We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden secret”
Review of Adhi Jaya Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adhi Jaya Hotel
Ranked #32 of 253 Hotels in Kuta
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A hidden secret”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I recently spent 4 days at the Adhi Jaya after the hotel I had booked didn't have my booking. What a lovely surprise I got when I saw my room. It was large and clean with modern decor. My room overlooked the rear garden and was relaxing an peaceful.

The staff were so polite and happy to help. This hotel is a hidden secret in an ideal location, I will definitely stay here again.

Thank you to the Adhi Jaya for making my stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: I chose a Deluxe room at te rear overlooking garden.. Very peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PV6946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    287
    79
    18
    12
See reviews for
228
235
62
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

I've stayed here during my birthday in February 2012. The hotel is awesome. Great location. Friendly staff. A perfect place to stay i could say.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shaqKualaLumpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We stayed at the Adhi Jaya for our last 3 nights in Bali. We wanted to be able to do last minute shopping, visit Waterbom and be close to the airport. the Adhi Jaya fit the bill perfectly.

I was a bit concerned I had made an awful mistake when we arrived to find a woman ranting and raving about there being no hot water for a shower in the rooms. The reception staff assured us the the engineers had turned the water off for an hour only and everyhthing should be fine very shortly - so we continued to check in.
The water was the only issue that we had for the 3 days we were there. One morning their was no hot water ( this was rectified quite quickly) and then on the last day there was no water at all, which made showering obviously impossible - but hey, we are in Bali!

We only ate breakfast in the restuarant and it was great, buffet with Indonesian on one side and western on the other. Plenty of food, cooked well.
The pool area was wonderful and we spent a bit of time each day dipping our toes.
The best thing about this place would be the location - directly opposite Discovery Plaza, right next door to Waterbom and not far from the rest of Kuta. Being in such a busy part of Tuban, I was surprised that there was not more noise. Inside the rooms you can not hear anything and there is only minimal noise when you are in the pool area.
This is a good little hotel, with a good little price to match!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Perthbornandbred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

My husband , teenage daughter and I stayed at Adhi Jaya Hotel in Kuta from 8th - 19th April 2012. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The service was faultless and all staff including the hardworking groundsmen very friendly, greeting us at each encounter. Fast check in service, messages passed on promptly, wakeup call times exact etc. The Indonesian and international dishes on the buffet breakfast were great. The variety of tropical juices endless. Papaya, tamarind, mixed berry... there were three to choose from each day. On our second to last day I asked one of the Balinese waiters if there was any chance we were having soursop juice the next morning. She replied that she would put in my request. My favourite of all the juices greeted me the next morning! Just another of the little touches of Balinese hospitality and why Australians love our Indonesian neighbours. The swimming pool was wonderful, very deep and relaxing. This hotel is like an oasis in Kuta. We had spotted it set back quietly from the road on a previous visit and vowed to stay there. We enjoyed our quiet pool view room which was only seconds from the lobby. No hiking through the grounds of a resort. I must mention the security staff. They stand out in the heat wearing long black clothing and always say hello to you. Whenever you cross the busy road between the hotel and Centro Plaza they blow their whistle and stop the traffic in both directions for you to cross safely. And they do it for you with a smile. Balinese workers are so well trained, honest and patient. No one rolls their eyes at you as they might back home in a shop or hotel. A little recommendation perhaps. We would have enjoyed hearing Balinese pop music instead of Western music by the pool as this hotel is postively charming. (Piped gamellan was played in the restaurant). Our 20 year old Balinese driver Kedak played (and sang) music by Widi Widiana. During our stay we went to Supernova to purchase his latest cd 'Gek Cantik' so we could bring our favourite song back to Australia - Sayonara. We are sure other international guests would love it too! We wish this hotel and its staff happiness, safety, good health and prosperity. Julie-Ann, John and India from Adelaide, South Australia. PS Fabulous full body massage and coffee body scrub at the hotel spa.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are well located. Superior garden view look wonderful also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Julie-Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

I have stayed at this charming hotel twice now and enjoyed it both times. It is so convenient to get to from the airport and, although it is quite close to a main road, it is not at all noisy. It is next to the Waterbom park, so would be great for families. The breakfasts are eclectic and delicious. The pool is always clean. Our room this time was near a tranquil grassed area. Perfect!
The concierge allowed us to leave some baggage in a secure area while we are in Lembongan. I really couldn't fault this lovely place. Almost don't want to let people know about it in case I can't get a booking next time!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kathylamb52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Running through Agoda Service via internet, I decided to book this hotel. Indeed, a very impresive and satisfy place to stay in Bali ( 9 - 11 April 2012). Upon arrival, greeted with pleasant smiles, efficient check-in service and had a clean with complete necessities room (#102). Had tasty breakfast with helpful and pleasant staff in attendance. Would definitely come back to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaxManaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, NT
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here last year as a last minute book in with Flight Center for nine days, when we arrived the hotel was clean, looked new and was a small hotel in the middle of everything and hardly any noise at all when you where in your rooms. We first checked and they gave us a room near the back wall but we had paid for a pool view room so we went to front desk and they said sorry and gave us our front pool room. The breakfast buffet was good, they would always call us at 7am to remind us that it has started. I thank both guards as well for looking after my boyfriend one late, they where gate and actually became our friends :)
Thank you for a good time, will be visiting the food again but is going to be moving around this time sorry.
But good 100% service from everyone, keep up the good work :)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meccie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
Home@36
Home@36
#72 of 253 in Kuta
504 reviews
0.8 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#21 of 253 in Kuta
715 reviews
0.2 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kuta Station Hotel
Kuta Station Hotel
#87 of 253 in Kuta
511 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Kuta
0.3 mi away
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adhi Jaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adhi Jaya Hotel

Property: Adhi Jaya Hotel
Address: Kartika Plaza St, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Kuta
#21 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#26 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adhi Jaya Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adhi Jaya Hotel located in the heart of Kuta, the world famous tourist destination. Surrounding by lifestyle shopping centre, a wide range of tourist activities and a short walking distance to the most beautiful Beach of Kuta. Hotels that designed to indulge your body, mind and soul, keep the tropical garden in which you can relax and escape off your routine. A modern comforts that give the serenity. The soft linen, room facilities that suit your needs of your paradise escape truly a little corner of the world on a tropical holiday. Beras Merah Waroeng & Bar serving genuinely and authentic Indonesian cuisine and International delights with faultless presentation. The signature dishes begins with a passion to break the norm and a gifted ability to capture the root of the east and western cultures. A dream of culinary delights that focuses on human satisfaction. A moderate capacity of meeting room will give you solutions of your meeting demand with our professional and friendly assistants to smooth handling at tending to the smallest details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adhi Jaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adhi Jaya Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing