We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Oasis Kuta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Oasis Kuta
Ranked #170 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“nice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

i stayed here for 2 nights, not much of balinese ambience though the location is in the heart of kuta. beach and shopping center can reach by walk
the room was ok,i requested for the pool view where the pool soo amazing...
the lack of it was the Towel. grey and old.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arv i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    145
    134
    60
    51
See reviews for
60
82
35
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Just got back from my holiday to Bali with my family. Stayed at Oasis as my sister + Bruv-in-law had stayed there before and had got to know the staff very well. They kept saying how basic is was and not to expect much, but upon arrival I was quite surprised. Yes it is quite basic but it is only a 3 star hotel. The rooms were clean. Bed was huge, so much so that as they did not have a cot available my little boy slept in the bed with us, and he mainly sleeps longways and we still had room!! LOL!! We had downstairs room and opened onto the very pretty pool area! Pool was basically ours everyday, most people that stayed at the hotel disappeared during the day. Breakfast was OK, we had toast and fruit everyday, which is what we have at home, I sure do not have eggs & bacon at home everyday! The staff were amazing and made you feel very welcome! My little boy made everyone smile and they made him smile, which is always a good thing!! The nice man in the mornings at breakfast always put the TV on for my little boy, just so the staff could have a giggle with him as he loves watching football and shouting GOAL all the time!! I personally have stayed in a couple of 4 star hotels in Kuta and would honestly say that they were ALOT worse than the Oasis!!!
The new manager introduced himself to us on our first day, he had just started. He was extremely polite and you do not get to meet most managers at these hotels! He was also very helpful when we needed to take my boy to the medical centre!
Had a wonderful stay and would definitely go back!! Thank you very much Oasis.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Clairebear73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
226 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

stayed here at very short notice for 5 nights. swimming pool and surrounds are very nice, 50m long and you can stand in it. had a room on the ground floor, spacious and clean. bathrooms are the worst design ive ever come accross and you literally have to sit sideways on the toilet or your knees touch the wall. huge gaps around the doors allowed the mozzies in and the airconditioning struggled to keep up.
$54.00 per night including breakfast for 2, but we didnt eat the breakfast, no eggs, no bacon, no pancakes, very basic. so we ate elsewhere. this hotel seemed to be popular with indonesians, so the pool was never crowded.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank bossladyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayapura, Indonesia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

The stay was my second time. I chose to come back here again with my family that ranges from 5 y.o. to 63 y.o. The location of the hotel is very easy for everybody. The hotel is in walking distance to restaurants, stores, the beach, convenient stores, BCA ATM machine and most importantly very close to the main road so that finding taxis are not hard at all. The pictures of the hotel rooms and pool on TripAdvisor are the same as the real thing. Pool water, reclining chairs, tables, walkways around the pool were always clean of trashes. Pool towels are provided. There's fridge in room, towel hanger at the balcony, no safety box. Breakfast menu was different everyday. Free Wifi available at the restaurant.

The only draw back was the bathroom. Shower heads in several rooms need to be cleaned/replaced. Hot water system needs to be fixed (waiting time for hot water was too long, and however you turn the hot water tap, it is either too hot or too cold). Towels, although clean, are old and beaten. Shampoo can be of better quality.

Room Tip: Reaching second floor rooms maybe challenging for elderly and travelers with disabilities because th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank liu_lien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Loved this place, stayed here with my cousins and friends for 10 days.
This place was in a great location and close to many shops. The staff were very friendly and always helpful. The room was clean and had a nice view of the pool. And the room was a reasonable price. Will definitely come back!

Room Tip: Ask to stay on the ground level as your room opens straight up to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NicGrace91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Got this hotel from the internet,it looks good when you look at the internet but when i got there I got dissapointed,the access to the carpark is very small,the room design is oldskool the floor was dirty and the air condition isn't cool,the toilet and towels are smells bad,it is not worth with the price I got.The swimming pool is good.
Not recommend this hotel

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anthems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuta hotels

Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Love this hotel. Stayed in this hotel for 5 days with my Dutchie. Warm and courteous and attentive staff. Pool is great. Room rates are fairly reasonable.. Serves variety of food each day. Huge bedroom and kept clean. Malls, souvenir shops, restaurants, massage salons are few steps away. Will surely come back. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Lower rooms are best. They have sliding doors facing the pool. Dutchie and I found the bed comfortab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mino_Ona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Ozz Hotel Kuta
Ozz Hotel Kuta
#105 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.1 mi away
favehotel Kuta Square
favehotel Kuta Square
#107 of 250 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kuta Station Hotel
Kuta Station Hotel
#91 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Royal Singosari Kuta
Royal Singosari Kuta
#89 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bakung Sari Resort and Spa
0.2 mi away
Yulia Beach Inn
Yulia Beach Inn
#50 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oasis Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oasis Kuta

Property: The Oasis Kuta
Address: Jl. Bakung Sari, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#95 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Oasis Kuta 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Oasis Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oasis Kuta Hotel Kuta
Oasis Hotel Kuta
The Oasis Hotel Kuta
The Oasis Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing