We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A comfortable, good value hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Melasti Kuta Bungalows and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Melasti Kuta Bungalows and Spa
Ranked #185 of 225 Hotels in Kuta
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A comfortable, good value hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

I stayed at the Melasti Beach Bungalows in Kuta for 9 days April 2014.
My Deluxe room was big and both air conditioner and shower over bathtub worked well.
I was given room 2505, this is the last room in a corridor of rooms on the second floor.
There is a non-see-through glass panel on one of the outside walls.
Because of this the room is never completely dark, this suited me but if you are used to total blackout you may not like this feature. The room was clean, relatively quiet and from the balcony there is a good view of the tropical garden.
The central location, reasonable cost and helpful staff are a plus.
Breakfast was good but rather repetitive, in my view a 7 day rotation menu would much improve guest’s satisfaction.
Wi-Fi was free in public places but rather slow and you need to get a new password every day.
All in All I had a pleasant stay at the Melasti and would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    77
    65
    41
    28
See reviews for
47
59
26
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Incheon, South Korea
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Melasti was ok for the price. Our room was a little dirty, especially the bathroom, and the grounds are somewhat tired looking. However it was a good budget hotel if you're not looking to spend much time in the room itself other than to sleep. The pool is nice and the hotel is steps from the Kuta Beach action. Recommend skipping the included breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australind, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

Very noisy as construction going on. Dirty bathroom. Good pools and breakfast.Stayed July 2012.Very crampt as did not have many beds. Stayed for10 nights and felt as though very over priced. Try the omlets at breakfast!!! YUMMY!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JackieVegvary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolangatta, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

For a budget Hotel it's ok.
We only paid $80AUD a night and that is all it's worth.
The bathrooms badly need renovating and our bed wasn't comfortable.
The breakfast is terrible we only ate their once.
However the staff are nice and very polite.
The position of the Hotel is good also.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mons75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarajevo
Level Contributor
147 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Average hotel. The rooms are very uncomfortable. Beds are old. Moisture can be seen. It's dark enough in the room. Maybe corresponds star, but I was really bad. The choice of food-very un-American, even though the American breakfast. But you can drink Juice odnaranče and eat somewhere else, because it has a great variety of restaurants. the only thing I will boast, given that we had no towels for the beach, the staff was giving us. The pool did not elaborate. The bathroom has a shower, as well as those for lying.

Room Tip: 1248 (my room), I do not recommend!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dino_Passenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepwater, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

This was my 3rd stay at the Melasti. I usually stay for 3 weeks so opt for a Delux room, to have more space. They are trying to improve things all the time. Although the dodgey electrical plug in the bathroom still hasn't been fixed. Aircon is noisey, TV reception poor. I left a note for the Manager this time, althoughI doubt if it will be read anytime soon, because there was a letter in the box that had been in there for the 18 nights I was there. The coffee jug was brand new, but the quality of the plastic poor,so when you boiled the water it tasted like plastic, that was rectified by asking for an old jug. Other than that, the location is pretty good, central to everything. Beeing close to the beach you get the breeze. The big pool is my favourite. Breakfast is basic, not much variety, but omelettes are nice. Staff are friendly. I stayed in room 2406 because it is spacious. You also have a balcony. The other downside is the continuous burning off of rubbish on the beach side, but it is a budget hotel, so you can't expect everything.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brigitte T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

there was a heap of renovation going on at the time, we stayed in a superior room on the far side above the market but facing the pool, room was great service was good and staff friendly.food was good and was straight across from waterbon park, good for the price

Room Tip: get on the far side near the open pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jethro58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Kuta Station Hotel
Kuta Station Hotel
#81 of 225 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.8 mi away
J Boutique Hotel
J Boutique Hotel
#97 of 225 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bedrock Hotel Bali
Bedrock Hotel Bali
#83 of 225 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Bali Segara Hotel
Bali Segara Hotel
#111 of 225 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Karthi
Hotel Karthi
#142 of 225 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.2 mi away
Home@36
Home@36
#72 of 225 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melasti Kuta Bungalows and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melasti Kuta Bungalows and Spa

Property: Melasti Kuta Bungalows and Spa
Address: Jl. Dewi Sartika | Kuta Beach, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#91 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Melasti Kuta Bungalows and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thank you so much for selecting Melasti Beach Bungalows as your home away from home. Build and founded among set of tropical garden and exotic plants, Melasti Beach bungalows & Spa, Provide you a sense of calm holiday and peace of mind. Just 5 minutes drive from airport on the Kuta Beach, close to the biggest shopping area on Kuta, Waterboom Park and Yes! Kuta night life. When Balinese hospitality meets western comfortability, you can have the word "Melasti" in mind meeting all of your expectation available in various rooms categories : Suite Room, Deluxe Room, Superior Room, and Standard Room for those who wish to have the whole comfortability at home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Melasti Kuta Bungalows and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melasti Beach Bungalows Hotel Kuta
Melasti Beach Bungalows And Spa
Melasti Beach Hotel
Melasti Kuta Bungalows And Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing