We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Ranked #7 of 254 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2012

we changed from our normal hotel and it was a mistake, stay where you know. noisy noisy at night lots of children running unsupervised knocking on doors and running away. spa is unreal would go back to use that.

Room Tip: pool deck if you have any health problems because the lift breaks down quite often.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bladewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenbali, General Manager at Febri's Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2012

Dear BladeWA,

First of all, on behalf of all the staff & management of the hotel, I'd like to express many thanks for staying at Febri's Hotel recently. Being a regular visitor to one of the neighboring hotels with higher star rating, your choice for staying with us recently made me feel so privileged.

Your prompt responses to my emails were noted with many thanks too especially with your feedback that the rooms were perfect, staff amazing and our Spa being the best in Bali...! I printed your emails onto our staff board; the housekeeping and spa teams were so delighted to read your feedback.

Your concern about other hotel guests with glass bottles around swimming pool and noisy kids running around at late night was well noted. These were also our utmost concerns where my staff and myself had to personally remind them to abide in the hotel policy (especially the adult family members). Regarding their fight at night that caused awful noise, it was indeed an unfortunate incident where I personally had to call the police and intervene in the middle of their fight. The irony was that the bloody fight happened within their own family members after being drunk from an outside pub...!

Being a family hotel, often we have quite many children in the hotel premises. As cited by other TripAdvisor reviewers: yes, children can be noisy from time to time because they are excited! However, it was very unusual for the hotel being that noisy during the nights of your stay. Living in the hotel, I also felt that it was so much noisier than our usual nights that I must go down from my bedroom at late nights to help our security staff pacify those obnoxious guests.

Your feedback on the breakfast buffet was also well noted and I apologize for the slow replenishment by the kitchen teams during your stay. The Restaurant Manager has followed up with her teams to ensure that the service speed is improved in future.

I hope Febri's will be given another opportunity of accommodating you again on your next Bali holiday.

Sincerely,

Paulus Wibowo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,754)
There are newer reviews for Febri's Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,149 - 1,155 of 1,754 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2012

this was the last leg of our three week stay in bali and our first stay at the Febris.It was reasonably priced and we were not sure what to expect.Well what a little gem, the staff were so helpful, check in was a breeze we had a free foot massage which had to be booked within the first day but you can do what we did and upgrade to a full three hour body massage. Well worth the extra money and all in all a great experiance. The rooms are very spacious and exeptionally clean, you get a good sized fridge plus the usual tea and coffee. the breakfast although very good does lack variety. But the resteraunt is very nice and clean the food for lunch and dinner is very good. The hotel has two swimming pools, the main pool is at the front of the hotel the second is at the back and quite secluded, there is also a little play area for the small children.At night there is live music it is quite loud at times but never the less it is very good. To sum up, if you are looking for a hotel which is reasonably priced offers good sized and very clean rooms friendly staff and great value for the money then look no further. my wife
and I will certainly make a return trip back to the febris.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tony j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

stayed for a few nights and for the price wasn't that impressed. Bit far from town and lots of Renos happening, pretty noisy.
Friendly enough. Food pretty good.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mummaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

We (2 adults, 5 kids) stayed at the Febris for 1 night in mid March '12. We were arriving about 9pm and were planning to head up to Ubud the next day so it was only ever a pit stop.
We booked 2 rooms, a family quintet and a standard twin. We were aware that the rooms would not be next to each other but in different building but that was something we just coped with.
We arrived to a fast check in, super chilled and immaculately clean rooms both on the ground floor so we could walk between the 2 rooms with ease.
The family room was great with 1 queen bed, 2 singles and a large foam style roll away against the window. There was a safe in the cupboard, a large flat screen TV with a PVC clear protective screen in front (I had to laugh!). The beds were comfy and overall it suited us down to the ground.
The breakfast was fine, good even. A decent range with western and eastern options. My very fussy kids were more than satisfied.
We ordered a late night (10:30pm) snack of fries, spring rolls (amazing) and Bintang and sat under the huge open air restaurant's roof watching a huge wet season down pour erupt. It was a brilliant start to our trip.
On another note just down and across the road to the right was a great Kodak money changer.
It was recommended on TA and I can concur that they had a great rate and no funny business (we changed most of our money for the trip there).
Overall this was an excellent 3 star hotel. It is very Australian and in Kuta but is clean, has great A/C, decent water pressure, a brilliant pool and a tasty reasonably priced restaurant. I would stay there again as a short stay without hesitation.

Room Tip: Family rooms are at the back of the resort not along the edge of the pool where the deluxe rooms are...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Le M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

I Have stayed here on several occasions and We often use it as a stop over hotel between Bali and other islands usually just for a night or two. Rooms are basic but clean. Staff are friendly and the food is consitenly good and reasonably priced. The spa is amazing, clean and very professional. Free drop off to the airport if required. The location is spot on relevant to the surf and shopping!

Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Being elderly I am not a lover of the hustle and bustle of Kuta and only stay in this district when I have a plane to catch in the next day or two.
But I do like Febris. The rooms are large and clean and with a decent sized refrigerator. The service is prompt and helpful and there is plenty of room to relax in the gardens surrounding the large pool. The breakfast buffet is good and the rates reasonable. And for those who wan't to enjoy the hassles and haggling of Kuta's shops and entertainments they are all within walking distance.
What more could you ask for?

Room Tip: To floor is away from noise and has a pleasant view.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank POstcardswa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Large clean rooms and great breakfast - loved the omelette station. My husband and I stayed there for our anniversary and found it satisfactory but upon saying that we were really after a quieter stay and found that this really is a family orientated hotel.
There was a lot of noise near our room which was annoying and prevented any sleep ins. Also the service was basic - we had to call room service 3 times requesting a dvd player and in the end gave up on it.

However for the price of this hotel i still think it represents decent value - particularly for families.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VDPs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenbali, General Manager at Febri's Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2012

Dear VDPs,

First of all, on behalf of all the staff & management of the hotel, I'd like to express many thanks for staying at Febri's Hotel on your wedding anniversary recently.

Your concern on lot of noise near your room was well noted. Being a well-known family hotel, we have many children in the hotel especially during term breaks or long week end. As cited by other TripAdvisor reviewers: yes, children can be noisy from time to time because they are excited! However, it was quite unusual for the hotel being as noisy as that during your stay. I'm concerned to learn that your supposed-to-be a quiet wedding anniversary holiday was disturbed. If a quiet room had been requested to the hotel reservations prior to your arrival, we would have located your room away from families with children.

Your feedback on slow room service for DVD players was well noted. We have just bought a few more DVD players - adding to the hotel inventory to 5 DVD players for rental purpose. Hopefully the players are now sufficient to meet the guest demand.

I hope Febri's will be given another opportunity of accommodating you again on your next Bali holiday. Thanks.

Sincerely,

Paulus Wibowo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.3 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#6 of 254 in Kuta
798 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#12 of 254 in Kuta
674 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#40 of 254 in Kuta
2,232 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#41 of 254 in Kuta
1,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Febri's Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Febri's Hotel & Spa

Address: Jl. Kartika Plaza,Tuban | Opposite Anvaya Resort, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kuta
#4 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $32 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Febri's Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ranked among the top 3 1/2 star hotels in Bali, Febri's Hotel is very popular among Australian family travelers. The hotel location is well-known for its close proximity to shops, restaurants and beach. From the travellers' reviews, mostly praised the hotel's great value, meticulous cleanliness and friendly service. Please ensure to inform the hotel for request(s) and estimated time of check-in at least 2 days prior to arrival. Booking documents + passport(s) will be required upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Febri's Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Febri`s Hotel Kuta
Febri`s Hotel And Spa
Febris Hotel Kuta
Febri's Hotel & Spa Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing