow
Check in staff not very efficient

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diverderrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenbali, General Manager at Febri's Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Diver-derrick,

Thanks so much for staying at Febri's recently and taking time to review your stay at the hotel.

The hotel was apparently not quiet enough to your standard while generally our patrons feel otherwise - compared to other Kuta hotels in general. While night clubs are not located in this area, mostly our patrons are mature families.

Travellers expecting a quiet beach holiday usually stay in Sanur, Nusa Dua or Candi Dasa (I noticed you were very pleased staying there in this holiday trip). In contrast, South Kuta, Kuta, Legian and Seminyak are known for shopping and vibrant ambiance. If you are after a beach holiday with shopping & activities, South Kuta is a perfect choice.

Most probably your recent stay coincided with New Years eve which is always noisy anywhere. Although the hotel does not allow noise after 10 pm (as part of the general hotel policy), the management gives a lot more flexibility over the new years eve. Nevertheless, fire works and trumpet sounds are also commonly heard over the eve.

School holiday season is also expected to be busier than any other seasons (hence higher level of noise is expected). If you are after a quiet holiday in Kuta, you might like to avoid June-July, 24Dec-2Jan and definitely the weeks when Australian school leavers are travelling (commonly called "schoolies").

Sincerely,

PAULUS WIBOWO
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel twice now and it is a good launching point for a holiday in Bali. 10 minutes from the airport makes it our choice after a 24 hour flight! Rooms are ok, we were in a Superior room on the ground floor, pretty basic and very noisy with the traffic of staff and guests going by outside. Location to whatever you want in Kuta is good, taxi's are very cheap (stick with Blue Bird, the only honest taxi company in Bali). Our favorite part of this hotel is the Spa, very professional and enjoyable. In 2 days we went 5 times. Breakfast is good, a lot of choice and very friendly staff. Overall a good choice for a couple of nights for those who are budget conscious.

Room Tip: Try to stay on the second floor if possible, less noise.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BaliGirl30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenbali, General Manager at Febri's Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Dear BaliGirl30 of Toronto

Thanks so much for staying with us for the 2nd time. Your review is noted with many thanks too.

You are correct that ground floor rooms are noisier due to people passing by your terrace at all times. Although the terrace is pretty private and pool access is handy, people's chattering (and sometimes kids running up & down) can be heard from the bedroom. Upper floor rooms are generally quieter for this reason.

I have passed your T/A review to the spa team. They were so delighted to read it and wish you return to sample our new treatments - which will soon appear in the 2013 menu. Our Spa Supervisor vividly remember you as the most familiar patron for the month of December - 2 or 3 admissions a day during your recent stay.

On behalf of all the staff & management, I wish you all the best and hope to be of service again in near future. Please feel free to contact the hotel directly so that we can accommodate your special request(s) well ahead for your next stay.

Cheers,

Paulus Wibowo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Very Nice hotel, Nice staff, Nice food, did not try the spa but it looks Nice and cheap (220 k rp for 2hours). The rooms are Nice and spacious but they only have 2 power plugs for your elevtronic devices. The rooms has a Nice pool view from the rather large balcony, where you also have 2 Nice chairs. All in all a very Nice hotel wich i would recomend to others.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norwegianguy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Stayed 4 nights mid-Dec. Not too bad a hotel - certainly fine for a late flight arrival in Bali as it is close to the airport.

We traveled with 3 kids (14, 11, 5) so got ground floor interconnecting rooms which were fine; looked like lots of stairs so very happy we weren't on second or third floor. Beds comfy, aircon really cold, but bathrooms had some very interesting bugs I've never seen before. Hotel certaily fine for the first few days of our trip to get our bearings in Bali, especially with Waterbom walking distance down the road (did that second day) so was very well located in that regard. For surfers... hotel is well located for Airport / Kuta Reef. For shoppers, Discovery Mall is really good with lots of variety and heaps on special. MAJOR downside was this part of Kuta is full-on with (almost) aggressive hawkers everywhere - worst area I've been too in Bali for that. We didn't eat dinner at hotel as restaurant felt like a lobby and given that the breakfasts were very disappointing, we chose one of the many other options down that road. We probably wouldn't stay there again mainly due to the intensity of this side of Kuta and also becuase of the average breakfasts. However, that said, for $65/night it is reasonable value if you need somewhere to launch you trip into Bali.

Room Tip: Ground floor interconnecting rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grant P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenbali, General Manager at Febri's Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Dear Grant P of WA,

Thanks for staying at Febri's with your family recently. I am sorry to learn that you did not like our selections on the buffet breakfast during your 4-night stay. It was indeed a pity that you did not convey your dislikes and your expectations to the Restaurant Manager. If the request is within our availability, we are usually able to make special arrangements for you. Some times a small fee might be requested if the requested item is beyond the allocated budget (be reminded that Febri's is a 3-star hotel).

Our ala carte menu for lunch and dinner is different from what we serve in the buffet breakfast; many patrons find their lunch & dinner experience at Febri's beyond their expectation because each dish is individually prepared, yet still being priced very reasonably.

South Kuta Beach is a family destination with full of fun, shopping selections and culinary quest - the area is a lot more vibrant as compared to Sanur Beach and Nusa Dua Beach. To many first-time travellers to Kuta, the street sellers could sometimes be too overwhelming especially on your first few days. However, for those who have become regular travellers to Kuta, they are simply in love with the friendly ambiance and the "street life" shopping arrays available here. To the undesired street sellers - so called hawkers, simply say NO if you don't like their offer, and walk away... it should be sufficient to keep them away from you without being perceived as rude at all.

I took the liberty to check on your other reviews on your recent Bali holiday - you stayed at Bali Hyatt in Sanur and Novotel Benoa in Nusa Dua. They are both highly acclaimed 5-star hotels and you like their areas very much. Indeed, every traveller has different expectation on their ideal holiday destination according to their own travel style and budget.

Sincerely

Paulus Wibowo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews