We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali
Ranked #63 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed June 23, 2014

I was apprehensive, given the more bad than good reviews of this property. I booked this for 2 nights on being offered an unbelievable offer price from booking.com.

After staying there, I wonder why/how/what/when/where did people find fault here. The superior upper floor room was not big but had all we needed. Very clean and nicely managed. Comfortable bed n pillows, balcony, bathtub, huge pool and location almost adjacent to beachwalk mall and opposite the beach.

What made this hotel outstanding was the freebies they offered. 20 min back massage, 1 beer per person per day, banana boat ride for two of us including pick and drop from the water sports place and 1 professional photograph. We ended up buying more at additional cost.

In all, I enjoyed my stay and did not find any fault in this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prateek04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
girh, Director of Sales at Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2015

Dear Mr. Prateek04,

Grand Istana Rama Hotel Kuta Bali is gratefully thankful for sharing your great stay with us on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to know that you love our clean room, our comfortable bed as well as the balcony, where you can relax and enjoy our high speed WiFi. We are gladly happy to acknowledge that we exceed your expectation during your stay with us, as it is our commitment to consistently maintain excellent service for our valued guests.

We are happy that you love our excellent location, where is located right in front of Kuta Beach and next to the biggest shopping center in Bali – Beachwalk. It is also easy for you to get to the other interesting places for shopping or sightseeing. We are more than happy to know that you also enjoy our huge swimming pool, which is equipped by swim up bar, as the best spot for relaxing.

We appreciate your feedback about our value for money room rate. However, the reason we could proudly give the competitive price, because of your booking was made directly online through our reservation.

We are looking forward to see you again at Grand Istana Rama Hotel Kuta Bali.

Best regards,


Bianca Rosetta
Sales & Marketing Manager
Grand Istana Rama Hotel
Jl. Pantai Kuta - Kuta , Denpasar-Bali
Telp : (62-361) 752208 Fax : (62-361) 753178
Email : sm@grandistanarama.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

550 - 556 of 1,175 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2014

I have stayed at this Hotel for 2 days. I so lucky that i get free upgrade from superior to garden suite room. This hotel have a big garden which beautiful to take shot or photo. The staff are friendly and i get free shuttle from and to airport for free. Hotel location is so strategic, you can go to legian and poppies in 5 minutes by walk. I recommend this hotel for you who have business travel in Bali.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pangidoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
girh, Director of Sales at Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2015

Dear Mr. Rizky P,

Grand Istana Rama Hotel Kuta Bali is sincerely grateful that you love your stay with us during your holiday in Bali. We are appreciatively thankful for your admirable praise for our friendly staffs. It is our commitment to consistently maintain excellent service for our valued guests to make them feel like home.

We are happy that you love our excellent location, where is located right in front of Kuta Beach and next to the biggest shopping center in Bali – Beachwalk. It is also easy for you to get to the other interesting places for shopping or sightseeing. We are delighted to know that you love our spaciously clean Garden Suite room. We are also proud to admit that you admire our marvelously tropical garden, which gives the serenity and relaxing feeling in your spacious room.

We would like to thank you for recommending our hotel. However, the reason we could proudly give our guests the competitive price, because the booking was directly through our reservation.

We look forward to see you again in the near future.

Best regards,


Bianca Rosetta
Sales & Marketing Manager
Grand Istana Rama Hotel
Jl. Pantai Kuta - Kuta , Denpasar-Bali
Telp : (62-361) 752208 Fax : (62-361) 753178
Email : sm@grandistanarama.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Loved the location of this hotel and the little extras they offer for free like the photo shoot on the beach and a short massage amongst other things. Room is nice and not too crazily priced. As I go regularly to Bali from Lombok I will come back again as they often advertise special deals and prices. The proximity to the beach and Poppies I and 2 makes it a winner for me.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wavesinekas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
girh, Director of Sales at Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2015

Dear Wavesinekas,

Thank you for spending your valuable time to share your experiences during your stay at Grand Istana Rama Hotel Kuta Bali. We are pleased to know that you have a great experience with our nicely cozy room as well as our great services. It is our commitment to consistently maintain excellent service for our valued guests to make them feel like home.

Grand Istana Rama Hotel Kuta Bali is happy that you love our nice location, where is exactly in front of Kuta Beach, next to the biggest shopping center in Bali- Beachwalk as well as near to Poppies Line. It is also easy for you to get to the other interesting places for shopping or sightseeing.

We are proud to acknowledge that you will come and stay again at Grand Istana Rama Hotel Kuta Bali. . However, the reason we could proudly give our guests the competitive price, because the booking was directly through our reservation.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to Grand Istana Rama Hotel Kuta Bali.

Best regards,


Bianca Rosetta
Sales & Marketing Manager
Grand Istana Rama Hotel
Jl. Pantai Kuta - Kuta , Denpasar-Bali
Telp : (62-361) 752208 Fax : (62-361) 753178
Email : sm@grandistanarama.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We have stayed at Grand Istana Rama many times. This hotel set in beautiful gardens which are well looked after. There is an abundance of food to select from for breakfast. The staff are friendly and always willing to assist you.
Beach is just across the road and shopping is only a very short walk away. The new Beachwalk mall is right next door. Legion and Tuban are not to far either.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a superior Rommel upstairs? This will give you plenty of space and lots of sunlight
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tarnya E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
girh, Director of Sales at Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2015

Dear Tarnya E,

Grand Istana Rama Hotel Kuta Bali is sincerely thankful for your time to share your experiences during your stay at our hotel. We are gladly happy to acknowledge that we exceed your expectation during your stay with us, as it is our commitment to consistently maintain excellent service for our valued guests.

We are happy that you love our excellent location, where is located right in front of Kuta Beach, next to the biggest shopping center in Bali – Beachwalk as well as near to Legian street as the center of night life in Kuta. It is also easy for you to get to the other interesting places for shopping or sightseeing.

As the only one four star hotel in Kuta beach which has the massively lush garden, Grand Istana Rama Hotel Kuta Bali is contented that you love our friendly staffs. We are also glad that you enjoy the selections of our scrumptious breakfast that you have at our Samudera Restaurant with stunning view of Kuta Beach.

We look forward to see you again in the near future.

Best regards,


Bianca Rosetta
Sales & Marketing Manager
Grand Istana Rama Hotel
Jl. Pantai Kuta - Kuta , Denpasar-Bali
Telp : (62-361) 752208 Fax : (62-361) 753178
Email : sm@grandistanarama.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We had a great time in this hotel.
Terrific location as close to beach walk shopping centre and poppies lane no2.
Nice pool with swim up bar and plenty of food options at the hotel.
Staff were friendly and helpful.
Beautiful gardens create a pleasant atmosphere.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnandSharyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
girh, Director of Sales at Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2015

Dear JohnandSharyn S,

Thank you for kindly sharing your generous reviews of your wonderful stay at Grand Istana Rama Hotel Kuta Bali on Tripadvisor. It is lovely to acknowledge that you describe on details regarding our hotel, wherein, you love your stay with our helpfully friendly staffs. It is our commitment to consistently maintain excellent service for our valued guests to make them feel like home.

Grand Istana Rama Hotel Kuta Bali is happy to have our terrific location, where is exactly in front of Kuta Beach and next to the biggest shopping center in Bali- Beachwalk. We are glad to know that you also enjoy our nice swimming pool, which is equipped by swim up bar, as the best spot for relaxing and taking pleasure of the most wanted Bintang beer. We are gladly contented to acknowledge that you love our beautifully lush garden, which gives the pleasant atmosphere in your room.

We are not only glad to know how much you admire our massively tropical garden, but also how nice of you to praise the selections of our scrumptious breakfast that you have at our Samudera Restaurant. Our restaurant has various selections of buffet breakfast such as: Indonesia dishes, eggs station, pancake station, noodle station, porridge station, dim sum, breads, desserts, and fresh fruits with stunning view of Kuta Beach.

We are delighted to welcome you back at Grand Istana Rama Hotel Kuta Bali for your next visit to Bali.

Best regards,


Bianca Rosetta
Sales & Marketing Manager
Grand Istana Rama Hotel
Jl. Pantai Kuta - Kuta , Denpasar-Bali
Telp : (62-361) 752208 Fax : (62-361) 753178
Email : sm@grandistanarama.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Just spent 5 nights at the Grand Istana Rama in Kuta and really had no complaints at all.
This hotel is great value for money - we paid $70 per night for a superior ground floor room - the accommodation was fine and the hotel has everything you need.
The location is great being across the road from the beach in Kuta and has easy access to all Kuta has to offer.
As with all these older hotels I recommend you go with the superior rooms and ask for the ground floor.
The hotel would definitely suit adults but may not be as suitable for families. The pool is large and had a swim up bar. Be careful of the sharp tiled finish and the steps and ledges under the water.
Really nice gardens that are well maintained and have a nice relaxed feel.
This is an older hotel and will appeal to travelers who remember what Bali was like 20 years ago.
No doubt it will one day be knocked over and replaced (just like the Sahid Bali which was right next door and is now replaced with a huge shopping mall and resort) but until it is I'll make it my hotel of choice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AussieIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
girh, Director of Sales at Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2015

Dear AussieIndia,

Grand Istana Rama Hotel Kuta Bali is appreciatively thankful for sharing your holiday experiences during your stay with us. We are gladly happy to acknowledge that we exceed your expectation during your stay with us, as it is our commitment to consistently maintain excellent service for our valued guests.

We are happy that you love our excellent location, where is located precisely in front of Kuta Beach, next to the biggest shopping center in Bali – Beachwalk as well as near to Legian street as the center of night life in Kuta. It is also easy for you to get to the other interesting places for shopping or sightseeing.

It’s an honor that you have a great time at our large swimming pool which is equipped by swim up bar, where you can take pleasure of the most wanted beer in Bali – Bintang Beer. Moreover, we are gladly contented to acknowledge that you love our authentic Balinese style hotel, which is surrounded by beautifully lush garden that gives the serenity and relaxing feeling in your spacious room.

We appreciate your feedback on the condition of our hotel. However, as a part of our commitments to deliver the excellent service to our guest, Grand Istana Rama Hotel Kuta Bali has been progressively carrying on room refurbishment and all of the old televisions were entirely replaced with new LED “Sharp” televisions 32 inches.

Thank you for your concern regarding the sharp tiled in the pool. We already shared this information to our Housekeeping Department, in order to maintain the excellent service for our valued guest.

We look forward to see you again in the near future.

Best regards,


Bianca Rosetta
Sales & Marketing Manager
Grand Istana Rama Hotel
Jl. Pantai Kuta - Kuta , Denpasar-Bali
Telp : (62-361) 752208 Fax : (62-361) 753178
Email : sm@grandistanarama.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Just returned from a 5 day stay. Great hotel. What more do you want in a hotel? Swim-up bar, clean rooms, friendly & helpful staff, lovely gardens, quiet? hotel has a great bar and restaurant attached and it's close to everything you need. Especially the beach over the road. I'd stay at the Grand Istana again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RingoONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
girh, Director of Sales at Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2015

Dear RingoONE,

Thank you for spending your valuable time to share your experiences during your stay at Grand Istana Rama Hotel Kuta Bali. We are delighted to know that you love our clean room, our helpfully friendly staffs as well as our beautifully lush garden. It is our commitment to consistently maintain excellent service for our valued guests to make them feel like home.

Grand Istana Rama Hotel Kuta Bali is happy that you love our precious location, where is exactly in front of Kuta Beach and next to the biggest shopping center in Bali- Beachwalk. It’s an honor that you have a great time at our swimming pool which is equipped by swim up bar, where you can take pleasure of the most wanted beer in Bali – Bintang Beer. Moreover, we are contented to know that you spend your enjoyable time at our great Samudera Restaurant and 69 Tequila Bar, where you can watch the stunning view of Kuta Beach.

We are proud to acknowledge that you will come and stay again at Grand Istana Rama Hotel Kuta Bali. However, the reason we could proudly give our guests the competitive price, because the booking was directly through our reservation.

We look forward to welcome you back at Grand Istana Rama Hotel Kuta Bali.

Best regards,


Bianca Rosetta
Sales & Marketing Manager
Grand Istana Rama Hotel
Jl. Pantai Kuta - Kuta , Denpasar-Bali
Telp : (62-361) 752208 Fax : (62-361) 753178
Email : sm@grandistanarama.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#37 of 251 in Kuta
2,336 reviews
0.2 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#21 of 251 in Kuta
760 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Kuta Bali
Mercure Kuta Bali
#69 of 251 in Kuta
1,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#43 of 251 in Kuta
1,720 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maharani Beach Hotel
Maharani Beach Hotel
#118 of 251 in Kuta
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali

Address: Jalan Pantai Kuta, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Kuta
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#39 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#47 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $41 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Kuta Bali as a four star hotel with excellent location on Kuta's superb beach - offers convenience, relaxation and some of the best surfing in the world, just a few step from your door. You just need around 15 minutes drive from Ngurah Rai International Ariprot. Grand Istana Rama Hotel Kuta Bali is within walking distance to international shops of Kuta Square, entertainment venues of Jalan Legian, Poppies Lane and next to the biggest shopping center in Bali - Beachwalk. Grand Istana Rama Hotel Kuta Bali has 150 renovated rooms that consist of Superior Room Upper Floor, Superior Room Ground Floor, Deluxe Room, and Garden Suite, which is sets in 1.7 Hectares of lush tropical gardens for your delightful Bali accommodation. All rooms and exterior spaces reflect the charm and fascination of Bali. As the Balinese style hotel, Grand Istana Rama has a stunning Samudera Restaurant, 69 Tequila Bar, and Ayodya Pool Bar. Samudera Restaurant offers Balinese and International cuisine, with a tropical ambiance. Wherein,for music lovers you can enjoy our live entertainment and sunset session with signature cocktails at 69 Tequila Bar. Grand Istana Rama Hotel features four Meeting Rooms that can cater for up to 30 - 250 attendees for conferences, gatherings, meetings, and weddings. Grand Istana Rama Hotel Kuta Bali as the endlessly happening hotel offers you the long lasting memories during your holiday in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Istana Rama Kuta
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing