We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the memories and experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali
Ranked #63 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The place was awesome, the pool was great and the tequila bar on the side of the hotel was so cool! The hotel was convenient to everything, its near at all the famous restaurant, convinient store, fast food and market, and the ocean is just walk by infront of the hotel :) my friends and I really had fun, the only thing I can complain was their key card it couldn't open our room and we had to go to the front desk just to complain bcuz the phone at the corridor wasn't working and we did that for four times since we stayed there for 4 nights and 5 days, but the rest was an awesome and memorable vacation for all of us :)

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rei s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
girh, Director of Sales at Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2015

Dear Ms. Rei S,

Grand Istana Rama Hotel Kuta Bali would like to gratefully thank you for sharing your precious holiday experiences with us. We are gladly contented to know that you have a lovely experience with our awesome ambiance. We are happy that you love our fabulous location, where is exactly in front of Kuta Beach and next to the biggest shopping center in Bali- Beachwalk.

Grand Istana Rama Hotel Kuta Bali is delighted to know that you also love our huge swimming pool, which is equipped by swim up bar, as the best spot for relaxing and taking pleasure of the most wanted Bintang beer. We are also contented that you love to hangout at our cool 69 Tequila Bar where you can enjoy your evening with your family or friends with beautiful view of Kuta Beach.

We appreciate your feedback on our room key. For your information, we can only make one key for each rooms, it is because the system can not duplicate it as it will block the first key.


Best regards,



Bianca Rosetta
Sales & Marketing Manager
Grand Istana Rama Hotel
Jl. Pantai Kuta - Kuta , Denpasar-Bali
Telp : (62-361) 752208 Fax : (62-361) 753178
Email : sm@grandistanarama.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

733 - 739 of 1,146 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2012

Fabulous location opposite beach & next door to shopping mall & poppie lane II. Staff very helpful & friendly. Resort is lovely rooms spacious & clean. Pool with swim up bar all good just a little tired looking. Location & price makes up for all shortcomings re:tired looking. Breakfast okay for $8 but found better at other locations. Everything within walking distance. We thoroughly enjoy our stay & would definitely stay there again...

Room Tip: Ground floor much better, no lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gatehouse51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
girh, Director of Sales at Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2015

Dear Gatehouse51,

Grand Istana Rama Hotel Kuta Bali would like to gratefully thank you for sharing your precious holiday experiences with us. We are pleased to know that you have a great experience with our fantastically friendly and helpful staffs, it is our commitment to consistently maintain excellent service for our valued guests to make them feel like home.

Grand Istana Rama Hotel Kuta Bali is happy that you love our fabulous location, where is exactly in front of Kuta Beach and next to the biggest shopping center in Bali- Beachwalk as well as near to Legian street as the center of night life in Kuta. It is also easy for you to get to the other interesting places for shopping or sightseeing.

Grand Istana Rama Hotel Kuta Bali is delighted to know that you also love our huge swimming pool, which is equipped by swim up bar, as the best spot for relaxing. Moreover, we are contented to know that you love our spaciously clean rooms that are surrounded by our massively lush tropical garden that gives the serenity during your rest and relax period.

We appreciate your feedback about our value for money room rate. In fact, the reason we could proudly give you the competitive price, because your booking was made directly through our reservation.

We are sincerely pleased to know that you will be coming back to Grand Istana Rama Hotel Kuta Bali, and we are looking forward to welcome you back for your next visit.


Best regards,




Bianca Rosetta
Sales & Marketing Manager
Grand Istana Rama Hotel
Jl. Pantai Kuta - Kuta , Denpasar-Bali
Telp : (62-361) 752208 Fax : (62-361) 753178
Email : sm@grandistanarama.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in October & were very impressed. From check in to check out the staff were very efficient, friendly & helpful. The rooms (we had a ground floor room towards the back of the hotel) were lovely & smelt fresh & clean. We had no problems with the water getting hot as has been mentioned in other reviews. You do have to be careful getting in & out of the showere though as it is in the bath & can be slippery. The hotel gives guests a free food & beer voucher per person every day, a free banana boat ride, we had a fresh fruit plate in our room on arrival & they offer free cooking classes every Friday. The pool area is great with a awesome swim up bar - just be careful you don't sit there for too long & get sunburnt!!! There is the new Beachwalk shopping complex next door offering great restaurants & shopping. We have stayed in many hotels in Bali & this is one we would happily return to but keep an eye out for when the rooms are on special - we got a great price through Agoda.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms for easy access after shopping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcdougall7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
girh, Director of Sales at Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2015

Dear Mcdougall7,

Grand Istana Rama Hotel Kuta Bali is gratefully thank you for sharing your precious holiday experiences with us. We are pleased to know that you have a great experience with our efficiently helpful and friendly staffs, as it is our commitment to consistently maintain excellent service for our valued guests to make them feel like home.

We are delighted to know that you love our spaciously clean room that has fresh smells and surrounded by our massively lush garden that gives the serenity in your room. Grand Istana Rama Hotel Kuta Bali is more than happy to know that you also love our huge swimming pool, which is equipped by swim up bar, as the best spot for relaxing and taking pleasure of the most wanted Bintang beer.

Grand Istana Rama Hotel Kuta Bali is happy that you love our awesome location, where is exactly in front of Kuta Beach and next to the biggest shopping center in Bali- Beachwalk as well as near to Legian street as the center of night life in Kuta.

As a part of our excellent services, we proudly present our Cultural Activities program for you to experience more of Bali. We are glad to know that you experience Balinese cooking in Grand Istana Rama Hotel Kuta Bali, which is presented by our talented chef.

We appreciate your feedback about our value for money room rate. However, the reason we could proudly give you the competitive price, because your booking was made directly online through our reservation.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at Grand Istana Rama Hotel Kuta Bali for your next holiday to Bali.


Best regards,




Bianca Rosetta
Sales & Marketing Manager
Grand Istana Rama Hotel
Jl. Pantai Kuta - Kuta , Denpasar-Bali
Telp : (62-361) 752208 Fax : (62-361) 753178
Email : sm@grandistanarama.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I have stayed here before (about 12 months ago) but since then the hotel has improved services.
The rooms were really clean furniture slighly dated but fine.All the staff were excellent.Their buffet breakie is excellent and so is the view with the beach directly across the road.Everything is within walking distance and with the new shopping mall next door you have the choice of great new shops and restaurants.This hotel has some really good deals online.We have stayed at simalar hotels in the same area and paid heaps more.I would definately stay here again and would reccomend it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank t0pend2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
girh, Director of Sales at Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2015

Dear T0pend2,

Grand Istana Rama Hotel Kuta Bali would like to gratefully thank you for sharing your precious holiday experiences with us. We are pleased to know that you have a great experience with our excellently friendly staffs. It is our commitment to consistently maintain excellent service for our valued guests to make them feel like home.

Grand Istana Rama Hotel Kuta Bali is happy that you love our precious location, where is exactly in front of Kuta Beach and next to the biggest shopping center in Bali- Beachwalk as well as near to Legian street as the center of night life in Kuta. It is also easy for you to get to the other interesting places for shopping or sightseeing. We are pleased to know that you love our amazing buffet breakfast at Samudera Restaurant where you can enjoy your breakfast while watching the beautiful of Kuta Beach.

We appreciate your feedback about our value for money room rate. However, the reason we could proudly give you the competitive price, because your booking was made directly online through our reservation.

Thank you for recommending Grand Istana Rama Hotel Kuta Bali and we are gratefully delighted to know that you will be returning to Grand Istana Rama Hotel Kuta Bali. We are looking back to welcome you back again for your next visit to Bali.


Best regards,




Bianca Rosetta
Sales & Marketing Manager
Grand Istana Rama Hotel
Jl. Pantai Kuta - Kuta , Denpasar-Bali
Telp : (62-361) 752208 Fax : (62-361) 753178
Email : sm@grandistanarama.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Being a young bloke i was a bit shocked when my mate booked this hotel for the 5 of us (age 20-23). When we arrived i was really impressed with the whole set up of this hotel; has a sort of tropical feel and is very laidback.

Rooms-
+ Bed was comfy
+ good air-con
- Slight issue with the door cards to get into hotel room.

Pool-
+ Allowed us to have a 6,000,000 rupiah bar tab
+ Bar only ever had a few people swimming
- Sharp tiles in pool

Food-
+ Good nuggets and chips
+ Good morning feed
- Slightly overpriced for drinks

Location-
+ Perfict location; close to beach shops and nightlife

Service-
+ Good at main desk
+ Always supplied drinks in pool when bar was closed
- Left my KFC bucket in the room for 5 days, even though i had placed it next to bin.

In the end was a great stay and could be suited to anyone from Family vacations to end of season footy trips!!!
Highly suggest

Room Tip: All seemed fairly good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BBB16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
girh, Director of Sales at Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2015

Dear BBB16,

Grand Istana Rama Hotel Kuta Bali is sincerely thankful for spending your time to share your review of our hotel during your holiday in Bali. We are gladly contented to know that you have a lovely experience with our hotel as well as our great staff. Grand Istana Rama Hotel Kuta Bali is happy that you love our precious location, where is exactly in front of Kuta Beach and next to the biggest shopping center in Bali- Beachwalk.

We are gladly contented to acknowledge that you love our authentic Balinese style, which is facilitated by our beautifully lush garden, that give the serenity and relaxing feeling in your spaciously comfortable rooms that is equipped by a good working air-conditioner. Thank you for spending your time at our huge swimming pool, which is equipped by swim up bar as the best spot for relaxing and taking pleasure of the most wanted Bintang beer. We are pleased to know that you love our food and also our buffet breakfast served by Samudera Restaurant.

We appreciate your feedback, we will notify the according to the authorized departments. Thank you for recommending Grand Istana Rama Hotel Kuta Bali. However, the reason we could proudly give our guests the competitive price, because the booking was directly through our reservation.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at Grand Istana Rama Hotel Kuta Bali for your next visit to Bali.

Best regards,



Bianca Rosetta
Sales & Marketing Manager
Grand Istana Rama Hotel
Jl. Pantai Kuta - Kuta , Denpasar-Bali
Telp : (62-361) 752208 Fax : (62-361) 753178
Email : sm@grandistanarama.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

This is a crazy place. A nice looking hotel with equally nice grounds. Large pool area, bars and restaurants along the street. Rooms are okay, nothing special, nothing to complain about. But the ambience is spoiled by staff. Examples....yes, they will help you make a phone call, but if it is to a mobile phone there will be a charge (US 15 cents). Yes, they offer you a free "dinner" and a beer between 7-8 pm. They tell you up front the portions are small. No problem, they want their streetside restaurant to look full. But as it fills up, they want you to take your food and move over to the bar area, where the music is very loud. On arrival, we wanted to check in one day early. They said they had no rooms. We promptly booked a room online and checked in without leaving the lobby. The next day they insisted we move to a different (but equal) room which of course wasn't ready. Then 5 minutes later, it was, which necessitated a lot of paperwork to send luggage to holding area and get it back out. Things like that. There are a zillion places in Kuta, I would recommend you try somewhere else. I would not return.

Room Tip: If you want to be close to the pool or back where it is more quiet you should ask. But don't be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank christye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Rooms and pool are old, service is poor but if you are not focused too much on it then you will still enjoy it. Mattresses and pillows are bad. What is really great is a territory full of green trees and location right across the road from the ocean.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ekaterina012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#41 of 252 in Kuta
2,289 reviews
0.2 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#22 of 252 in Kuta
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Kuta Beach
0.4 mi away
Mercure Kuta Bali
Mercure Kuta Bali
#65 of 252 in Kuta
1,379 reviews
0.2 mi away
Citadines Kuta Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali

Address: Jalan Pantai Kuta, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Kuta
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#40 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#46 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $39 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Kuta Bali as a four star hotel with excellent location on Kuta's superb beach - offers convenience, relaxation and some of the best surfing in the world, just a few step from your door. You just need around 15 minutes drive from Ngurah Rai International Ariprot. Grand Istana Rama Hotel Kuta Bali is within walking distance to international shops of Kuta Square, entertainment venues of Jalan Legian, Poppies Lane and next to the biggest shopping center in Bali - Beachwalk. Grand Istana Rama Hotel Kuta Bali has 150 renovated rooms that consist of Superior Room Upper Floor, Superior Room Ground Floor, Deluxe Room, and Garden Suite, which is sets in 1.7 Hectares of lush tropical gardens for your delightful Bali accommodation. All rooms and exterior spaces reflect the charm and fascination of Bali. As the Balinese style hotel, Grand Istana Rama has a stunning Samudera Restaurant, 69 Tequila Bar, and Ayodya Pool Bar. Samudera Restaurant offers Balinese and International cuisine, with a tropical ambiance. Wherein,for music lovers you can enjoy our live entertainment and sunset session with signature cocktails at 69 Tequila Bar. Grand Istana Rama Hotel features four Meeting Rooms that can cater for up to 30 - 250 attendees for conferences, gatherings, meetings, and weddings. Grand Istana Rama Hotel Kuta Bali as the endlessly happening hotel offers you the long lasting memories during your holiday in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Istana Rama Kuta
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing