We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kuta Stay”
Review of Yulia Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Yulia Beach Inn
Ranked #57 of 254 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 22, 2013

This place was recommended by my bro from his last trip to Bali. Descent hotel in the heart of Kuta, Walking distance away from all the happening places in Kuta. Good for value with great food for breakfast and other meals.
Many TV channels to choose from while resting in the room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leonghz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yulia B, Manager at Yulia Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Leonghz,

Thank you for your feedback, it means so much to us! We really are glad to be able to serve you as our guest and would love to have you back again with us in the future.
Should you travel to Bali in the future please do not hesitate to contact us again.

Best regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (395)
There are newer reviews for Yulia Beach Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

233 - 239 of 395 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2013

We chose to stay here after having a great dinner in the restaurant on our previous stay in Bali. Great value for money,lovely green and leafy gardens,huge room with walk-in wardrobe,friendly staff. Our room was right next to the pool and was always cleaned well.Good selection for breakfast and very interesting to watch life go by in Kuta every morning . Fantastic location with hundreds of shops,restaurants and day spas a few steps away-it's literally that close to everything. A 5-min walk to Kuta Beach,around the corner from Matahari Department store. Our bathroom was the only negative aspect of our whole stay-although very spacious,it was very old and run down with threadbare towels-definitely in need of an update to match the rest of the room which was more modern.The water was always hot though-so the condition of the bathroom didn't bother my husband or me much,but I am mentioning it for people who may have issues with this. I think for the price you pay the hotel is great- you can't have 5-star accommodation at a 3-star price.I really hope I can return to Yulia Beach Inn again some day.

Room Tip: Our room next to the pool was very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yulia B, Manager at Yulia Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Joanne,

Thank you very much for your recent reviews, we really appreciate it. We deeply apologize should you find any inconveniences during your stay. However rest assured your input has meant so much to us and hopefully upon it we could keep improving our valuable service to all of our guest.
Once again thank you for choosing to stay with Yulia Beach Inn and may we see you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We travelled to Bali for the first time, hence we chose accommodation near kuta town. Since we travelled in a group of five, I found it difficult to search for hotel which provides extra bed. Yulia inn able to offer us with a reasonable charge. We had an overall good stay there.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjn1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yulia B, Manager at Yulia Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear kjn1118,

Thank you very much for your recent reviews, we really appreciate it. Your input has meant so much to us and hopefully upon it we could keep improving our valuable service to all of our guest.
Once again thank you for choosing to stay with Yulia Beach Inn and may we see you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

This hotel just gets better every time we go to it first class rooms very good tidy and clean staff go out there way to help you I just had a good 3 weeks staying there front desk staff 10 out of 10 Will be back next year with all the family

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raffertygbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yulia B, Manager at Yulia Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Raffertygbl,

Thank you very much for your recent review. Indeed the honor is ours when you spent your long holiday with us again in Yulia Beach Inn. We definitely try to get better each time and we are hoping that should you stay with us in the near future, we would at least be able to give you the same experience again.

See you again!

Best regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at Yulia Beach Inn, it is very well located, near many shops, Kuta beach, restaurants, we could just walk to many places. We had interconnecting rooms which was a good surprise ( two children 9,12) the twin room was spacious but our double room was small but since it was connected it was very nice. The hotel has nice gardens and it is quiet! The pool is not big, but there is a kids pool. There are not many sunbeds, but it is not a hotel to spend all the time in the hotel. We are not sure if the rooms near the parking lot would be a good experience ( maybe noisy). The restaurant has nice food, but breakfast is not completelly buffet style, you have toast and eggs and drinks on the buffet and then two other choices from the menu. Breakfast starts at 7.30 only, which was close to our departure time, many other hotels start earlier but this restaurant might close late since is located in the middle of Kuta. I would recommend for a short stay, grounds are nice and staff friendly! The bed and sheets are very nice, shower without much pressure!

Room Tip: Rooms in the back, or near the pool
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mirna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yulia B, Manager at Yulia Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Mirnanbar,

Thank you very much for your recent submission at Tripadvisor, we really appreciate it! We really valued your feedback regarding our overall hotel and restaurant services and facilities. We would like to apologize should you find any inconveniences during your stay.
Please rest assured that your recommendation would be on top of our improvement-list so that next time you holiday with us, we could serve you even better.

Once again, thank you and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Best regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

A wonderful place to stay with friendly staff and is very clean. Will certainly be back. A great little oasis in a very busy part of Kuta. Rooms and food great. The room we had was large enough for a couple to stay three weeks with an outside terrace for outside living. We enjoyed our stay and also enjoyed the gardener who has been there for 36 years and has a lot of stories to tell about the trees he planted and the landscaping he has done. The staff all speak english well too.

Room Tip: We had a newer room close to the pool which was a great location and very quiet
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mareevp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yulia B, Manager at Yulia Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Mareevp,

Thank you very much for your recent review. There's never been so much pleasure other than having you stay with us and sharing your wonderful holiday with us. We are hoping that should you stay with us in the near future, we would at least be able to give you the same experience again.

Best regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at this wonderful hotel many times in the past (twice this year) and will again next May. We feel that this hotel has all anyone might want in the way of relaxing, location, great staff and the food is the best as many come there for lunch and dinner from the outside. Nothing is too much trouble for anyone working there and we have such a great time talking to all the staff with pride. Yes I guess you can we love this hotel and all it has. One more thing they sell my favorite beer Bali Hai. Anyone will have a great time here.

Room Tip: We like room 820 and I think 815 but we have not found any room where there is to much noise.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yulia B, Manager at Yulia Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear KayoQueensland,

Hope that you are doing just fine. Thank you very much for your recent review at Tripadvisor. It's been always our pleasure to welcoming you back here at Yulia Beach Inn. We are so happy that you chose us again as a place to stay for your Bali holiday.
As our repeater should you find anything for future request, please do not hesitate to contact us further.

Best regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.0 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#75 of 254 in Kuta
535 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kuta Angel Hotel
Kuta Angel Hotel
#74 of 254 in Kuta
309 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Kuta Puri Bungalows
#9 of 254 in Kuta
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Royal Singosari Kuta
Royal Singosari Kuta
#88 of 254 in Kuta
489 reviews
0.2 mi away
Asana Agung Putra Bali
Asana Agung Putra Bali
#44 of 254 in Kuta
790 reviews
0.3 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#22 of 254 in Kuta
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yulia Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yulia Beach Inn

Address: Jl. Pantai Kuta 43 | Banjar Pande Mas, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Kuta
#42 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $31 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yulia Beach Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yulia Beach Inn is a bungalow type hotel located at the heart of Kuta. It was established in 1972 and since then has maintained a well-deserved reputation for comfort, value-for-money and friendly service.Our rooms and facilities includes 40 fully-equipped rooms where you can enjoy Air Conditioning, hot/cold shower, International channel TV, IDD Phone, and a Mini-bar. We also provide Safety Deposit Box, a Business Centre and a Cafe and Restaurant where you can enjoy our delicious international and local cuisines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yulia Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yulia Beach Hotel Kuta
Yulia Beach Hotel Bali
Yulia Beach Inn Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing