We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice until you leave the complex”
Review of Dewi Sri Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dewi Sri Hotel
Ranked #67 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Gladstone, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice until you leave the complex”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

nice complex,,nice bar,clean rooms,,,staff were super nice ,,but as for everwhere else in Bali,,they had the same selection of beer,,,bintang or bintang,,one of the worst beers i have ever drank!!
Once you leave the complex,,the street vendors and shop keepers pester the life out of you,worse than any other country i have been in! to be short, i wouldn't return to Bali,,spend the extra few dollars and go to Vietnam or Thailand!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mazzy414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    195
    114
    37
    16
See reviews for
124
113
36
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I stayed at the Dewi Sri Hotel with two girlfriends over New Years from Saturday 28 December 2013 through to Friday 03 January 2014.

We were in the 'new wing' of the Dewi Sri hotel, in room 103. We stayed in a Superior Room and paid slightly extra for an addition bed to accommodate the three of us in the one room. The additional bed was formed by two mattresses placed on top of each other, squeezed in between the two single beds. I slept on this bed every night and it was very comfortable despite it sounding un-appealing. Our room was very clean, fairly spacious and I never felt crammed in. Even the bathroom facilities exceeded my expectations. Our room was located on the second floor which had great views of the pool and of the evening, sunset skylines. Access to the second floor is by stairs only which was expected, but they are steep and narrow and became very slippery when it rained.

The location of the hotel is very central to Kuta. It's a 1 minute walk down a little alleyway from the memorial and main nightclub strip. But as a result, you can hear the music playing from the nightclubs until they close at 3/4am in the morning. Proximity wise, we walked almost everywhere so I couldn't fault its location.

The pool was very nice, cleaned almost every night with chemicals and wasn’t busy. The bar was often unmanned until someone swam upto it. Not the place to meet and greet like the Bounty Hotel as it was quiet, but a good way to relax after a long day. Towels were available at a stall near the pool, which you returned when you were done. Penalties applied for consuming drinks purchased outside of the hotel in the public areas such as the pool, but not if consumed in your room.

All in all, I would stay here again. I recommend this hotel to anyone who spends more time outside of the hotel than in it, and especially to teenagers on a budget. I wouldn’t recommend this hotel to someone who is easily stirred in their sleep by noise.

Room Tip: Pay the little extra for a Superior Room, it's well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Belinda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

First time in Bali with the family and friends and a great experience it was , we stayed in a family room with our 3 children , rooms were very clean staff were amazing ,security were great , food yum yum yum , great place to stay wether your a couple or a family :-)

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Emstips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We have stayed at the Dewi Sri on four different occasions. The last time at the end of 2012 and will be staying there in Feb 2014. This hotel is wonderful with fantastic staff. The rooms are great and the pool area is excellent. The hotel is not noisy at all. Stay there once and you will always return. Excellent value for money plus the free breakfast is a great start to the day. We travel in a group ranging from 8 months to 69 years old and it suits everyone. Highly recommend the Dewi Sri Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Reemark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

I have been to many different hotels in bali but Dewi Sri is by far the best. They take care of their customers and make sure they are always feeling comfortable. Would never want to stay any were else

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Kirsty9230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I had a few days off from work and decided too go too Bali,a friend who lives there recommended Dewi Sri too me and i wasn`t disappointed,I stayed in room #211(Superior Room) right across from the pool and found it too be very comfortable,spacious and very clean.The staff were very friendly and helpful and very polite.Dewi Sri is in a great location as there is an abundant nightlife and Restaurants close by or if you just want too do some shopping as well,best part being you can`t hear the nightlife so you can always get a great sleep.I would recommend Dewi Sri too either,doing a solo trip like i was or the family looking for a nice quiet,clean and comfy place too stay but at very reasonable prices...Thankyou all for my pleasant stay.....I will be back for sure....

Room Tip: Room #211 is right adjacent too the pool,which i found great....
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We stayed at Dewi Sri for 7 days, this would have to be the worse hotel we've stayed at in Bali. The service is terrible, maybe once or twice in the whole 7 days we were actually served by a staff member behind the pool bar even though they advertise it as being open all day. The drink prices are way over priced compared to the rest of bali, such a rip off. The food off the menu is horrible and the buffet breakfast is very basic and small considering the amount of people they jam into this hotel. They tried to charge us for stuff out of the miny bar that we had not taken, and our friends traveling with us had a few occasions where they were charging them for drinks put on their rooms but had no signature proof. The rooms are not as nice as they seem in the pictures, we stayed in a superior room and it was a tiny box. The staff members are not friendly at all and dont make you feel welcome. This hotel would probably be great for schoolies, but that is it. Was highly disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank EmmzyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.4 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#20 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Barong Resort
Grand Barong Resort
#62 of 250 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adi Dharma Hotel
Adi Dharma Hotel
#18 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bounty Hotel
Bounty Hotel
#133 of 250 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
0.1 mi away
White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa
0.5 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#74 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dewi Sri Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dewi Sri Hotel

Property: Dewi Sri Hotel
Address: Jalan Legian, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Kuta
#47 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dewi Sri Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away within the tranquility of private gardens, the hotel offers international guests a soothing mix of refined Balinese hospitality and service with modern amenities in the heart of Kuta. Our Superior Rooms look onto a grassy expanse or pool and open- air pavilion referred to as a 'bale' where guests can opt for a rejuvenating massage treatment located near the pool and swim-up bar or near Block 4 building. Adjacent to the pool area Mostic Restaurant offers a menu of Western comfort food and classic Indonesian cuisine that suits all tastes along with fresh juices, cocktails, beer and wine. At poolside a weekly program of live local music together with special dinner menu lend an atmosphere of fun amongst friends and family ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Dewi Sri Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dewi Sri Kuta
Hotel Dewi Sri
Dewi Sri Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing