We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Ambience”
Review of Adhi Jaya Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adhi Jaya Hotel
Ranked #29 of 253 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in the bungaloo for a business purpose. It was a very pleasant experience with the ambience. Nothing to worry about your privacy. It takes a walking distance to reach Kuta shore. Also, near to Discovery Mall. You can find various choices of menus in the restaurant. Nice staying experience.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Anggi747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aryanta_12, Director of Sales at Adhi Jaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Anggi747,

Warmest Greeting from Adhi Jaya Hotel…..Entirely Unique.

Thank you for your valuable feedback and time to write a comment of your experience with us on Tripadvisor.com.

It is an honor to read that you have had the best experience of staying in a hotel with the prime location and most friendly staff of Adhi Jaya Hotel. Guest satisfaction is our priority and your positive review is our best Reward.

On behalf of the team, I would like to thank you for choosing Adhi Jaya Hotel. We are pleased to welcome you back to our resort in a near future.

Friendly regards,


Management
Adhi Jaya Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (740)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

514 - 520 of 740 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2014

This was my first stop when I arrived in Kuta and I loved it. Staff were great, pool is perfect (with swim up bar!) it was quiet enough at night to sleep. Location was good, walkable to everything. Room was perfect, also I stayed over New Years and it was one of the only hotels that hadn't put their prices up 80%!! Great value :) I'm a single traveler so can't comment for families but it seemed good for families!

Room Tip: Maybe try and be a bit further away from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mig1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aryanta_12, Director of Sales at Adhi Jaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Mig1234,

Warmest Greeting from Adhi Jaya Hotel…..Entirely Unique.

Thank you for your valuable feedback and time to write a comment of your experience with us on Tripadvisor.com.

It is an honor to read that you have had the best experience of staying in a hotel with the prime location and most friendly staff of Adhi Jaya Hotel. Guest satisfaction is our priority and your positive review is our best Reward.

On behalf of the team, I would like to thank you for choosing Adhi Jaya Hotel. We are pleased to welcome you back to our resort in a near future.

Friendly regards,


Management
Adhi Jaya Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights and booked interconnecting rooms.
1. Check in and out we're fast and smooth.
2. Rooms were very clean same as bathroom toiletries replenished daily. The bathroom though needs a bit of a makeover. I loved the massive rainwater shower
3. Room service was fast food was so yummy with reasonable price
4. We requested for a quiet room and we were given a nice room at the second floor away from the noise as it can be noisy at night being in a central place
5. Fridge comes empty so we can stock our own drinks.
6. Pool is small but adequate with a swim up bar and kids pool.
7. All staff were so friendly and helpful
8. Has a 32 in flat tv in room butno DVD player. You can hire a DVD player next door, the videos shop for around $2.50
9. Taxis in abundance, walking distance to WAterbom park and the big Discovery mall.
10. Has free wifi but cuts in and out very poor connection from our room
11. Buffet breakfast available but we ordered room service
12. Happy to visit again.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank HolidaymakerFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aryanta_12, Director of Sales at Adhi Jaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear HulidaymakerFamily,

Warmest Greeting from Adhi Jaya Hotel…..Entirely Unique.

Thank you for your valuable feedback and time to write a comment of your experience with us on Tripadvisor.com.

It is an honor to read that you have had the best experience of staying in a hotel with the prime location and most friendly staff of Adhi Jaya Hotel. Guest satisfaction is our priority and your positive review is our best Reward.

As you have mentioned on your review, indeed we are willing to touch up or make over our bath room as we really concerned that the bath room is one of very important things to your comfort while staying with us.

To fill your holiday specially when you spend your time in the room, we have just start to rent DVD player with an affordable price and soon we will also rent a Game Console so that our guests will really enjoy the time that they spent in the room.

On behalf of the team, I would like to thank you for choosing Adhi Jaya Hotel. We are pleased to welcome you back to our resort in a near future.

Friendly regards,


Management
Adhi Jaya Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Stayed here for 4 days 3 nights from the 25th December to 28th December 2013 with the family.
Took 6 rooms with twin beds on ground level (near the pool).
When we arrived at 4pm, 4 out of 6 rooms were not ready and we had to wait almost an hour. :(
Beds were cosy and bathrooms were clean.
Beautiful pool with chillout music playing during the day. Owh, and they have a pool-bar as well!
The pool is 1.5 metres deep and not advisable for small children to swim alone.
Pool closes at 8pm but they are not so strict about it :)
Nice windy hotel and walking distance to the beach, club, convenience store and bamboo bar!
Sad thing is that all the bars close at 12pm and none are open till 5am except the disco-theques and clubs.
Usually all the happening bars are 40-50 mins away by taxi (less traffic conditions), avoid staying here if you are a bar person.
I would stay here again if forced to, otherwise I would stay near the more 'happening' areas.
Staff are friendly and usually busy. They appreciate a thank you and are always in smiles :D

Room Tip: Rooms near the pool are noisy during the daytime, unless you don't plan to sleep all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zhuxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aryanta_12, Director of Sales at Adhi Jaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Zhuke,

Warmest Greeting from Adhi Jaya Hotel…..Entirely Unique.

Thank you for your valuable feedback and time to write a comment of your experience with us on Tripadvisor.com.

It is an honor to read that you have had the best experience of staying in a hotel with the prime location and most friendly staff of Adhi Jaya Hotel. Guest satisfaction is our priority and your positive review is our best Reward.

We are deeply sorry that it was took almost half an hour for you to check in due to our occupancy a day before was full and we had previously been contacted guests who want to check out in order to keep the time given for check out but due to they are a groups and there are a bit technical constraints that made this matter arose. We have discussed and met with all department concern to smoothly anticipate this mater in the future without making other guests feel uncomfortable.

For our Restaurant and Bar, since the beginning of this January 2014, it will be opened 24/7 and next time when you staying with us again, you don't have to worry about to find a right place for Food and drinks till late at night or event early in the morning.

On behalf of the team, I would like to thank you for choosing Adhi Jaya Hotel. We are pleased to welcome you back to our resort in a near future.

Friendly regards,


Management
Adhi Jaya Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We have repeated our stay at this Hotel and can tell you that the facilities, staff, atmosphere and all around service is the best we have come across and we have travelled to and around Bali extensively. We would not hesitate to recommend this accomodation

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angel621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Our three days-two nights stay (for gathering and training) at Adhi Jaya Hotel was just lovely. It is strategically located on Kuta Street across Discovery Mall. The famous Kuta beach is a stone’s throw away (simply across the street and find the way through the Mall). The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast and buffet lunch was yummy. Their swimming pool with poolside bar was for use from 8 a.m. I wish it was open earlier (something like 6 a.m.) so that we could have some mild exercise to start our day.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are better because the hotel has no elevator facility. They overlook the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hellen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Very nice located hotel in the mainstreet of Kuta. We have been there for 10 lovely days. The location is close to the Kuta beach just across the street. You must have seen the beautiful sunset on this beach and offcourse for surving you are on the rigth place, like I said just cross the street.Also the Discovery Mall is on the opposite of the hotel. not only the big Discovery mall but also the small warungs and souvenir shops where you can haggle about the price surrounding this hotel. The rooms are clean and big enough. Nice swimmingpool not to big, but what do you need when you have the biggest swimming pool of the world in your back yard? I will recommend this hotel to other people as a very nice ,good located and not to expensive place. Last but not least very friendly staff from reception until roomboy/girl. Thanks for having us and greetings from your visitors from Holland Ariejan and Wilma.

Room Tip: We like very much the rooms on the first floor surrounded the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arie1751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.8 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#22 of 253 in Kuta
735 reviews
0.2 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bali Rani Hotel
Bali Rani Hotel
#91 of 253 in Kuta
783 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amnaya Resort Kuta
Amnaya Resort Kuta
#2 of 253 in Kuta
749 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Kuta Puri Bungalows
#9 of 253 in Kuta
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adhi Jaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adhi Jaya Hotel

Address: Kartika Plaza St, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Kuta
#19 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#26 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $40 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adhi Jaya Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adhi Jaya Hotel located in the heart of Kuta, the world famous tourist destination. Surrounding by lifestyle shopping centre, a wide range of tourist activities and a short walking distance to the most beautiful Beach of Kuta. Hotels that designed to indulge your body, mind and soul, keep the tropical garden in which you can relax and escape off your routine. A modern comforts that give the serenity. The soft linen, room facilities that suit your needs of your paradise escape truly a little corner of the world on a tropical holiday. Beras Merah Waroeng & Bar serving genuinely and authentic Indonesian cuisine and International delights with faultless presentation. The signature dishes begins with a passion to break the norm and a gifted ability to capture the root of the east and western cultures. A dream of culinary delights that focuses on human satisfaction. A moderate capacity of meeting room will give you solutions of your meeting demand with our professional and friendly assistants to smooth handling at tending to the smallest details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Adhi Jaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adhi Jaya Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing