We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love this Place!”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stayed in August - another holiday spent at Febris and we love it - service is always fantastic, the spas, food, cleanliness of the room, comfy beds, yummy breakfast waffles and satay - are all fab usual! It really has all we need. Staff are very accomodating - we appreciated their speedy email responses before we even got there - great service. The hotel itself has a great feel about it - my parents, who stayed their for the first time said it has a friendly relaxed vibe to it. Nothing pretentious but very welcoming. We also love the location - not too much in the hustle bustle of things but plenty of things close by to do. Thanks again Febris - will be back!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cracker14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    902
    588
    169
    31
    14
See reviews for
764
413
78
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (449)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I have had friends stay at the Febri's and read up lots about the hotel, but all I can say is WOW!!
The hotel passed my expectations by far, the staff were amazing and our kids didn’t want to leave to come home, they were so excited that they even got to feed the fish in the one morning.
The Restaurant Staff were great and again were wonderful towards the kids the Buffet breakfast had a wide variety and dishes changed each day the restaurant food was amazing and came out quickly and was very tasty.
The room cleaner was brilliant - we had a family room and it was huge it fit 4 of us in very well, the air con worked a treat and the cartoon channels on the TV were a godsend for quiet time, the room and bathroom was spotless each day. What the highlight for the kids was the towel animals each morning, the kids loved coming in each day to see what animals were on the bed so much so that between 4 of us we had to share 2 towels as they didn’t want the animals ruined, ha-ha.
The main pool was huge, plenty of sun loungers and was at a lovely temperature each day - yes the Chlorine is strong at most hotel pools are, we took goggles for the kids and had no dramas at all.
We loved our time at the Febris, we had a lovely experience from the booking the accommodation direct through the hotel, to our 12.30am check in.
I cannot praise this hotel enough, the location was great - excellent places to eat at right near the Hotel and great shops nearby.
We will be back at the Febris for sure!!

Room Tip: Family rooms easily fit in 5 people
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brooke F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

My wife, myself and in-laws stayed at the Febri's for the 1st time and loved it. The rooms are very spacious, clean and tidy. Staff very friendly and could not do enough for you. Buffet breakfast very nice. Everything about this hotel is 5 star.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busselton, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

My husband and I just returned from a short trip to Bali where we stayed at the Febri's and we were more than happy with our accomodation. We stayed in a standard room which was still a great size for us. The bed was extremely comfy and the towel animal arrangments were a lovely touch. There was also an in room safe which was handy and the unstocked fridge (apart from the two free bottles of water we recieved every day) was also a good feature. The buffet breakfast was delicious with a great variety. We found all the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is in an ideal location, within walking distance to heaps of attractions. (There's aso a great fixed-price shop "Dianne Shop" just down the road with a great selection of stuff and no bartering!) We will definitely be back and have in fact just booked a trip for next year, this time taking the kids (there's a great playground for kids at the hotel to!)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Danni1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Just returned from our first trip to Bali, on the recomendation of a family member we stayed at the Febri hotel and spa, it was fantastic......
Our room was a "superior" on the second floor, and was really nice. I had requested a room with king bed as i'm just over 6'2 but i still just overhung the matress, but none the less was still very comfortable. The hotel staff were all polite and professional, the waiters were friendly and chatty with the guests which gave a very relaxed and enjoyable atmosphere when either dining or having drinks in the cafe.
Location was ideal for us in Sth. Kuta (Tuban)...15min walk to the heart of Kuta, less than 10min to discovery mall and 5 min to the beach and the boardwalk via the dynasty hotel opposite... we found this option better after a few days to by pass the many of the" time share" promoters and "drivers" looking for a fare when we just wanted to go for a walk and enjoy the sunset.
Would stay at Febri's again when we return to Bali...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trailbandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

My husband, myself and 2 children have just returned from an 11 night stay in Bali at the Febris Hotel & Spa. We have stayed in a few different hotels in Bali, some 5 star, some not..The Febris is not a 5 star hotel, but to us... everything about this hotel is 5 star..the staff, the service, the grounds, the rooms, and the awesome atmosphere, everyone was very friendly and helpful.
We got to the hotel at 9.30am and our room was ready, (check-in wasn't until 2.30pm,). We had a family room at the rear of the hotel, which was away from the main traffic areas and was very quiet. Our room had a king bed, and 2 singles. There was loads of room and the large fridge was an added bonus....
We were pleasantly surprised with our first stay at Febris and will definitely be going back there for our April 2013 holiday.
Thank you to all the staff for making our stay such a wonderful one.
See you all soon.

Room Tip: The family rooms can accommodate up to 5 people and are excellent value. The Anantha wing has it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Just returned form a week in Febris, was looking forward to seeing it for myself after reading some reviews. Check in was friendly, quick and easy, straight into our room which was clean, and big enough for 3 of us, I liked that we got fresh bottled water daily in the fridge and free reflexology massage. I loved the spa, was lovely setting, very peaceful, used it a few times during our stay and would recommend it. Drink and food is reasonably priced and all the waiters are lovely. I would like to specially mention MD and Juli, they made our stay better. There is entertainment nightly if you stick around the hotel, we mostly headed out to eat and shop and caught the end of it. Free Wi-fi is a bonus, Dynasty hotel across the road charge $4.50 an hour. The pool was really nice and not too cold and not busy, could always get a lounger no problem.
When visiting Bali please be careful while walking especially if you go left out of the hotel, there are some open sewers that my friends daughters leg slipped into and she got cut, this is in no way the fault of Febris as it happened a good bit down the street but when we returned the staff couldn't have helped any more than they did.
I would recommend trying Queens of India, De Bali Cafe and Poppies Restaurant, Bubba Gumps was lovely food and great experience but a bit more pricey.
I didn't pay for The Ritz so wasn't expecting The Ritz, for the money we paid I honestly couldn't find fault in this hotel. Will definately return to Febris and would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.3 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#7 of 251 in Kuta
737 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alaya Resort Kuta
Alaya Resort Kuta
#4 of 251 in Kuta
649 reviews
0.2 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#12 of 251 in Kuta
634 reviews
1.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali Kuta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Febri's Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Febri's Hotel & Spa

Property: Febri's Hotel & Spa
Address: Jl. Kartika Plaza,Tuban | Opposite Anvaya Resort, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#3 Family Hotel in Kuta
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Febri's Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ranked among the top 3 1/2 star hotels in Bali, Febri's Hotel is very popular among Australian family travelers. The hotel location is well-known for its close proximity to shops, restaurants and beach. From the travellers' reviews, mostly praised the hotel's great value, meticulous cleanliness and friendly service. Please ensure to inform the hotel for request(s) and estimated time of check-in at least 2 days prior to arrival. Booking documents + passport(s) will be required upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Febri's Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Febri`s Hotel Kuta
Febri`s Hotel And Spa
Febris Hotel Kuta
Febri's Hotel & Spa Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing