We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Cafe in Kuta!”
Review of Bene Lane Cafe - CLOSED

Bene Lane Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: We offer a challenge to find a better coffee in Bali. Don't like our coffee, Don't pay. Our staff cook and serve to western standards, we use only Australian meats and get a lot of comments on our REAL Bacon. It may not look flash from the street but come in and give it a go, I guarantee you will not leave disappointed. We offer some of the best WIFI in Bali, and the fresh juices are all 100% fruit. It has also proven to be a great meeting place for solo travelers.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Perfect Cafe in Kuta!”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

The bacon, the burgers, the coffee (best cafe latte I've ever had), the big breakfast ($6 for a serious feast), the juices (the Herminator is a MUST), everything! Grant has done an exceptional job of providing a delicious menu and training his Balinese staff to provide service that is unmatched in bali. You are welcomed with a cold face towel, provided a menu instantly and the food and drinks come out fresh and fast.

Grant is also a really friendly bloke who is more than happy to help you sort out day trips and provide advice on where's good to go as he has a ton of contacts.

I hope to find a cafe this good in Melbourne!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Will T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

607 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    429
    120
    41
    4
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Little gem”
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

Great food, brilliant coffee and friendly staff. Was here when it first opened and haven't left...If you got a king size appetite or need a coffee to get you going in the morning, don't go past Bene Lane.

Helpful?
Thank Evan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Newly opened Cafe tucked away in Lekak Bena Lane, I enjoyed two breakfasts here, reasonably priced and coffee is great. One of the best pancakes I have had in Bali. Will return here when next in Bali to try other meun options. Very friendly and felt very comfortable there even on my own, had a good feel to the place. I will be back and recommend others to go!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Balilover C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, great service!”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Fresh fruit, great coffees, good atmosphere overall a great place to eat at! Food is great good pricing! We were even given complimentry food. I highly recommend this restaurant! Good service thank you :)
We will see you next visit Grant :)

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Makayla2984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“brekky”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

was ok , bit overpriced , small meal and no coffee and juice with the big breakky, but just opened , it is operating a lot better now, busy all the time, people seen to be happy , good place to visit in bali :)

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 300caff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gruntus, Owner at Bene Lane Cafe, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Sorry you thought the prices were a bit over the top on the big breakfast, It has been by far our biggest seller in our opening month and yes there is no coffee or juice included. To have a quality barista and 1st class chef is not cheap, Drop by sometime and I will give you a coffee or juice of your choice for free. Thanks for your review,
Grant
BLC Big Breakfast 60,000
OZ Style Bacon, Tomato, 2 Eggs Any Style, Sausage, Baked Beans, Mushrooms, Hashbrown + Toast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bene Lane Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing