We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“trip to bali”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Melasti Kuta Bungalows and Spa
Ranked #210 of 254 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed May 13, 2012

i was there at melasti last (8-11may 2012) , the room was ok to be compared with the prices, i think it just ok .. secured and the staffs and the security officers who works during our visit and aware and alert of our needs ( friendly ), as i notice there is a major renovations / adding new block of building is on progress , ( new lobby ) for safety reason , well i think that is the things we cant avoided .. i am not really particular on this. it was scheduled during my stays ..

just i would recommend melasti managements to set up for a scheduled maintaining air condition servicing, the temp is warm, and making a little noisy, it would probably ruin the guest night especially if they really need a deep sleep after had packed tiring tours ..

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kimi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (267)
There are newer reviews for Melasti Kuta Bungalows and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

138 - 144 of 267 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2012

We was here sometime in Jun 2011. Good location and nearby (walking distance) to tourist spot. We will be back here if we plan to go to Bali.

Room Tip: Room facing the pool
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ahmad a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We checked out early from the bounty because we where just not happy at the bounty as it wasnt out place of stay.
We where walking along finding a new hotel and we came across this hotel! We asked to have a look at the room before we paid for two nights due to the bounty rooms where yuck!!
These room had a fish pond out the front m(the fish where huge and great to sit next to in the morning), two chairs and a table.
Inside was a massive bed and everything was Balinese style what we where pleased about :)
The bed, floors, bathroom (toliet, shower, sink) where all clean!!!
The staff where great as well, way better then the bounty front desk staff who where rude and didnt care but the stasff at Melasti did which made our day :)

The pool was great to just laz around in and the day spa was perfect!!
Day Spa is cheap compared to some of the other spa's in Kuta and great staff!!
The in room food service was great and cheap as well!!

In your room you cannot here anything at all!!

Keep up the good work Melasti, we will probabaly be back this week coming!!

100% great in all areas!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Meccie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Just finished a dream meal at the Melasti Restaurant in Kuta Bali. I have been here for almost two weeks and have been eating out for three meals a day. This is undoubtedly the best restaurant that I have encoutered after having travelled the island from the north to the south. The Bali Hai beer is my new favourite and I was unaware that Bali produced some excellent red wine as well. The pork spare ribs were unbelievably good and were only half the price of a similar restaurant further down the road. I particularly liked the fact that the price on the menu was the price that you pay rather than have a nasty 21 percent added for service fees and taxes when you arrived at the check-out after the meal.The staff were exceptional as well-friendly knowledgable and helpful. Eat anywhere else in Kuta and you have rocks in your head.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mikejordan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Where to start - Melasti Beach Bungalows & Spa Hotel, the grounds are well looked after, there are two pools, the smaller pool is slightly heated & the other pool is fresh and cool which is great as Bali is very humid & warm. I peered over the fence to the beach which is not very inviting. I stayed there from 9th March 2012 - 18th March 2012 with friends we had superior rooms which are very comfortable & clean. We moved to a room beside the big pool in room 132 which is much bigger. Our rooms were cleaned daily by the wonderful cleaning staff and we were also given 2 bottles of water daily.

The breakfast menu was ok, the highlight for me was fresh pancakes & eggs prepared how you wanted them to be done also the little cupcakes yummy !

This hotel is located in the middle of all the shopping markets & restaurants that suited us fine, even though the main street is busy our rooms are located at the back of the hotel and the noise is minimum, i had great sleeps. Transport to anywhere in Bali is accessible right on the front path, the best taxi's to get are Bluebird as they are cheap as chips, you could also get drivers to take you on tours for a mere $30 AUD. We went on many tours to the Bali Safari Zoo, Turtle Island, Daily tour to the volcano, monkey forest, rice fields, temple, etc

The restaurant offers lovely western dishes which suited me as im not a fan of balinese or indonesian food. I cannot express enough how great ALL the hotel staff are very welcoming, friendly, kind & helpful in all aspects of the word. Without there great hospitality our trip would've just been great not FANTASTIC !

Even though the hotel is under construction at the moment, it didn't hinder our holiday one bit, we enjoyed talking with the workers as they are such hard workers, all Balinese people work very hard, we are definately coming back to this Hotel, we loved every minute of our stay - also there's a great massage salon next to the melasti once again great staff beautiful ladies tending to our every need !

Room Tip: We had a superior room, 132 next to the big pool, is very spacious....
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tanya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Room was OK - big and clean with two lounge chairs, certainly needs a revamp though. Balcony with chairs and a table although view was ordinary. Would have liked a room overlooking the pool which is what I thought a deluxe room would be. Breakfast looks fine but really you can only eat the fruit - strange tastes from the other offerings and we've travelled heaps in third world countries. Ideal location if you want to shop etc. [The walk through the nearby Kuta Art Market takes you directly onto the disappointingly dirty beach and thoroughly dirty surf water - I'd trust the chlorine pool before putting a toe into this water.]

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travel2008Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Just spent 4 nights (Jan 7-11) in 2 superior rooms ($60/booking.com). LOCATION is a plus, very attentive staff, clean large rooms with balcony and small resort like setting. Access to beach by a 4 step ladder, however don't bother as the beach area is not that clean. BREAKFAST: Indonasian, breads, juices(canned), Omelette,cut fruits.NOT 4/5 star, just enough. ROOMS:Large,Balanese setup,decent. worn out feeling, however comfortable. 2 water bottles/day. TV: Very basic, old fashion with CNN, HBO and few other programs. POOL(two): Great, nice setting.. less crowded, decent food service. EASY CAB and rental car service., Hotel can arrange.. haggle the price !! TIP: Easy to hire a car on per day basis. We paid 35USD/day. Thanks to earlier post !! CAUTION: when you pay for exit fee at the airport, be careful. It is Indonasian 150,000 rupaiah, which is roughly 16~USD. Better have the exchanged currency, otherwise they will take USD 20 ! RESTAURANTS: Plenty..
Poppies is fantastic )1 KM.. very moderate prices..

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rbaddam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
Home@36
Home@36
#72 of 254 in Kuta
513 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kuta Station Hotel
Kuta Station Hotel
#89 of 254 in Kuta
517 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adhi Jaya Hotel
Adhi Jaya Hotel
#31 of 254 in Kuta
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
J Boutique Hotel
J Boutique Hotel
#114 of 254 in Kuta
410 reviews
0.4 mi away
Maharani Beach Hotel
Maharani Beach Hotel
#121 of 254 in Kuta
433 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Oasis Kuta
The Oasis Kuta
#199 of 254 in Kuta
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melasti Kuta Bungalows and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melasti Kuta Bungalows and Spa

Address: Jl. Kartika | kuta, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#109 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $20 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Melasti Kuta Bungalows and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thank you so much for selecting Melasti Kuta Bungalows as your home away from home. Build and founded among set of tropical garden and exotic plants, Melasti Kuta bungalows & Spa, Provide you a sense of calm holiday and peace of mind. Just 5 minutes drive from airport on the Kuta Beach, close to the biggest shopping area on Kuta, Waterboom Park and Yes! Kuta night life. When Balinese hospitality meets western comfortability, you can have the word "Melasti" in mind meeting all of your expectation available in various rooms categories : Suite Room, Deluxe Room, Superior Room, and Standard Room for those who wish to have the whole comfortability at home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melasti Kuta Bungalows and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melasti Beach Bungalows And Spa
Melasti Beach Bungalows Hotel Kuta
Melasti Beach Hotel
Melasti Kuta Bungalows And Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing