We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good”
Review of HARRIS Hotel Kuta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HARRIS Hotel Kuta
Ranked #53 of 254 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed June 9, 2014

great service, nice staff, good breakfast, good location for the beach and the restaurant.But it is too far away from the swimming pool. BTW there is a door between my room and the next room,and I can hear each talk from the next door, which lead to my poor sleep quality.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vivian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre-Jean R, Directeur général at HARRIS Hotel Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Valued HARRIS Fan Vivian G,

On behalf of all the HARRIS Players from HARRIS Raya Kuta, thank you very much for taking your time time to share your experience at HARRIS Raya Kuta.

Your satisfaction is our priority and we are very happy that you enjoyed the friendly service provided by our HARRIS Players, as well as the breakfast and our strategic location in the heart of Kuta, close to restaurants, the airport and the famous Kuta beach.

Regarding the problem of soundproofing you faced in you connecting room, I do apologize for it as it had an impact on your sleep quality. We are currently taking some actions to improve it and a new soundproof material is going to be installed for the connecting rooms.

Dear Vivian G, thanks again for staying with us and looking forward to welcome You again during your next stay in Bali,

HARRISly Yours,

Pierre-Jean Rumeau
General Manager

gm@harris-rayakuta-bali.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (261)
There are newer reviews for HARRIS Hotel Kuta
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

156 - 162 of 261 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2014

Overall the hotel is good, wifi was excellent but should add more menu to the breakfast. Since there is no swimming pool, try to add other stuff such as game room etc to avoid guest from getting bored.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DutchmaN1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre-Jean R, Directeur général at HARRIS Hotel Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear DutchmaN1976

Greetings from HARRIS Raya Kuta, “the Cozy HARRIS in the hip of Kuta” !

Thank you for taking the precious time to write your review and your helpful comments.

Indeed, we don’t have swimming pool, however we have developed a partnership with another HARRIS nearby HARRIS Raya Kuta, so our guests can use their pool without extra charge : a free voucher is available at our Front Office, giving you a free access to the swimming-pool (including a free transportation, using our scheduled shuttle bus).

We have a Dino Kid’s club with various games that can be used by kids and adults of course (cards, chess…). But thanks to your feedback, we will improve this service.
We also have a Fitness Center that has just opened and is totally free access to our guests.

Dear DutchmaN1976, I trust you had a safe journey back home and all the HARRIS Players hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to HARRIS Raya Kuta,

HARRISly Yours,

Pierre-Jean Rumeau
General Manager

gm@harris-rayakuta-bali.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

I stayed at the Harris Hotel for 3 nights and the experience was great. The exterior is new and striking from the main road and quite hard to miss. Service is quite immaculate and facilities are new. There are several convenience stores near the hotel. The hotel offers free shuttle service every 2 hours till about 5:30 (beginning at 9:30) to the beach and the nearby malls as well as to the airport. Front desk staff are perpetually friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kamliyees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre-Jean R, Directeur général at HARRIS Hotel Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear Guest Kamliyees

Thank you very much for taking the precious time to share your experience at HARRIS Raya Kuta.

Your satisfaction is our utmost priority and we are very delighted that you enjoyed the “immaculate” service provided by our HARRIS Players, especially as you mentioned the help from the Front Office, our facilities and the comfort of the room, that allowed you to relax during your 3 nights in Kuta.

On behalf of all the HARRIS Players from HARRIS Raya Kuta, thank you for staying in our hotel !

Looking forward to welcome You again during your next stay in Bali,

HARRISly Yours,

Pierre-Jean Rumeau
General Manager

gm@harris-rayakuta-bali.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Last Saturday night, I got a visit from an old friend. We have never met since high school graduation. Sounds like HS reunion, isn’t it? We went out to hunt for Local Cuisine for dinner, and knowing that Jl. Raya Kuta is the newly highlighted and is acclaimed as Culinary Street in Kuta, We both drove our bikes along the street of Jl. Raya Kuta checking on the menu of each restaurants, Food Stalls and even the Small Warungs but then we decided to stop by at the Newly Opened Hotel, Harris Raya Kuta. The exterior design of this hotel is very classy and luxurious. I believe they have more things to offer inside. But we were there for Dinner, so we didn’t get in. There’s a food stall right in front of this hotel and labeled as “BBQ ON THE STREET”. They have Fresh Fishes to select, Grilled Squid, Beef and Chicken Satay and for Desert, they have a selection of Indonesian best cakes and my most fave “ Es kolak Cincau”.

For only 98K, you can have a Complete Buffet Dinner while enjoying the great ambiance of this Harris Hotel and a Live Music from 7 – 10PM.

To me and my best friend, This BBQ on The Street @Harris Raya Kuta is a perfect Saturday Night Hangout.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aditralfath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre-Jean R, Directeur général at HARRIS Hotel Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Valued HARRIS Fan AditRalfath,

On behalf of the HARRIS Players from HARRIS Raya Kuta, thank you very much for taking time to share your impressions about your dinner, during the Saturday "BBQ on the street".

Your satisfaction is our best rewards, and we are very delighted that you enjoyed the quality and the variety of the food, as well as the ambiance of our restaurant, located as you mention "in the Culinary Street in Kuta" !

Looking forward to welcome You again in HARRIS Raya Kuta and in our HARRIS Cafe,

HARRISly Yours,

Pierre-Jean Rumeau
General Manager

gm@harris-rayakuta-bali.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Positive point : The hotel has a good front office, rooms were clean and the location is strategic. Close to minimarket, ATMs and some small restaurants around the hotel. Initially I booked for 2 days and extended to a total of 5 days. Negative point : bathroom floor is slippery when wet. Another thing is my son fouled bed linen on the first day, until the third day the sheets were not replaced (???) And recently replaced on the fourth day. But generally stay at this hotel was very pleasant, although there is no pool.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Papanya_Jason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre-Jean R, Directeur général at HARRIS Hotel Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear Valued HARRIS Fan Jason Papanya,

On behalf of all the HARRIS Players from HARRIS Raya Kuta, thank you very much for your valuable feedback and taking the precious time to share your experience at HARRIS Raya Kuta.

Your satisfaction is our priority and we are very happy that you enjoyed the service provided by our HARRIS Players, the cleanliness and comfort of the room, despite of the problem you reported regarding the bed linens of your son : that is not in our standard of service and I will personally investigate to understand what happened and to be sure that the proper corrective action is in place.

Regarding the swimming pool, we are happy to announce you that we have just developed a partnership with one of our sister properties to have access to their pool : a free voucher is available at our Front Office, giving you a free access to the pool (including a free transportation, using our scheduled shuttle bus).

Looking forward to welcome You again during your next stay in Bali,

HARRISly Yours,

Pierre-Jean Rumeau
General Manager

gm@harris-rayakuta-bali.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

This hotel is new, very clean and about 10 mins drive from the airport (if no traffic jam). You can reach the hotel by airport taxi with a fixed price of RP 50,000. As we did not aware there was another Harris Hotel (HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta) which is also located at Raya Kuta, the taxi driver sent us to the Riverview Kuta, then sent us to the correct hotel and requested for additional RP 30,000 which was subsequently reduced to RP 10,000. I think the hotel may consider updating the hotel website to inform the customer how they should let the driver know the exact location to prevent ‘overcharged’.

The check in process was fast and the staff are very friendly and helpful. We were able to get our requested room as well. The bed is really big with 4 pillows (2 harder and 2 softer) and 1 small bolster which we really like it very much.

When we stayed in our room during the afternoon, we felt that the aircon was not really cold but it was functioning well at night. The flush for the toilet bowl seemed to get a little longer to replenish the water before we can flush again.

As for the location wise, there were 24 hours mini marts nearby the hotel. The hotel is about 1.2 km to the Kuta beach and it took us about 20 mins to walk there. There was driver outside the hotel ‘introduced’ by the security requesting RP 50,000 to send us to Hard Rock and we subsequently realised it was about less than RP 10,000 by a metered taxi.

There was free shuttle bus with fixed time schedule (HARRIS Raya Kuta - Airport - HARRIS Tuban - Discovery Shopping Mall - Waterbom - HARRIS Kuta - Beachwalk - Central Parkir - Mall Bali Galeria – Joger) which I think it is a selling point that the hotel may consider to update in their website. During our last day, we planned to take the 1.30pm shuttle bus to airport, unfortunately, we did not take the bus due to it did not arrive after we waited for 15 mins. Hotel staff explained there was a jam and was not able to provide the estimated arriving time so we decided to take taxi instead.

For the buffet breakfast, we like the mee soto and we feel the egg cooked by the staff has a 5 stars hotel standard. The rest of the food seemed to be not warm enough.

We also want to try the H’Spa but I cannot do the spa treatment with my boyfriend at the same time due to there was only 1 staff available which she explained the other staff was on sick leave. So we did not have the treatment there.

Overall, it was still a pleasant stay as I really like the room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley_Chia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre-Jean R, Directeur général at HARRIS Hotel Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Valued HARRIS Fan Shirley Chia,

On behalf of all the HARRIS Players from HARRIS Raya Kuta, thank you very much for your valuable feedback and taking the precious time to share your pleasant stay at HARRIS Raya Kuta.

We are very happy that you enjoyed the friendly and efficient service of our HARRIS Players, the cleanliness and comfort of the room, as well as the quality of food.

Your satisfaction is our utmost priority and it is thanks to your positive feedback and inputs that we are able to maintain and also improve on our service standard.

Looking forward to welcome You again during your next stay in Bali,

HARRISly Yours,

Pierre-Jean Rumeau
General Manager

gm@harris-rayakuta-bali.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

My family bought voucher for 4D3N stay at this hotel and got really cheap price. They are in promo because I guess they're new.

The hotel was uniquely designed with their typically orange color. The standard room is little bit small but sooo cozy! Psst.. they have a day bed in every room, so the third person is very welcome to join you. (I was the third person last week because need to stay with my grandma and the nanny, LOL). The day bed will be completed with blanket for your convinience, just ask them. And they give 4 pillows for each room. Yeeay!

All the staff is greatly polite and very nice. They will greet you nicely every time u meet them.

For food: The bacon, sausage, salad and nasi goreng (fried rice) were nice. The Indonesian food suits my taste since I'm Indonesian. But some of it was so-so. Yeah, average star for the food.

The cons: First time check in, i got room number 208 and the toilet was really terrible. It was so smelly. My other family's toilet were totally fine. Finally, i need to ask the staff to clean it up. It works, but only for a day i guess. So, i think they need to check or fix it.

Overall, i was happy, so were my family. I think will come back when i visiting Bali next time.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank Sherlita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre-Jean R, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear Valued HARRIS Fan,

On behalf of the HARRIS Players from HARRIS Raya Kuta, thank you very much for taking time to share your impressions about your stay in our hotel.

Your satisfaction is our best rewards and we are very happy that you, and your family, enjoyed your stay as well as the coziness, comfort (even the daybed) and unique design of our rooms.

We will follow-up and fix the problem you have encountered in your first room.

Thank you also for your feed back regarding the food. As you have enjoyed "the bacon, sausage, salad and nasi goreng", and because we don't use MSG, extra sugar or extra salt on our recipes to deliver a "healthy food", respecting the highest level of standard of hygiene, we will work on the improvement of the taste.

Looking forward welcoming You during your next stay in Bali,

HARRISly Yours,

Pierre-Jean Rumeau
General Manager

gm@harris-rayakuta-bali.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.8 mi away
HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta
0.8 mi away
HARRIS HOTEL Kuta Galleria
0.3 mi away
Ibis Bali Kuta
Ibis Bali Kuta
#83 of 254 in Kuta
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#12 of 254 in Kuta
674 reviews
0.6 mi away
Primebiz Kuta Hotel
Primebiz Kuta Hotel
#122 of 254 in Kuta
92 reviews
0.9 mi away
Berry Glee Hotel
Berry Glee Hotel
#17 of 254 in Kuta
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HARRIS Hotel Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HARRIS Hotel Kuta

Address: Jl. Raya Kuta No. 83 E, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $28 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — HARRIS Hotel Kuta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Cozy HARRIS, in the Hip of Kuta ! If you're looking for a conveniently located hotel in Kuta, a friendly and professional service, welcome to Harris Hotel Raya Kuta ! The hotel, located only 10 minutes away from the International Ngurah Rai Airport and 5 minutes from the famous Kuta Beach, offers you an easy access to the city's and Bali's must-see destinations. The 80 rooms, spread over 4 floors, with modern comforts such as television LCD screen, coffee/tea maker, in-room safety deposit box, 60 channels' TV, non smoking rooms will ensure you a real cozy and comfortable stay. During your stay at HARRIS Hotel Raya Kuta Bali you could enjoy free Wi-Fi in public areas, safety deposit boxes in the room, relax at the Juice Bar, or at the terrace under a beautiful mango tree, enjoy healthy food (no MSG) in the restaurant, or rejuvenate yourself at the reflexology and SPA... Welcome to HARRIS Raya Kuta, enjoy your stay with us ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Otel, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your HARRIS Hotel Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
HARRIS Hotel Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing