We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing, Amazing, Amazing!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Pinjarra, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Amazing, Amazing, Amazing!!”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

These are the only words that we can use to describe our 10 day stay at Febri's at the end of May. All of the staff were fantastic and nothing was ever too much trouble. For anyone looking for a Family Holiday, we cannot recommend the Febri's highly enough. The location is far enough away from the Kuta Party Scene, without being too far, but close enough to walk to many attractions, including Waterbom Park.
Our flight landed at 830am and were at the Febri's by 930am. When we booked our accommodation we were told that our room may not be ready until 200pm, the standard check-in time, but to our amazement and delight our room was ready at 1100am! We opened the door to be greeted by fantastic towel animals, which kept our 4 year old daughter amused while we sorted luggage out. We would return to our room each day in anticipation for what surprise Tirta and the Febri's Team had left for us, and were always surprised. Monkeys, Elephants, Turtle, Lizards, Swan; the list goes on. What an amazing and light hearted way to finish off a busy day. A big thank you also for the fantastic Towel display provided for my wife’s birthday. Absolutely beautiful! We stayed in a Family Deluxe Suite which had plenty of room. The large fridge stored everything that we required, and was a welcome change to the bar type fridge usually found in accommodation these days. The room was always clean, neat and tidy, with everything in them that we needed. Although there was construction activities going on at either side of the Febri's, this in no way impacted on our stay. We were fortunate enough to be present for a Blessing Ceremony for the Febri’s, which occurs every 6 months. All of the staff wore traditional clothing as part of this ceremony. We were invited to participate and share this moment with everyone. What an amazing and humbling experience. Thank you for allowing us to be a part of this ceremony.
The Restaurant was fantastic with excellent food and even better service. Our favourites were the Chicken Carbonara, Satay Sticks & Spring Rolls. The flavour and presentation were to-die-for! Nothing was ever too difficult for the Chefs to prepare for our fussy eater 4 year old. The wait staff would ask each time we were there for dinner what our daughter would like, and every time they were able to accommodate, even Bacon & Chips! The Breakfast Buffet was brilliant with a selection of foods to choose. Noodles, Rice, Bacon, Sausages, Scrambled Eggs, Cereal, Toast, Fresh Fruit and Juice were regulars each day. If this was not enough, the Egg Station would prepare fresh Omelettes, Fried or Scrambled Eggs with any fillings and even Waffles. If you couldn't find anything to satisfy yourself here, you obviously weren't looking at the same breakfast that we were!! Special mention here must go to our regular wait staff; Adi, Ari, Agus, Made, Gun, July, Sambro, Yamin, Young Trainee Girl. Sorry to any of those we have missed, they were all fantastic!
We were told by many frequent visitors to Bali that the Febri's Spa was one of the best. We can now understand why. The only words that we can used to describe our experiences here are.........OMG!!! Hot Stone Massage, Foot Reflexology, Manicure, Pedicure, Head Massage Nail Art; we tried almost everything. You know that there doing an amazing job when your 4 year old goes to sleep during her massage. Not once but twice!! (Thanks Suwarti!) The rooms are very tranquil, neat and clean. The beautiful background music sends you off into a very relaxing place where you could be anywhere in the world. All of the ladies were fantastic, but we must make special mention to Budi, Rani & Suwarti. We went back time and time again to these 3 ladies and would highly recommend them to anyone looking to be pampered!
We would also recommend the drivers located at the front of the Febri's. They were always very helpful and polite, would always come up with suggestions on what to see and where to go that would satisfy all of our needs. We had Made take us to the Safari Park for the whole day, and used a couple of the other guys for smaller trips. The cars are good quality, smoke free and the drivers knowledge of Bali very good.
From the moment we arrived to our sad farewell, we were made to feel like part of the family at Febri's. Nothing was ever too much trouble or too difficult to do, and we felt as if we were the only ones there with the level of service received. The staff were always smiling, happy and attentive. What more could you ask for? We are planning another Family Holiday back to Bali and would stay nowhere else other than Febri's.
See you all again in 16 weeks!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ToniGraemeAbbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    901
    588
    169
    31
    14
See reviews for
764
413
78
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (449)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

I think it's soooo stupid that people can actually pick fault with the febris me 27 & my partner 24years old have stayed at the Febris every year for the past 5yrs except last September when we had to stay at another hotel which I won't name but its directly across the road because the Febris was booked 6months in advance and this apparently 5star hotel was over rated and extremely expensive and the food was crap and room service was crap and we had to wait 20 minutes to get a new toilet roll sent to the room after their food got us both sick compared to staying at the Febris where you get treated like family the staff at Febris always remember us and remember our family's names who they haven't Even met the food is incredible and if u have a complaint they do everything they can to fix it and make u feel comfortable There is only one thing bad about staying at Febris hotel is that you have to leave I can't wait to be there this August I'm bringing my entire family to experience the Febris hotel we are so excited only 80days left untill we get there.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Markshilling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
county durham
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Stayed at the Febris a few days ago for 11nights and really enjoyed it. I arrived quite late, quick check in,the room was cool and immaculate,i requested a upper floor room not near reception which i was given.Only had breakfast once(first day) and it was decent with plenty choice,reception rang me every morning at 9-30 to go to breakfast! im a late riser and declined,prefering a snack at lunchtime by the pool which was fine with loads of choice.There is building work next to the hotel,well all around it actually! but it never bothered me at all,in my opinion the noise is passable.The secret to the hotel is the staff,they are brilliant,they used to come back every afternoon and do my room! rooms are very clean,aircon spot on,tv loads of choice,always hot water with great presssure,hard wired internet connection in the office,easy to use safe in the room,free transport to airport.I had a problem with my remote,replaced in 5minutes!The only negatives i could pick would be u have to pay the full amount of your stay on arrival,i heard a few people grumbling about that,but it is stated when u book.Also the easy to use room safe was secured with two screws.(although removing it and running away with it would have been difficult)and the bar closes at 11pm(but you can pop next door to the shop and get a few beers.and have them in the hotel) All in all a good hotel,good location, with very good staff and i will return.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zedess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

1) Normally Kuta hotel is expensive, but this hotel is comparatively in fare price with comfortable accommodation.
2) Room is big and clean, however the WiFi quality is poor and not stable, line is intermittent on and off.
3) Hotel swimming pool is big and beautiful, or kids enjoyed very much
4) Location is good, with walking distance you can access Kuta beach as well as shopping & dining area.

Room Tip: Value choice in Kuta
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YSBanting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Febris is a good option to stay in Kuta if you prefer Budget hotel. It is very near to Denpesar Airport. we are shocked to see that there is no elevators in this hotel.There is Construction Activity is going on besides this hotel so some times it is very noisy. The spa facilities is also very good here.the hotel is near (walk able) distance from Indian food Restaurant and Discovery shopping mall.

Room Tip: Try to book room on Main pool side. it has great location and less noisy ( because of Construction A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BHAVINSARKAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel with my son....11yrs old.
I have just made another booking to take my husband and visit all the places I missed first time around.
Please do not let the complaints about the consruction at nearby hotels....put you off booking at the Febris.
yes there is a little noise in the day.....but it never kept us awake during afternoon naps and as soon as the sun goes down...all the workers stop and there is no noise again until the next day.
I was so impressed with the staff...their friendliness and the work ethic....nothing was too much trouble.
The staff work so hard to make your stay memorable....rooms spotless...food scrumptious.......
There was even a day where the boss of the hotel was so concerned about the well being of a child tourist he escorted both mum and child to a local clinic / hospital....and footed the bill until things were sorted........how many bosses at big hotels would do that?!,!
The hotel is a haven/sanctuary on a very busy road......fantastic to get out there and experience it all...the hustle and bustle....but heaven to get home to the Febris.
It is so central to everything...walk to the shops...beach...water bom park...resteraunts.
I cannot wait to get back and share the experience with my husband and son.....roll on January 2013

Room Tip: We stayed....top floor.....twin room......the lift was great......but the stairs were good as well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Justine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We have stayed at Febris a few times. This time it was for one night and we chose Febris as we wanted to be close to the airport, and we knew it has a great spa and the rooms are clean. We were not disappointed. Febris is a well managed hotel, and we find the service reliable and honest - we were waitlisted for a ground floor room and we were fortuate to receive one even though we only stayed for one night. Thank you Febris.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albatross4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.3 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#7 of 251 in Kuta
736 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alaya Resort Kuta
Alaya Resort Kuta
#4 of 251 in Kuta
648 reviews
0.2 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali Kuta
1.4 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#12 of 251 in Kuta
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Febri's Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Febri's Hotel & Spa

Property: Febri's Hotel & Spa
Address: Jl. Kartika Plaza,Tuban | Opposite Anvaya Resort, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#3 Family Hotel in Kuta
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Febri's Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ranked among the top 3 1/2 star hotels in Bali, Febri's Hotel is very popular among Australian family travelers. The hotel location is well-known for its close proximity to shops, restaurants and beach. From the travellers' reviews, mostly praised the hotel's great value, meticulous cleanliness and friendly service. Please ensure to inform the hotel for request(s) and estimated time of check-in at least 2 days prior to arrival. Booking documents + passport(s) will be required upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Febri's Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Febri`s Hotel Kuta
Febri`s Hotel And Spa
Febris Hotel Kuta
Febri's Hotel & Spa Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing